We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Adventure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jamaica Zipline Adventure Tours

Jamaica Zipline Adventure Tours
Long Hill Rd, Montego Bay, Jamaica
+1 876-438-4994
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$110*
and up
Ranked #13 of 100 Activities in Montego Bay
Type: Zipline tours, Outdoor Activities
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy the views of rural Jamaica on the longest zipline in the Caribbean, one of 5 ziplines, varying in length from 250' to the amazing 1,600' Big Timba plus a jungle bridge. We welcome you to Lethe Estates, a private farming community situated along the Great River.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Took this tour on July 1, 2013 and it was my first time on a Zip-Line and it was fantastic. The views were great and the tour operators Jason & Leona were fantastic and made the experience even better and a whole lot of FUN!!! Hi Jason & Leona! Both of them are very knowledgeable and safety was their first priority!
The views of the the valley's and jungle where beautiful. The fruit and coconut water was a nice treat to a hot humid day. The mosquito are as big as birds, just kidding. but bring mosquito repellant, I am still itching them! There is also a great photographer from Photo's By A-Z Imaging she was great and very fun! I would recommend this Jamaica Zipline Adventure Tours very much! We had a great time, Rose, Mike, Sam & Riley

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    24
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely AMAZING.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was the best zip line tour I have ever experienced. The sights alone were breathtaking, the humorous and easy going hosts made it that much better! Scooby, Risk Man, Leona, and Bug never failed to crack a smile on our faces. All four of us really enjoyed everything about this tour. My friend is on her way to Jamaica right now, and I made sure to tell her to visit this specific zip line tour. Highly recommend it to anyone visiting!

Much love,
Daisy, Letty, Melvin & Marlon

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We love ziplining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a great time. It was a little more grass-roots than others I have been to. The stairs were a little more creeky and one line was a tall telephone poll that we had to climb up on pegs. The rode to the zip line was very curvy and bumpy and one of our riders lost their lunch in the van. So, this is fun but not for those with a weak stomach.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Let me begin by saying our group had SOOOOO much fun! My husband and I had a destination wedding in Montego Bay bout 3 weeks ago. And we thought as a fun thing to do with our friends and family who came, we should go zip lining. So we had a group of about 16 of us who went. A tour bus picked us up from our resort and it took about 45 mins to get there. We got to see a little more of Jamaica during the drive. Because of our large group we had to split into 2 groups but we were able to take our time because we were the only party for the day. It even rained when we were there which made it cool down a lot! But bring mosquito spray because we were eaten alive from the mosquitoes there. The lines were great and our guides for our group, Robbie and Leona were AWESOME!!! They were helpful and funny! We took a ton of pictures with our friend's GoPro and there is also a photographer that takes pictures the whole time. Bring cash if you want to buy photos or snacks, it's just easier that way. Our guides were fun and BIG on safety so that was what was most important to us. Our group had a great time!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enola
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This was the best zip line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have done many zip lines in the last few years. Different locations. This has so far been the most fun, and the workers seems to enjoy being around the people and this even helps with the tour being more fun.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamaica Zipline Adventure Tours also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jamaica Zipline Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jamaica Zipline Adventure Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.