We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I did it and i survived and it was great but never again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Mountains

Blue Mountains
Kingston, Jamaica
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 attractions in Kingston
Type: Mountains
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Want a wild outdoor adventure that'll leave you breathless, exhilarated and home in time for supper? Then push your way through the dense tropical forest of the Blue Mountains for an afternoon that will feast your eyes and work your quads.
Portmore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I did it and i survived and it was great but never again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was beautiful going down but going up lord have mercy. The scenery is beautiful and thank God for the cabins but needs more rest stops and better sign. When you reach the top it is worth it absolutely beautiful but sorry not going again - I was not fit when i went there and i never will be (I lazy). I recommend that every Jamaican visit the Mountains at least once - it is an eyeopener Jamaica is beautiful - it is really a land of wood and water.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    27
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tobago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Serenity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The ride up the mountains could be scary if you don't like heights,
but it is so cool and beautiful and a joy to behold.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A jamaican treat not to miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The service, the quality of food and drinks matched the quality of the property with the most beautiful gardens and lovely personality of the staff, I have not stopped drinking French Pressed Coffee since I returned home - best coffee I've had since my Grandfather in Browns' Town passed away. Highly recommend this experience to any visitor to complete the true Jamaican experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin's Bay, Jamaica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“A Breath of Fresh Air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Peace and quiet, sounds of nature. Very rustic staying at Whitfield Hall but love it especially the wood fire at nights and fresh, pure Blue Mountain coffee in the mornings.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston,Jamaica
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good non-beach option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

By no means is the Blue Mountains included in one of the wonders of the world. But it presents a good non-beach alternative and showcases a less viewed side of the Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mountains also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 
Kingston, Kingston Parish
Kingston, Kingston Parish
 

Been to Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Mountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Blue Mountains to your Saves list