We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mount Cinnamon is impeccable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club to your Saves list
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grand Anse Beach | Grand Anse, St. George's 3858, Grenada (Formerly Mount Cinnamon Grenada)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SALE 30% OFF UNTIL 30 NOV
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in St. George's
Cupertino, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mount Cinnamon is impeccable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed 6 nights at Mount Cinnamon in late October-early November 2012, and believe it was the best hotel I've ever stayed in on Grenada. I've visited Grenada at least two dozen times, and this was my first, but certainly not may last stay at Mount Cinnamon. From the moment I entered to reception area, a sweet, kind and professional hostess offered me what seemed like a heaven-sent oasis in the form of a cool damp washcloth laced with wonderful cinnamon aromas. Check-inwas a breeze, and the room was well beyond my expectations. Every room has a fantastic view of Grand Anse beach, is appointed with colorful island art and comfortable furniture. The bed is one you'd like to take home with you. The food is unique and delicious, with a pleasnt open air restaurant in the main facility, and another beach bar/restaurant right on Grand Anse. In summary: I'll be back in a few months with my wife to celebrate her milestone birthday. Mount Cinnamon is perfection.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views,and they just get better as you go up the hill, but you may choose to les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    28
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
93
137
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I recently visited Grenada and spent a glorious week at Mount Cinnamon Hotel. I was there with friends and we could not have chosen a better hotel. The staff were incredible and always went the extra mile for us.
The rooms were wonderful, clean and comfortable.
We spent a lot of time at the hotel's beautiful beach which was a relaxing, friendly setting. The beach bar served fantastic lunches as well as a whole array of drinks, fruit smoothies, milkshakes - including some fabulous Rum Punch!
We also tried out the hotel spa which was wonderful - and we opted to have our treatments in the tranquil hut on the beach, which made the experience even more luxurious, with the sounds of the waves lapping the shore merely metres away.
The hotel restaurant 'Savvy' was delightful and we ate there several times, but the hotel is situated so that it is also easy to visit other places if you'd like.

I would recommend Mount Cinnamon to anyone who is planning on visiting the Caribbean. Grenada is such a friendly and welcoming island, with so much to see and do.
I will definitely return to Grenada, and when I do, Mount Cinnamon will be my number one choice of accommodation.
I holidayed with friends this time, but we saw many families and couples of all ages, all having just as great a time. It's the perfect place for any kind of trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from seven nights at Mt Cinnamon resort on the lovely island of Grenada. My wife and I were to celebrate our anniversary at La Source, which closed with little notice. We were transferred by Elite Island Resorts and were delighted to find a beautifully appointed suite at Mt Cinamon overlooking Grand Anse beach. The staff were friendly, helpful and graciious. The beach, out of many Carribean visits, was the BEST. Food was very good with a varied menu. Golfed at Grenada Country Club which was a great time, and on second rpound, with a new friend from the UK. Not commercialized, no casino no hype-wonderfully relaxing. Going back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I visited Mount Cinnamon last week with several girlfriends and had the most wonderful time. All the staff are lovely and very welcoming. We spent a lot of time at the lovely beach club which is perfectly situated on the beautiful Grand Anse Beach looking over to picturesque St George's. Here we were treated to delicious fruit punches, rum punches and nutmeg ice cream milkshakes as well as some great lunches. For a bit of action, we took the hotel's Hobie Cat (catamaran) out across the bay and also played in the clear bottomed kayaks. The hotel also has an on site spa which do lovely signature massages - I opted to have mine in the beach side cabana. When we ate at the restaurant Savvy's again the staff were very welcoming and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have recently returned from a fabulous weeks holiday in Grenada. We spend the week at Mount Cinnamon and this has to be the best place to relax, sunbathe and enjoy all the wonders of this beautiful island. We spent most of our days relaxing at the beach on the sun loungers with rum punches delivered to us. The restaurant on the beach is gorgeous and the comfy sofas and seats provided a brilliant spot to chill when the sun got too much. With beautiful views down the beach i cannot recommend Mount Cinnamon enough. We also enjoyed massages on the beach which were incredible and it so fantastic to have a wonderful massage listening to the sounds of the waves. All of the staff were so helpful and always knew us by name and were extremely friendly! They also helped us fill our week with lots of exciting activities as well as plenty of time to relax and work on our sun tans. If you are looking for somewhere to stay during your trip to Grenada i would absolutely recommend Mount Cinnamon. I have now been here 4 times and it just keeps getting better and better. Big thank you to everyone for making our stay so amazing and i cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I were booked to go to Bermuda for our honeymoon but on the first leg of our trip the flights were cancelled and we couldn't re-book for another two days. In two hours, we were forced to re-organise our honeymoon and we ended up in Grenada and at Mount Cinnamon. We could not have been more delighted with our experience!
The staff was amazing (particularly Sarah). They upgraded us to a villa to compensate for our experience and we enjoyed two magical weeks there.

There is access to a lovely beach from the grounds and a cabana with a bar and limited food menu (turn right and go down the beach to Umbrellas if you want a bigger menu). 3 minutes up the beach (left out of the cabana) is Dive Grenada. We took a PADI open water course and enjoyed some amazing dive experiences here.

A lot of the local business have co-operative deals, which you should look into. For example, guests of Mount Cinnamon can avail of free equipment rental at Dive Grenada. Or you can get a free ride to and from The Beach House restaurant for a lovely dinner.
Also - ask at reception about getting a guided tour. You can have a personal tour of the island with a lovely guide who will patiently wait as long as you need while you explore waterfalls, lakes, spice shops etc.

If you're staying in a villa and not in a Hacienda room, there is a bit of a steep walk to the villas but it's worth it. Without the walk, you wouldn't get the view - and you'll be relaxing so much, you'll probably need the exercise.

On our first day here, we were already planning our trip back.

Room Tip: Villa 10 had an amazing view from either balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Wow!
What a place...
I thought I had been to the best places in the Carribean but this sets a new high. Fantastic location; fantastic accomodation; fantastic staff.
You'll have a fabulous time. I really struggle to fault it.
Sitting on the villa's terrace, it felt like the real world is further away than ever before...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club

Address: Grand Anse Beach | Grand Anse, St. George's 3858, Grenada (Formerly Mount Cinnamon Grenada)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. George's
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. George's
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. George's
#2 Family Hotel in St. George's
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George's
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. George's
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique beach resort and club with just 22 spacious suites & villas all with exceptional sea views. Set in luxuriant tropical gardens, each accommodation has a large sitting room, fully fitted kitchen with breakfast bar, outdoor living areas all with superb views of the beach and Caribbean Sea. The main clubhouse offers a lively bar and restauraunt serving Mediterrean dishes fused with Creole style using fresh local ingredients many grown from the resorts private plantation. Facilities include a chic beach club with scuba-diving, beach and water sports as well as an alfresco massage cabana, swimming pool, tennis, croquet, fully equipped gymnasium and yoga. The resort is privately owned by Peter de Savary and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Cinnamon Grenada Hotel St. George`s
Mount Cinnamon Grenada St Georges
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club Grenada/Saint George Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.