We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of True Blue Bay Boutique Resort

Save Saved
You added True Blue Bay Boutique Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Mill Road | True Blue, St. George's, Grenada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in St. George's
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Excellent place to stay, calm, relaxed, nice rooms, very nice atmosphere. I was travelling with a group doing business and we could find places to have our meetings. I would recommend it for business or for vacations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    97
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
47
147
21
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Even though our stay was one night only in a True Blue room, it was a real pleasure. Kind people. Excellent room with silent Airco and flower leafs all over the bathroom :-)
We were coming from a catamaran and loved the luxury.
The gift shop was a surprise with many nice items and a kind service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Bayview room I stayed in was large, clean and neatly furnished. The staff are friendly and very helpful and a special kudos to Alicia who went out of her way to assist. I will definitely recommend to anyone vacationing in Grenada.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed at the True Blue Resort for seven nights last month. The rooms were actually quite comfortable and large. The one thing I have to complain about is the service in the bar and restaurant. I am not exaggerating when I say it was the hands down WORST service I have ever received in my entire life. There were several members in our group and each night we were all at the bar drinking and we ended up complaining about the service on a nightly basis. We literally had to bus our own tables and get up and get all of our drinks. Even other guests near us were complaining about the service. At no point were they busy. I understand that they are on “Island Time” however, you would think they would show some basic level of professionalism…..and we even tipped VERY well and that didn’t even help. It would definitely cause me never to return.

What is so odd is the customer service at the breakfast restaurant, reception and housekeeping was VERY good. If you can tolerate the horrible service at the bar and restaurant (where you will spend most of your time while on property) then you will probably enjoy your stay at this hotel, otherwise I would recommend you find another place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrueBlueBayResort, Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank You for your feedback. We appreciate your review as guest feedback is important in helping us to provide better service. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your room and that the housekeeping, reception and breakfast staff were able to make your stay comfortable. We are sorry that you were not awarded the excellent service at the restaurant that True Blue Bay Resort is known for. Thanks to your feedback, changes are being made to improve the service. We have held a meeting with the evening staff where your review was discussed in length and the necessary steps are now being taken to ensure that this never happens again. The service you received was unacceptable and we truly hope that you stay with us again so that we can make this up to you. We look forward to your next visit and know that you will see a dramatic change in our restaurant service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had a lovely break staying in a Tower Room - lovely and spacious, spotlessly clean, good airconditioner and all facilities were in good order. Highly recommended! Although I understand all the rooms are good. The roman blinds were a bit dodgy affecting the sea view from the bed. I reported this to the lovely housekeeper, who was friendly and helpful throughout. It is what it says on the tin - a boutique hotel, not absolute top of the range, but very comfortable and extremely well run. It is owned and directly managed by a family who take great care and interest.
Location is very convenient, close to St George, Airport and local town True Blue, and the Dodgy Dock Bar and Dining area on a deck on the bay is really nice with lots of shade as well as sun for the sun worshippers. Breakfast was extremely good, extensive buffet plus eggs made to order. Food in the Dodgy Dock for lunch and dinner is also good and happily not excessively priced, and despite expecting it to be slow, service was reasonably quick, especially for an island.

I was there primarily to scuba dive and it was the Ideal place to stay. Aquanauts the resident dive operation is excellent, very good boats, efficient, excellent kit in good order, and experienced, professional staff who were still fun and friendly - just what you want for a diving holiday!

I would not hesitate to return to the True Blue Hotel. It does not have a beach but unless you want to swim in the sea, there is an infinity pool right by the water that is designed like a beach with real sand and sail-style gazebos and sun loungers, plus another pool. If beaching is what you want, there is a daily shuttle to Grand Anse beach, the main large beach of the island, 5 minutes away.

Go Soon and have a Fantastic Trip! I will be back.

Room Tip: Tower Suite was terrific. Higher priced than the range of Rooms, really spacious and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the True Blue Bay Resort for a week in May 2013 and wish we had stayed for longer.

True Blue is not a five star hotel, but doesn't pretend to be. It doesn't have a long golden sandy beach, but doesn't claim to have one. It is a relaxed and friendly resort on the water's edge with two swimming pools, a lively bar and restaurant. The rooms are large and clean, the staff friendly and always eager to help, the food good and the rum punch excellent. It also has a dive centre within its grounds so if like me you are a keen scuba diver, you couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed in true blue several times and currently finishing up my latest stay. great hotel with good facilities, clean rooms, helpful staff, fantastic view. Even the house keepers cleaning the rooms are helpful and have great chat. One hint is bring mosquito lotion :)

Room Tip: i stay in the tower suites which have fantastic view and your own personal "tower"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to True Blue Bay Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about True Blue Bay Boutique Resort

Address: Old Mill Road | True Blue, St. George's, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. George's
#5 Family Hotel in St. George's
#6 Spa Hotel in St. George's
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — True Blue Bay Boutique Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Blue Bay Resort, Grenada Friendly and homelike this colorful and delightful Boutique Resort reflects the life style of the beautiful island of Grenada and its community. Set among tropical gardens sloping down to the sparkling blue waters of the bay, True Blue offers a charming variety of perfectly appointed rooms suiting every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your True Blue Bay Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
True Blue Bay Boutique Hotel St. George`s
True Blue Bay Hotel Marina
True Blue Bay St Georges
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort Grenada/Saint George Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.