We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, always improving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of True Blue Bay Boutique Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added True Blue Bay Boutique Resort to your Saves list
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Mill Road | True Blue, St. George's, Grenada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in St. George's
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good place to stay, always improving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times. It's not 5 star but the location is good, the rooms clean and well furnished and the staff are friendly and really try hard to make you welcome. There isn't really a beach but the pool locations are very well done and pleasant to use. The Dodgy Dock bar/restaurant is a great concept and a fun place, the food being fair. Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Good selection of rooms. Quiet ones up the hill, waterfront view rooms and also tower rooms for a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    107
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
55
157
22
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. We were in a tower room overlooking the bay. Very comfortable bed. Air com that worked and wasn't too noisy. But bathroom with powerful shower and corner jacuzzi bath. The verandah was permanently in shade which was great and there was sun around the pool

The dodgy dock is in site and does good lunches and dinner. Omega the chef is a character and good fun. Staff are friendly and attentive. They readily suggest places to go and eat and their recommendations were sound

Was a bit noisy. Two disco nights. One that went on to 4.30 am but we were jet lagged and slept through most of it

Aquanauts dive centre is on site and well run by a knowledgable and friendly german couple.

The boats are fast with shade. The diving is good. The wrecks are scenic.

Well worth a visit

Room Tip: Tower rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at True Blue Bay after a 10 day charter on Horizon Yacht Charters. The resort and Horizon are at the same location. After the charter we rolled our luggage right up to the hotel. The resort is fairly small and very unique. They offer several different room types from standard hotel rooms, to treetop lookout rooms to beautiful 2 bedroom villas.

We had 9 people in our group and decided the 2 bedroom Villas would work perfectly for us. They brought in a roll-away bed for our 9th person at no charge. Oh my...the Villas are absolutely amazing. They have 2 bedrooms with huge bathrooms (master has jetted tub) on the lower lever. After a 10 day charter I couldn't wait for a nice long bath and it was fabulous!!! The upper level has an expansive living area with beamed vaulted ceiling, nice kitchen, and lanai overlooking the ocean with a spiral staircase to lower patio. You even have your own private dip pool right off the living room. The Villas also have there own private infinity pool at the oceans edge. There is also another pool located in the center of the resort up on the hill.

The whole resort is like walking through a treehouse with walkways overhead to many different rooms with beautiful trees, flowers and foliage everywhere. All areas are open air including the reception area, restaurant and bar. The villas and rooms are air conditioned. There are quite a few stairs around the resort leading from the reception area to the rooms and pool. There were several golf carts onsite so I would assume they would drive you and your luggage to your room.

Now for the best part- The Dodgy Dock!!! This is the resorts floating restaurant and bar. 100% fabulous. Food, service and drinks were outstanding. On Saturday nights they have a buffet style family dinner. The server brings a stand-up board menu to the table with all the different meat choices. Everything was available from grilled fresh fish and lobster to chicken, beef and ribs. Everything is cooked on an open grill in the center of the restaurant. The smells were scrumptious. You order your meat then you are directed to the buffet for unlimited sides. Your meat is then put on the grill and served when done.

My husband and I decided to bring our sleeping pillows from home for this trip. In our rush to get to the airport we forgot our pillows in our villa. I emailed the resort with a reply that they had found and saved them and they would be more than happy to mail them back to us. This is just another example of the outstanding service this resort provides.

Room Tip: The villas were fabulous, a little pricey at $500 per night but not much more than getting 2 of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foothill Ranch, California
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

True Blue Bay Resorts

This resort is very nice. The person charged with decorating the exterior has quite the talent. I enjoyed walking through the resort and looking at and commenting about all the decorations on various walls.

The people at the registration are nice and patient. If you don't understand something on your bill, they happily make time to explain. I loved the open, as in to the outdoors, is the registration area. The concierge area is also tucked into this open area.

The resort has two nice pools, has quarters that can accommodate a small family or a large group. You can be tucked far away from the resort entrance or up close to accommodate those who are unable to ambulate as easily.

Alicia Bartholomew, resort concierge, is da bomb! She will do anything to make your stay unforgettable. If you don't already have set plans, she greets you at breakfast to discuss possible days events or options. Very sweet and so helpful.

There is a cute little shop to obtain forgotten necessities or some Grenada souvenirs. The Dodgy Dock is near by for lunch and dinner. If you're looking to do some scuba diving, Grenada Aquanauts are on premises.

This is a great resort and I WILL ensure that we stay here again, when next on the isle.

Thank you for making my stay comfortable.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My fiancé and I spent April 14-21 at True Blue and it was our best holiday experience ever. The hotel is very well run with awesome views of the Bay, staff with impeccable manners - pleasant and helpful. It would be difficult to name a single individual as they were all delightful.

Our room was decorated with beautiful flowers - even the very large bathroom, well equipped small kitchenette, ample storage for clothing, two lounge chairs on the balcony, free beach towels and free shuttle to and from the beach. Our room faced the pool which was super clean, the grounds were very well kept and decorated with an abundance of carvings and art. No matter where you stood you enjoyed the most stunning views of the bay and surroundings.

Met Magdalena, the owner's wife - a very charming and gracious lady. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were well prepared and delicious.

I have travelled all over the Caribbean and Grenada and True Blue Bay Boutique Resort ranks No. 1 with me. Very close to the airport, Spiceland Mall and small farmers market.

We had the best experience at this Hotel and the island of Grenada is small but very scenic with its colourful homes and lovely people.

Not a lot of photos but I hope these will give an idea of how lovely this hotel and island is.

Room Tip: We stayed in True Blue Room 16 - large room with a large bathroom - super clean - facing one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My partner and I had just finished cruising the leeward and windward islands and decided to have a short break from the boat. This place was just the place to do it. Our split level villa was beautifully set out with a stunning view of the bay. I could have taken all the decor home. The staff were friendly and always smiling. We were recommended to stay here and I absolutely pass that recommendation on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Wonderful hotel! Spent the night prior to our departure on Island Windjammers S/V Diamant although we would have enjoyed more time. Setting is lovely, tucked way into the side of a hill; the grounds are beautifully kept.
Pros: Beautiful location, nicely maintained. Huge room with biggest bathroom on island. Excellent view. Hotel is on a bay with moored sailboats. While not on Grand Anse, a small beach and pool have everything you need. Tasty breakfast right on the bay. Dive shop right on site.
Cons: No ocean swimming right off the hotel (can't count that as a con, but visitors should know)

Would definitely stay again. Would have loved to take advantage of the kayaking/hobey cat opportunities but ran out of time.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to True Blue Bay Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about True Blue Bay Boutique Resort

Address: Old Mill Road | True Blue, St. George's, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. George's
#5 Family Hotel in St. George's
#6 Spa Hotel in St. George's
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — True Blue Bay Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Blue Bay Resort, Grenada Friendly and homelike this colorful and delightful Boutique Resort reflects the life style of the beautiful island of Grenada and its community. Set among tropical gardens sloping down to the sparkling blue waters of the bay, True Blue offers a charming variety of perfectly appointed rooms suiting every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your True Blue Bay Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
True Blue Bay Boutique Hotel St. George`s
True Blue Bay Hotel Marina
True Blue Bay St Georges
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort Grenada/Saint George Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.