We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 weeks in Paradise - Grenada and Mount Cinnamon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Cinnamon Grenada

Save Saved
You added Mount Cinnamon Grenada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Cinnamon Grenada
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grand Anse Beach | Grand Anse, St. George's 3858, Grenada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in St. George's
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“2 weeks in Paradise - Grenada and Mount Cinnamon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you ever dream of having, perfect white beaches, a beautiful blue sea, fantastic views, good service, not having to fight for a sunbed or a cocktail, beautiful sunsets and just a brilliant and totally relaxing time away from it all, then you like us, you will love Mount Cinnamon, this was our second visit, the staff were amazing and even remembered us from last time, our villa was well equipped, clean, with lovely fixtures and fittings, especially those beds !! Kept all neat and tidy, by the wonderfully smiley Marilyn ! All of the staff were friendly, helpful and professional, taking real interest in our day and helping to make the most of our stay. We enjoyed, going to the gym and having a swim every morning, taking a short walk through the lovely gardens to the cabana, to enjoy the beach and sea, sunset yoga, parties on the beach, massage on the beach, we even found time to play croquet for the first time ever and visiting local restaurants a favourite of ours. Our sunset cocktails became a daily ritual not to be missed !

We had 15 days of pure paradise and pleasure, just chilling or liming as they would say in Grenada - perfect peace and relaxation.

We love Grenada, as it is safe, friendly, the people are amazing and you can achieve that dream of the perfect beach all to yourself !!

My daughter is a scuba diver, so Dive Grenada being on the doorstep is also brilliant, we both enjoyed visits to the sculpture park, diving and snorkelling (in my case) so at least I didn't feel left out, the fish are amazing, we saw turtles, sea horses, ship wrecks, the underwater sculpture park etc

This was our 6th trip to Grenada and Mount Cinnamon was our hotel of choice. We would love to go back again and have no regrets about returning on this occasion !

I can still hear the sea and feel the perfect peace of Mount Cinnamon - thank you for a lovely time to all those who made it so perfect !

Sue

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    239
    27
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
92
127
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schneisingen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We returned to MC for our 3rd visit (4th visit to the island) recently and will definitely go back again! We received a warm welcome from everyone and it was nice to be remembered by those staff who have worked at MC for a few years. The employees are very cheerful, helpful and competent; the atmosphere is relaxed. A noticeable improvement was the opening of the massage cabana close to the beach. Listening to the ocean and the gulls whilst being pampered by Cecelia and her excellent massages was wonderful. As we were staying for 3 weeks, we particularly liked having the choice to cook-in (well equipped kitchen), pop down to the resort restaurant or visit another local restaurant. Being divers, there is the added bonus of 'Dive Grenada' being just a 3 minute walk away. We had the opportunity to chat with the owner as well as Christine, the resort director and hear about some of their plans for MC and further improvements to keep the resort exclusive. It's a wonderful place!

Room Tip: Villas higher up the hill have the fantastic view but the road up to these villas is very steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

An beautiful villa with view of St. George. Great service and very friendly staff. Great entertainment, meals and setting. Luxurious bedding made for spectacular sleeping. Two floor villa with kitchen made family setting manageable. Convenient walk to diving, swimming, dining on the beach, and cabana beach bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our first visit to Grenada and stayed at Mount Cinnamon and what a great experience it was! The setting is lovely with beautiful gardens, fruit trees, flowers, sun, sea and sand, surrounding the Hotel and apartments. We stayed in one of the higher apartments with fantastic views across the gardens and out towards the sea and St. Georges. The rooms were spacious and well appointed giving us the choice of cooking ourselves and eating on the large balcony, going to the Hotel restaurant, or visiting another restaurant on the Island, of which there are many, (we did all three!). The staff were friendly fun and always smiling and they made our stay very memorable, nothing is too much trouble and my husband spent may a happy time out at sea learning how to sail the Hotel Catamaran! My fond memories are of going to the beach and having a member of staff cut down a coconut from the tree, cutting the top cut off, and putting a straw in it for me to drink the milk, wonderful! The Hotel has a totally relaxed atmosphere and you have a choice of being quietly alone, with your rum punch/pina colada/water, or joining in one of the special Caribbean barbecues on the beach, to the accompaniment of steel drums. When we were feeling adventurous we explored the Island, including visiting a rum factory/nutmeg factory and trekking through the rain forest, the hotel can organise any trips you want, including diving and snorkelling. The only down side was the "buggy" which you can use to take you up to your apartment was in for service the second week we were there and the climb to the top apartments is very steep if you are not fit! On the other hand walking through the gardens and listening to the tree frogs (very noisy) takes away some of the pain, and the view is worth it!! It has been a long time since we had a holiday which was so relaxing yet so interesting and we have certainly fallen in love with Granada and Mount Cinnamon and we will definitely return!

Room Tip: I never went into any other rooms but listening to other guests it seems the ones with views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Mount Cinnamon is a traveler's dream. It is in a great location with majestic views. The service was impeccable, filled with friendly staff and the rooms are perfect for a quick weekend getaway or for a longer stay. They are spacious, clean and offer an amazing view of the sea. And the food is amazing.

The hotel also offers the traveler various tourism options to see the island, including a visit to an old plantation where you can have lunch, a boat trip and snorkel or a visit to the newly constructed port/marina, which is also owned by Mount Cinnamon.

You should also taking advantage of the spa services as well. The massage is not a typical one where music is played, but there is no music so that the sounds of the ocean waves are the only thing that you can hear. Very relaxing.

I highly recommend Mount Cinnamon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our honeymoon at Mount Cinnamon in Grenada. The wonderful staff there did everything to make our stay perfect. After a rather hot and frazzled immigration experience at the airport we were whisked to the hotel by a lovely lady with cool towels at the ready - then on arrival at the hotel we were treated to the first of many rum punches! (which I have definitely developed a taste for and which were loads better than the hotel we later stayed in Barbados I must add).

Our villa was wonderful - number 10 almost at the top of the hill. Private and extremely roomy with every possible facility, even wifi !! ( which was faster than at home!!).
The room maid had decorated the bed with a beautiful heart of blossoms which was a lovely touch and a bottle of chilled fizz awaited us.

The villa could have accommodated four people easily so we had our own bathrooms (!) and plenty of space. Two balconies meant we could sit and enjoy the spectacular views in private if we wished to, catching the breeze on a warm afternoon.

There is a bit of a walk down a hill to the beach, as has been mentioned by others, but personally we enjoyed a bit of exercise and a quiet stroll. Some people used the golf buggy to take them up to their villas but we preferred the climb which is no worse than one might encounter getting to a Cornish or Pembrokeshire beach (but of course much much more gloriously warm!!)

I did masses of research on tripadvisor before our holiday and can honestly say that the things that the "poor" reviews mention were absolutely no problem at all for us. And when some folk say the service is slow in the Caribbean - well, one goes there for a holiday and surely to slow down a bit in our busy busy lives is what we are aiming for???

I have told the delightful staff that we hope to return for our wedding anniversaries in the future.

Room Tip: We were in one of the villas up the hill which are wonderfully private and roomy. I dont know what t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My Husband and I were at Mount Cinnamon the week of March 23-30, 2013. We had a 1 bedroom villa at the very top with a breathtaking view of Grand Anse Beach, The walk up is not for everyone but once you get there....it's all worth it. They will also drive you up if you just aren't into the walk. Our room was beautiful, with a balcony on each floor. The resort is very nice, clean & well maintained. The beach is spectacular.

The food was always very good. Great presentation & very tasty. There were times when it took a little longer to be served but that's just the way it is. No one is in a rush there. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Although we always enjoyed our meals, there was an extra... very small surcharge for certain items on the dinner menu. I thought this was ridiculous given that we had paid for an all inclusive trip, and no one told us this prior to ordering. It wasn't until maybe day 2 when we inquired about it.

There were a few times at the beach when you get tired of the locals always trying to sell you something... so you must be firm or they will drive you nuts.

We went on a tour for a full day. It's a little long in a van, but was nice to see everything and learn some of the history of Grenada.

Lunch on the beach was always great & the staff working there were always very accommodating. I would recommend that the staff have name tags. Think this would also make them feel special. Everyone appreciates when someone remembers your name.

Overall.. we really enjoyed our trip to Grenada & we will be back.

Room Tip: I would recommend a Hacienda or a villa on the lower part if you don't want the walk up the hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mount Cinnamon Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Cinnamon Grenada

Address: Grand Anse Beach | Grand Anse, St. George's 3858, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. George's
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. George's
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George's
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. George's
#2 Family Hotel in St. George's
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. George's
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Cinnamon Grenada 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique beach resort and club with just spacious 21 suites & villas. Set in luxuriant tropical gardens, each accommodation has a large sitting room, fully fitted kitchen with breakfast bar, outdoor living areas all with superb views of the beach and Caribbean. The main clubhouse offers a lively bar and restauraunt serving Mediterrean dishes fused with Creole style using fresh local ingredients many grown from the resorts private plantation. Facilities include a chic beach club with scuba-diving, beach and water sports as well as an alfresco massage cabana, tennis, croquet, fully equipped gymnasium and yoga. The resort is privately owned by Peter de Savary and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Mount Cinnamon Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Cinnamon Grenada Hotel St. George`s
Mount Cinnamon Grenada St Georges
Mount Cinnamon Grenada Saint George Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Cinnamon Grenada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.