We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emancipation Park

Emancipation Park
Knutsford Blvd., Kingston, Jamaica
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 48 things to do in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This park is beautiful and full of wonderful types of trees and bushes that are labeled for those interested in knowing more about them. The park is large and great for resting in the shade, on the lawn, or where ever you prefer. I loved the palm trees, the plumeria trees, and the well manicured lawn that was soft enough to walk on barefoot.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    62
    25
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
“butyfull pleace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I love that park,my wedding pictures woz shut there.any time I comeback to Jamaica I make sure I wizyt that park.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great place to relax, chill by yourself or with friends. The environs was extremely clean lots of trees and seating and in addition security personnel was at hand. I would recommend anyone to visit at any time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A little peace of paradise in the heart of the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Good jogging trails and safe space to enjoy good conversation with friends. Bathrooms are ok and grounds are well maintained.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Well maintained park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had been there one evening during my business trip. the park is well maintained and you can see people relaxing and jogging. There is a stage where there used to be live performances on specific dates. The park is in the center of the city. There is nothing extraordinary about the park though. Can visit if you get time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emancipation Park also viewed

Kingston, Kingston Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Emancipation Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emancipation Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.