We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of PV-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances de Sainte Anne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added PV-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances de Sainte Anne to your Saves list
PV-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances de Sainte Anne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Seo La Pointe du Helleux | Pointe du Helleux, Sainte-Anne 97190, Guadeloupe (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte Anne)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sainte-Anne
Helsingborg, Sverige
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night before flying home and had asked for a late check in. We arrived at around 10 pm and where met with a big No to all our questions. No food , No drink, No water ...
We came from Dominica and been traveling all day so we were hungry and thirsty but the reception couldn't even arrange for a bottle of water.
So we went asleep and dreamed of the breakfast buffet. There we were greeted by another arrogant person who charged us with full price on all including a girl aged 12 .
No one on this big resort talked English and so you better be French if you want to stay here and be prepared to pay for everything.
The only good thing I can say about the staff is the girl I rented a car from , but she worked for Jumbocars.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    323
    188
    77
    52
See reviews for
353
278
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brittany, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Paid for VIP premium.Very disappointed. Water strike made matters worse. Carrying water from the sea to flush the loo was an adventure we could have done without! Management agressive as were the reception staff. Buildings in a poor state in need of much refurbishment. Food was disappointing and even the Christmas meal was an expensive let down.
The whole place was very tired and the staff lethargic.
Guadaloupe is worth a visit, lots to see but not quite the Caribbean dream we imagined. You need a hire car to see it all, allow for rather a lot of traffic - more cars than people.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

This is not a hotel is a resort. We have a suite with 3 room each room is equipped with a separate a/c control. Outside is a fully equipped kitchen with 2 infrared cooking device a microwave oven with grill a dishwasher an elettric kettler a centrifuge. The kitchen is good for made a dinner for five people. In the resort ther'are 3 restaurant the beach restaurant is good and have a good menu but is not open every day. The snack bar near the reception is expensive but is open until late. The restaurant creole is the main restaurant have a very good breakfast , but is expensive. The main beach and the arena are closed for working. Near the resort is nothing at walking distance you must rent a car. Inside the resort is a mini shop and is not too expensive. They cleaned and change the towel every day without request. Many trouble with the free internet (that work only in the room) is better use the family week Internet pass. Ther'is no atm in the resort the near is in saint Francois

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

It is my first stay in this type of holiday club hotel. the main area is pretty noisy because of the kids in the swimming pool but we stayed on the right side of the club, which is call premium village ( or something similar). We had another nice swimming pool very calm with vue on the sea.
We are two couples so the hotel offered us rooms with shared terrasse! What a lovely place and we had many dinners/breakfast with friends on this big terrase. With vue on the sea and tropical plants from our room, the place is perfect. It is a shame that internet is not free and doesn't work in many rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I spent a week here in May. I had an apartment to myself and my friend had the one next door. We shared a balcony. This made me wonder what it would be like if you didn't know the person next door, there was a sort of screen divider but it wouldn't have been very private. The apartment was basically just a long room with a double bed that was really just two singles pushed together, a wardrobe that was just an alcove with a door across and also housed the mop and bucket, a desk, a chair and another a clothes storage unit no good for hanging dresses. However, it was comfortable enough in the evening and for sleeping in and the air conditioning worked well. The separate bathroom had a shower which was very slippy to get in and out of and a toilet which had no proper door just one of those half swinging door like you see as entrances to saloons in cowboy movies. It was a bit grubby with the blood of dead mosquitoes splattering the walls. The room was not cleaned at all in the week I was there, nor were the towels or bedsheets replaced.
Outside on the balcony was where you find the kitchenette consisting of a table, chairs, cupboards for plates, cups and glasses, a fridge and a hob. Goodness only knows what it was like to use in the evenings when the mossies were out. Thankfully I never had to worry about that.
The beach next to the hotel was also a bit grubby, but the pool was lovely. You do have to pay to rent a towel. The hotel entertainment in the evenings was a bit 1970s. There was a bar, which was nice, and a pizza shack selling reasonable fast food. In the mornings the breakfast was okay with a good selection of food, but the buffet evening meal was not worth the money.
The internet was only free if you accessed it in reception which was a dark and dingy room with fairly miserable and unhelpful staff.
The best bit about the whole experience was the lovely Carribean weather and the chance to just relax by the pool.
This hotel is right out in the middle of nowhere though and if you want to visit any of the towns a taxi ride is necessary.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Beach ok, nice situation, though not in walking distance of any towns. Difficult for us as our French is limited, so any events/shows were difficult for us to join in. That was ok for us as we merely wanted somewhere to stay while we explored that part of the island. Accommodation was quite gloomy and stuffy and we had to change rooms because the wifi was not working in our first room, which was inconvenient for a four night stay. Beds were comfortable but linen could have been brighter and fresher looking. Had to swap the pillows in first room with the display ones as they were old and lumpy. Our room had a nice view, though, and the facilities were adequate, if old. The room could do with some refurbishment. TV channels were only in French.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I've spend 2 days in the room 1406 with my wife and 2 kids (9 and 3 years old). The room was big enough to accommodate four people but without other windows than the one that is used as main entrance. The room was bloody humid and smelly. The AC was just on/off. No possibility to control the temperature and when was on it was super cold. The room wasn't properly cleaned and all the cover look like very old and dirty. Just the kitchen outside was ok. The beach of the village was full of stones and algae. Forgot to use it. The village used to be a nice place to be. Now need to be refurbish

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PV-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances de Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PV-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances de Sainte Anne

Address: Seo La Pointe du Helleux | Pointe du Helleux, Sainte-Anne 97190, Guadeloupe (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte Anne)
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Sainte-Anne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sainte-Anne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — PV-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances de Sainte Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pierre & Vacances, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your PV-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances de Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pv-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances De Sainte Anne Hotel Sainte-Anne
Pv-Holidays Village Pierre And Vacances De Sainte Anne
PV-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances De Sainte Anne Guadeloupe/Sainte-Anne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PV-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances de Sainte Anne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.