We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Honey in the World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jessamine Eden Botanic Garden

Jessamine Eden Botanic Garden
Grenville Vale, St. George's, Grenada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 43 things to do in St. George's
Attraction details
St. George's, Grenada
1 review
“The best Honey in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Go to Jessamine Eden if only for the hoeny tasting... the best in world. Actually they won a Silver Award at the UK National Honey Show for their clear honey. The competition was among honey from around the world. I also was stunned by the glass observation hive and actually saw the queen lay eggs

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very nicely kept area to see local flora and fauna in Grenada. Beautiful flowers and plants, the drive is a bit out of the way, but it is worth it, especially if you want to see some of the real beauty of the island.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enchanting grarden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a sight worth seeing. It is spectacular. I love the different
plants and things you can see. I love nature and Grenada is
completely God's garden. I am originally from Jamaica and it is
amazingly beautiful but I fell in love with Grenada. It is truly God's paradise.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Landscape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a beautiful place with photo opportunities everywhere you turn. They also keep bee hives and will allow you to taste the local honey. The gardens are a great place to visit!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George's, Grenada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A day in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I have lived in Grenada for a year and was completely blown away by this surprise destination.I think it is Grenada's best kept secret. I just spent the whole day there, intending to go on just a short hike, but I stayed and had a wonderful day. You could go alone or with children, friends or as a couple. It caters to large groups as well, for grilling, hiking or just lounging. The owners, Val and Jerry, are very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. You can hike their (approximately) 40 acres of unbelievable landscape and paths- think forest and jungle. You can soak in the freshwater river, then stay for a chat, taste a variety of organic honey and eat some delicious organic fruit right from their property. Val made me a basket full of local,organic fruit to go, plus she included a jar of seasoning dip and a loaf of fresh, hot bread she had made that morning. I will be going back as much as I can to do it all again!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jessamine Eden Botanic Garden also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Jessamine Eden Botanic Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jessamine Eden Botanic Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.