We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, hip n happening place to be.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Junction Bar & Grill

Junction Bar & Grill
L'ance Aux Epines | L'ance Aux Epines, St. George's 00001, Grenada
+1 473-420-1086
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American, European, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cosy pub like feel. Casual atmosphere where you can wear shorts, jeans or dress to the nines. Salsa Dancing on Thursdays, Live music on Saturdays, Open Mic on Wednesdays and Recorded music of all genres on other days. Grilled All Beef burgers, Mahi Mahi, Bratwurst Sausages on Sauerkraut, Ckn. Satay and Quesadillas. Different age groups and a good mix of locals, tourist, ex-pats and students. Great Cocktails, Mohitos, Margaritas, to name a few. Open Wed -Sun, 5pm - 1am.
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Cool, hip n happening place to be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic bar which does great food in a lively funky atmosphere. Featuring UK DJs which attract a mixed crowd.
We visited after meeting the owner in a supermarket Queue (as you do). We thought we'd give it a whirl and weren't let down.
We ate the potatoe wedges, huge portion with a dusting of spices and the Chicken satay kebab sticks, again massive and really tasty, cooked in front of you on the outdoor charcoal bbq. Many people ( alot of them 20 somethings from the University, all nationalitys ) seemed to be ordering the burgers which looked great.
The bar also has an art gallery selling great gifts.
Please give this bar a try! Open Weds-Sat from 5pm.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Owner at Junction Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your great review. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hidden pearl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Absolutely great little bar ,chilled out ambiance ,tasty food and friendly staff. This place is a hidden little pearl of St. Georges where you can come to relax and unwind after the beach or in the evening hours. It is a favorite hang out place for the expats and students from the nearby medical university. There is live music on Saturday which is definitely worth checking out as well as try-out sessions on Thursday (I believe) . It is a kids friendly place as well so if you are a family with kids you'll feel welcome there. It starts getting really busy around 9pm should you try to avoid the crowd in case you come with kids. I was there with my partner and two kids (8 and 3 years) and we had a couple of truly great evenings!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and a among place in general”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Junction bar and grill has to be the best bar and place to eat in Grenada.The burgers has to be one of the best burgers I have ever eaten in my life it's truly an amazing place, great and quick service and just all round excellent place If you go to grenada for holiday trust me visit junction bar and grill, best place in Grenada to eat and have a drink

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely flawless - a great example of keeping it simple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

A bar with great ambience and music - both live and recorded plus a perfect example of the benefit of a restaurant doing a few things really well. The restaurant combines outdoor seating but with plenty of cover. The kitchen is outside and you can see the cooking action take place. Good burgers but my favourite is the fresh grilled fish on a mound of beautifully dressed salad with seeds and dried cranberries. Well done to Lisa, Dale and the team of Christmas elves.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“AWESOME FOOD AND ATMOSPHERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We live in Grenada, and we LOVE going to Junction for their fish and beef burgers. YUM! They service is always great, and the food is de-lish! Highly recommend stopping by the Junction for a bite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Owner at Junction Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hey thanks very much for your support and great review! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junction Bar & Grill also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Junction Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junction Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.