We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Inexpensive and I feel like a Grenadian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Cottage Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. George's
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribbean Cottage Club
Save Saved
You added Caribbean Cottage Club to your Saves list
P.O. Box 1312 | Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada   |  
Hotel amenities
St. Croix
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice, Inexpensive and I feel like a Grenadian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

The owner, Karina, sent a taxi driver to pick me up at the airport because I had a 10:20pm arrival time. It's always great to see someone holding your name on a clipboard after a long flight. The taxi ride cost 15 USD. I enjoyed sleeping under the mosquito net. Looking up in the morning reminded me of the norther lights. I only killed a four mosquitoes, so they were not a problem, and the building had screens. Everything was clean, I did not cook any food, but there was a kitchen. I'm looking forward to staying at Caribbean Cottage Club again. I love the fact that for about 1 USD, you can walk 100 yards and pick up a van/bus packed with locals and go just about anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bancroft, Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

If you are looking for an amazing deal and comfortable self-contained accommodations in the Grand Anse/St. George’s area of Grenada check out Caribbean Cottage Club!
For months, my best friend and I had been emailing back and forth looking for an economical place to stay in Grenada, W.I. Then we found the Caribbean Cottage Club on-line.
They are in a wonderful location for accessing both Grande Anse beach and the capital city of St. George’s. We were very comfortable and happy with the accommodations. The owner Karina has worked at providing suitable self-efficient cottages at a reasonable price. We felt safe in the fenced and gated complex with a security guard, gardener, maintenance person and even maid service. All the staff was helpful.
It was an enjoyable first time experience being in this type of unique small establishment of seven rentals.
We found ourselves sitting on the deck of the cottage drinking coffee the first morning after we arrived savouring the reality of the jewel we had found. We went grocery shopping that day and then were all pitching in preparing meals in the generously sized kitchen.
Ishon, the security guard was always there to help make our stay the best it could be. He was amazing. He is a great ambassador for the cottages and the island.

We cannot say anything negative about these cabins “Caribbean Cottage Club” buried in the midst of St. George’s, Grenada. If you want a nice place to stay at a reasonable price and in a convenient location to enjoy the hospitality of Grenada’s Capital City and Grand Anse beach area this is it.
We found wonderful restaurants on the beach and in the capital with great food at reasonable prices.
Going for an adventure on the Carib Cats with snorkeling at the underwater sculptures included, arranged by Karina was also an amazing experience at a reasonable price. The cost was $55.00 American for half a day and well worth it. Maurice and Dennis were the best.
We trekked up to Concord Falls and swam beneath them. This is another must do. The only cost is getting you there. You don’t have to take a guide to the upper falls but it is well worth it just to listen to all he tells you about the native plants, flowers and area’s history. Sandy didn’t ask for a certain price, he just said pay him what we think it was worth when we get back. He is very knowledgeable.
We rented a car but if you are not used to driving on the left-hand side of the road and not used to navigating narrow windy roads with vehicles parked everywhere on them plus roundabouts and one way roads then I would not recommend renting a vehicle. Hire a taxi driver and let them take you where you want to go. Prices vary quite a bit depending on each driver. They set their own prices so check out a few different ones.
We kept repeating “Grenada is the next best thing to paradise!
We will be back, you can count on it!! We were two couples that are friends. Stayed Jan 25 to Feb 6, 2012. Independance Day is Feb 7th so we missed it but want to be there for it next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winona, mn
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We were thrilled to find the Caribbean Cottage Club just as described by other Trip Advisor reviews - charming, super reasonably priced, and personal service by the owner. Upon arrival she had arranged a taxi to pick us up given our late arrival - and even then our flight was quite delayed, the driver waited for us, and the owner was waiting to greet us at the cottage even.

Beautiful wood cottages with a lovely view of the sailboats anchored near Grand Anse beach below, we loved the walk to the beach, as well as the hill back to the cabin (about 15mins and a good way to explore). The little kitchen had a full fridge and stove top, with all the pots, dishes, etc. we needed to enjoy some meals there. Separate bedroom area with mosquito netting over the bed and wall mounted fan, although we found no mosquitoes bothered us. Hot water on demand for the shower which worked great. Wifi included. Quiet area considering it was a busy city - some barking dogs, but again, it didn't bother us. Room service every day or two. Overall we very much enjoyed the accommodation and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We spent 2 weeks at the Caribbean Cottage Club visiting Grenada on a budget. The accommodation is excellent value for money, and is located in a suburb of St Georges, so you are not stuck in the middle of a resort and get to see some of real life Grenada going on around you.

We had a small one-bed chalet, which was more than adequate for us. It had sufficient cooking facilities, big fridge, big bed with mosquito net (essential!) and its own shower room. The best thing about the room was the large balcony across the front, complete with hammock, where we could sit and gaze at the sea.

Our room was cleaned everyday, and was really well maintained. The staff on site were very friendly and helpful, and there is someone there all night, so it's secure.

The cottage club may not suit everyone - it can be noisy, especially at night, as the local dogs bark, a lot. It's location was perfect for us, but it is a 20 minute walk to Grande Anse beach, or into St Georges, along a busy road. However, a bus passes every couple of minutes so you can always flag one down.

Overall, great value accommodation, perfect for what we were looking for.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. The cottages are very clean and simple. There is a kitchen that is fully equipped along with your room. There is also a shower with hot water. There is a TV in the kitchen area but it did not work (anyway it was OK as I did not come here to Grenada to watch TV...).

It is very easy to get to St. George's using the public transport (2.50$EC). If you are a beach person, Grande Anse beach is about 15 min by walk. For eating if you don't want to cook yourself, you need to either go to St. George's or Grande Anse, because there are very few options near by. Again this is not a problem because public vans pass by every 2 min.

Overall, I recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The cottages are perfect, a really good size and maintained to an excellent standard. Each has its own balcony overlooking the garden and/or sea. The staff are really friendly and accommodating - we even had fresh coconuts and papaya from the garden! To top it all off, they are just 20m walk away from the main bus route to St Georges / Grand Anse, both of which are within walking distance if you can tolerate the heat!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011 via mobile

This was a great experience overall. You get a good value for the money at this place. The cottages are simple buy very clean. They have hot showers- not a given in the carribean. Overall the Pros and the Cons are:

Pros- friendly and super helpful staff, great views, accessible by public transit, v. Comfortable bed, wireless Internet

Cons- no a/c, interior lighting is a
bit low overall, 5 min from beach.

Overall if you want an inexpensive and great Grenada experience I highly recommend this place. The innkeeper Karina is very helpful and all the staff are great.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Cottage Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Cottage Club

Address: P.O. Box 1312 | Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty lodging in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Caribbean Cottage Club Hotel St. George`s
Caribbean Cottage Club Grenada/Saint George Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Cottage Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.