We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food -” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pensarnie Sandwich Bar & Cafe

Pensarnie Sandwich Bar & Cafe
26 Marine Road, Pensarn, Abergele LL22 7PR, Wales
+44 7594 131634
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Pensarn
Cuisines: Indian, Coffee Shop, International, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Food -”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

After visiting Pen-Sarnie last year, I new I have to go back, this place can fill the biggest appetite, you have a good choice of food, on this occasion I was starving and ordered the big breakfast - It certainley filled me for a good few hours, however there was a sunday dinner arriving on another table which looked so appasising - choosing can be difficult.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“IMPRESSED !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Myself & partner popped in Saturday for lunch. food order taken & both meals was lovely. Excellent value too.
Enjoyed so much we returned the following day for breakfast, 1 big breakfast, 1 veggie breakfast, tea coffee & toast £9.55....cant knock that. Best of all it was not oozing in grease either like some places breakfast. Cant wait to head back up to our caravan & come down again for another nice meal.
Have put menu in our caravan for guests to see, hope they follow our advice & visit Pensarnie café!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“personal touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

the best in pensarn and towyn area - sit in or takeaway perfect food clean and tidy excellent customer care - love going here everytime - very generous portions

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, Wales
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I've been coming here since richie took it over. It's a fantasic little village cafe, you will soon get to know everyone who pops in there and you will always get a laugh. The foods fantasic, the atmosphere is brilliant and thr value for money is top notch, can't beat this lil cafe!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“friday is Curry night .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Was here the other friday night with friends for a curry , it was really really nice , all the group comented on their meal being great. Richard the owner now does Cury take away s too, so have tried them also, great value for money . A nice friendly place to eat the food is always excellent. !!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pensarnie Sandwich Bar & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pensarnie Sandwich Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pensarnie Sandwich Bar & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.