We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the West Indies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laluna Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Laluna Hotel to your Saves list
Laluna Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 1500 | Morne Rouge, St. George's, Grenada   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Chillout Special
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in St. George's
Yukon, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Paradise in the West Indies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to St George's to assist my nephew and his wife pack to return to the USA. Fortunately my sister had been before and she booked us in at Laluna. Even better, my nephew only wanted us for the day of departure for those all important 3 bags of luggage at 70 pounds. Terrific for now we spent each day at Laluna. The rooms are wonderful and have spectacular views of the ocean. The landscaping made me conjure what Eden probably looked like. The private beach is clean, beautiful with paddle boarding and any other sea worthy adventure. The spa is restorative and the owners successfully reenacted Bali throughout! The bar is fun and the employees all one could hope for. This is a place for adults! The restaurant was good but I recommend venturing out for there are fabulous places to eat on the island.

Room Tip: If you can't climb, ask for a room at the top if you're wishing to see the island and one at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    29
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
12
181
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Set on a peninsula right on the beach this stylish hotel is romantic and beautiful with an infinity pool, large sofas, twinkly lights and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherfield On Loddon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at La Luna during the second week of December 2014 and we really could not find fault.
The location, the bungalows, the bar, the restaurant and the setting were all wonderful.
The staff were without exception all behind La Luna delivering the right kind of holiday experience and we're already thinking about our next stay.
Thanks again Bernardo....you have got it right.....

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Laluna's location is perfect for a relaxing holiday break. Right on a small enclosed beach,which we pretty much had to ourselves this was like a Robinson Crusoe hideaway.

The rooms were well furnished, the food excellent and best of all the staff were so helpful & friendly.

We would would certainly like to stay there again.

Room Tip: villa 7 was perfect for us but be ready for a few steps up to nearly all the villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Not easy to get to by car but nothing in Grenada really is , and it's an adventure. Nestled in the cliffside hills is a gem of a resort. Very private and beautiful views in your own South Pacific style hut with private outdoor shower. We stayed for 5 days getting our son settled in at St George's Medical School and really found our favorite Grenada hotel. This was our 5th trip to the Island and our first, but not last to Laluna!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Amazing location, warm people- especially Cindy at the bar! Cozy cottages on the ocean- amazing food, fun entertainment- I loved it- it's so romantic- highly recommended for honeymooners, we just needed a getaway and it was perfect- not cheap but worth every cent!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

My wife and I decided to stay at Laluna for 3 nights and then move on to Sandals for 7 nights. When we arrived on the property, we were blown away by the intimacy of the resort. We basically had the place to ourselves! We did end up making friends with some other couples, but at the max there are 16 occupied villas, so it's very romantic.

The villas were absolutely amazing! we loved the outdoor shower, and we doubt we can ever replicate the peaceful tranquility of waking up to the sound of the waves with NO other sounds to interupt the serene experience.

The service was good, and we got to know several of the staff members (Dwight was awesome). The food was delicious, but it was a bit on the pricey side. We did a bit of snorkeling, which was nice, and it surprised us to see that Sandals actually takes their customers to the waters outside Laluna for their excursions.

We both received massages from the Spa and they were FANTASTIC. I would highly recommend making an appointment for either the hot stone massage or the mediterranean massage.

Last but definitely not least, the highlight of our trip was our tourguide Lennox. We initially had the hotel hook us up with Lennox for a tour of the island, and we enjoyed the tour so much we stuck with him for the next 4 days. He gave us personalized attention (8 hour tour with just him and us) which we greatly appreciated. He helped us understand the history of the island, quizzed us on plantlife, and showed us things that aren't included in most mainstream tours (like the honeymoon waterfall). We visited the Belmont Estate Chocolate Factory (get the cocoatea!), all the rum distilleries on the island, hiked through the Gran Etang, hung out with the mona monkeys, visited the nutmeg factory, and drank/ate with the locals for fish friday. It was an amazing experience and we enjoyed it immensely; I can;t say enough great things about Lennox and would recommend him to anyone coming to Grenada.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laluna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laluna Hotel

Address: PO Box 1500 | Morne Rouge, St. George's, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George's
#4 Top resorts Hotel in St. George's
#5 Luxury Hotel in St. George's
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. George's
#5 Spa Hotel in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Laluna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Yoga pavilion situated directly on the beach, offers daily classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Laluna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laluna Hotel St. George`s
Laluna St Georges
Laluna Hotel St Georges
Laluna Hotel Grenada/Saint George Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laluna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.