We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Papillion Cafe

Le Papillion Cafe
Morne Rouge / Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
1 (473) 415-2670
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Dessert, Vegetarian, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: French Cafe using locally manufactured and locally grown products to create delicious food including: Croque Madam,French Toast with Caramelized Pecans, Eggs en Cocotte with sauteed potatoes and choice of bacon, ham or pork sausage and toast for Breakfast - Pumpkin Ginger Soup,French Onion Soup,Lobster with Ravigote, Carrot and Potato Salad, Calalloo Quiche, Goat Cheese & Tomato Tart,Tuna Nicoise Salad,Chicken Liver Pate with Caramelized Onions and Raisin Walnut Toast,for Lunch -Chocolate Mousse, Lemon Ginger Cheesecake, Creme Caramel or Carrot Cake to finish off the experience. Choice of Cappuccino, Wine, Cocktails, Smoothies, Milkshakes or Fresh Local Juice to accompany your meal. LE PAPILLION CAFE - "WE GETTING FRESH WITH YOU!" - WE ARE OPEN FROM 7:00 A.M. to 2:00 P.M. EVERY DAY!
Laytonsville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good French style breakfast! Enjoyed the chats with the owner Kathy Ann. I liked the Calallo quiche and croissant. It would have been nice to have free refills of the coffee.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    11
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint George's, Saint George, Grenada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“its nice its close to the beach very relaxing while eating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

the staff is friendly its a good place for eating they have a lovly fish dinner they serve.you should try it

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great but pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had some typical Grenadian food here and it was delicious. But, we thought it was way overpriced when you compare it to the Boulangerie just down the road. I'd eat there again, but not every day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in St. George's! Great desserts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Family lives in Grenada. Son told us about the French toast (and he loves good food). I loved the goat cheese quiche. Everything is made on the premises. Lovely little place. We went back every other day only because we were embarrassed to show up every day. Owner is lovely. She often stops to chat. She sells bags and t-shirts made by her sister. So get away from the road that runs by Grand Anse and head up the hill behind the mall til you find this place. You will thank me!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Brunchees paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This quaint little restaurant is big on charm and flavor. My wife and I are avid brunchers and the hotel we were staying at offered greasy bland repetitive breakfasts. One day after a particularly oil soaked piece of fried dough we decided to venture out, that's when we found this jewel. Friendly waitstaff, wonderful owner and food that rivals some of our favorite brunch spots back home. The fusion of local and French cuisine is spot on. Callaloo and goat cheese crepes sound strange but they work so well. We have made this our regular spot and will continue to visit we when we return to Grenada.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Papillion Cafe also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Le Papillion Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Papillion Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.