We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great local fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Basket

Spice Basket
Beaulieu, St. George's, Grenada
(473)232 - 9000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 31 Activities in St. George's
Type: Dinner Theaters, Performances
Attraction details
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great local fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Really good food and fun events! Local bands and groups. I recommend Spice Basket- on the way to Grand Etang.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Put on your dancing shoes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

What a place for a party! This outdoor venue really rocks with live music, great drinks and food. It features a huge patio, large tables to seat groups of friends and a wait staff that parties with you!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Grenada is a very unique and totally fascinating island. The people
are very friendly and easy-going. The spices are carefully looked after and sorted in different amounts. I bought as many of the spices as I could carry. I still have some left. The spices are amazing. The aroma fill the air and leave you breathless.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Visit.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great setting for an outdoor theatre. I've enjoyed one of their cultural performances.There's also a Cricket Museum that's very informative and so rich in history. A must go for cricket fans.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bleh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Didn't buy anything which says a lot since I love to shop!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Basket also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Grand Etang National Park, Saint Andrew Parish
 

Been to Spice Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Basket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.