We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like the real Grenada” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Cottage Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. George's
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribbean Cottage Club
P.O. Box 1312 | Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$60 (USD)
Devon, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“More like the real Grenada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We spent 2 weeks at the Caribbean Cottage Club visiting Grenada on a budget. The accommodation is excellent value for money, and is located in a suburb of St Georges, so you are not stuck in the middle of a resort and get to see some of real life Grenada going on around you.

We had a small one-bed chalet, which was more than adequate for us. It had sufficient cooking facilities, big fridge, big bed with mosquito net (essential!) and its own shower room. The best thing about the room was the large balcony across the front, complete with hammock, where we could sit and gaze at the sea.

Our room was cleaned everyday, and was really well maintained. The staff on site were very friendly and helpful, and there is someone there all night, so it's secure.

The cottage club may not suit everyone - it can be noisy, especially at night, as the local dogs bark, a lot. It's location was perfect for us, but it is a 20 minute walk to Grande Anse beach, or into St Georges, along a busy road. However, a bus passes every couple of minutes so you can always flag one down.

Overall, great value accommodation, perfect for what we were looking for.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
US
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. The cottages are very clean and simple. There is a kitchen that is fully equipped along with your room. There is also a shower with hot water. There is a TV in the kitchen area but it did not work (anyway it was OK as I did not come here to Grenada to watch TV...).

It is very easy to get to St. George's using the public transport (2.50$EC). If you are a beach person, Grande Anse beach is about 15 min by walk. For eating if you don't want to cook yourself, you need to either go to St. George's or Grande Anse, because there are very few options near by. Again this is not a problem because public vans pass by every 2 min.

Overall, I recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

The cottages are perfect, a really good size and maintained to an excellent standard. Each has its own balcony overlooking the garden and/or sea. The staff are really friendly and accommodating - we even had fresh coconuts and papaya from the garden! To top it all off, they are just 20m walk away from the main bus route to St Georges / Grand Anse, both of which are within walking distance if you can tolerate the heat!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011 via mobile

This was a great experience overall. You get a good value for the money at this place. The cottages are simple buy very clean. They have hot showers- not a given in the carribean. Overall the Pros and the Cons are:

Pros- friendly and super helpful staff, great views, accessible by public transit, v. Comfortable bed, wireless Internet

Cons- no a/c, interior lighting is a
bit low overall, 5 min from beach.

Overall if you want an inexpensive and great Grenada experience I highly recommend this place. The innkeeper Karina is very helpful and all the staff are great.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed at the Carribean Cottage Club for almost two weeks and we nejoyed every single day. Carina, the owner, is very nice. She passes by each day, eager to help or give advice what to do or what to see.
In general, people in Grenada are very friendly, and the island is definitly one of the nicest in the Carribean. A mixture of long beaches with almost white sand and tropical rain forest, waterfalls and nature for everybody to enjoy.
There are a lot of very good restaurants close to the CCC, the only one we would not recommend is the BIG FISH at the marina close to the airport.
CCC consists of small cottages made of wood, with one or two bedrooms. We had a smaller one with a small kitchenette, which was important for us to be independent. There are fans for ventilation, but no AC. But since there are shutters all around, there is always some wind through the cottages.
Alltogether we really enjoyed the stay and can only recommend the CCC to anybody visiting the island.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watson Lake, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

Conveniently located between Grand Anse beach and the town of St.George's. The staff made our vacation experience memorable by making us feel right at home. The rooms are neat and clean and the kitchen is well equipt. The cottages were the perfect base to explore all this island had to offer.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

I just come back from 8 days and I’m very happy of the accommodation.
The bungalow was very clean and everything was working.
The view of the ocean was fantastic!.
The place is very safe and pratical:10 min. walk was a nice beach, supermarket and restaurants.
The bus station is around the corner (3 min walk from the cottages).
The cottage was cleaned every day, towel replaced, like in a good hotel.
The star was Karina (the owner).
She emailed us a couple of days in advance to know if we needed any shopping.
We found the shopping with the supermarket receipt at our arrival.
She booked for us the rental car at a price cheaper that what we found on the Internet. She gave lift to the supermarket and to a far away beach (mount rouge) a couple of times.
She has been incredible: if you need anything (as to booka cab to the airport) she would call immediately from her mobile to have it booked for you.
She has been living in Grenada for more than 10 years, so she is very knowledgeable.
The staffs is very friendly and helpful as well.
It is a great place for kids (mine are 18 months boy and 3and half daughter) as they could play on the veranda.

I rarely go to the same holiday place, because I like to visit new places, but If I ever go back to lovely Grenada, I’ll definitely stay at Caribbean cottage.
It is like having a 5 stars service but paying a 2 stars price.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caribbean Cottage Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Cottage Club

Address: P.O. Box 1312 | Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty lodging in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Caribbean Cottage Club Hotel St. George`s
Caribbean Cottage Club Grenada/Saint George Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Cottage Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Caribbean Cottage Club to your Saves list