We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Excursion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Sisters Falls

Seven Sisters Falls
Grand Etang National Park, Grenada
Improve this listing
Type: Waterfalls
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: One of Grenada's most beautiful areas where a waterfall rushes down the mountainside into a large pool perfect for swimming.
Libertyville
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My extended family is all here Grenada and we made our first day trip from our villa to Seven Sisters. I wouldn't disagree with much of anything the previous posts but would add the following insights. We were a group of 12 with ages ranging from 12 to 61. This was a self-guided tour with two cars. It was a great adventure all around.

1) Getting there is half the fun/adventure. Having some experience in driving on the left hand side of the road in the 3rd world is definately a plus. Driving on wet, windy, mountain roads with few barriers on the edge in another ‘trip’ all in itself.
2) We too hooked up with Kenny as our self-appointed guide. It turned out to be both a good thing and not so good thing. Kenny was very opinionated and was convinced some the older. Larger people in our group were never going to make it. We showed him. He was very helpful in spots on the trail, helping across challenging rocks, giving advice on where to swim. He tried repeatedly to extract more the $20 we gave him at the end.
3) I would say you need to allow 2 hours in total to get the total experience at the falls and an 2hours in driving time (there and back) allwing for a wrong turn or two.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hike to a pretty waterfall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

It was a nice hike. The trail is a bit muddy in some placesd, but not difficult. Refreshing swim at the end!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Extra info you may need to know.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

As everyone has said : steep and slippy , wear good shoes , nice to swim in the pools , some great plants on the walk down.

Extra info : if you're driving yourself there be aware that it's NOT sign posted as Seven Sisters Falls - its " St Margrets Falls" ! The turn off can be found about 2 or 3 km past the Grand Etang Lake when heading away from St Georges.... it's the first ( narrow !) tarmac road on the right that you come to after the lake. Small green sign " St Margrets Falls"

It takes about 15 mins to walk to the falls.... it's really not far.it is steep and slippy though.

You don't need a guide - there's only one path ! After paying (EC $5 per person ) walk down the track - when it splits after a couple of hundred meters your options are : right uphill on broken Tarmac or left up some muddy steps past the bright blue tin hut - go left ! Past the blue hut. The track goes all the way to the falls.

Having said that paying a guide puts money into the local economy ( good ) and they know about the plants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Serenity with a cool dip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Last saurday my wife and I rented a car and drove out to Seven Sisters from Mount Hartman Bay Estates where we are staying for our honeymoon. The road there is full of twist and turns and is quite an adventure. Upon arrival at the gate wed elided to go ahead and pay the entry fee and we hired a 12 year boy named wayne to give us a tour. He was a good guide, and did a nice job for a 12 year old telling us about the plants on the way. I don't think it is necessary to have a guide to get to the falls, but it was nice to make a new friend.
The hike from the gate to the falls is quite step in some places, but should be accessible to all if they take their time. Once at the lower two falls we took a swim in the upper falls and ran into a nice couple from south dakota that is house sitting. We hung out with them a bit and decide to jump out over the lower falls. That was quite a thrill and was worth the trip. I m sure jumping off the upper falls would have been amazing and thrilling, but as we were the only folks there, we thought it was wise not to do such a dangerous jump.
I would have liked to see the rest of the falls but we were limited in time as we wanted to go to the north part of the island and see some of the beaches up there past Grenville. We ended up after a lot of twist and turns on very small roads at Levera and had the whole beach to our selves.
Make a whole trip of the falls and see the rest of the Island when you go!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Slippery when wet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a very nice hike, but on the day that we went it had rained a lot during the morning. There are some parts of the hike that are fairly steep. I ended up slipping and scraping my knee. Lennox is a wonderful guide and I would recommend scheduling a tour with him (we scheduled through Laluna).

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Sisters Falls also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 
South Coast, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Seven Sisters Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Sisters Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seven Sisters Falls to your Saves list