We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect finish to a weeks sailing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casabella Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casabella Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Casabella Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Humming Bird Lane | Lance Aux Epines, St. George's 01125, Grenada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY 7 NIGHTS, GET 1 FREE
Ranked #1 of 20 St. George's B&B and Inns
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect finish to a weeks sailing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My first impressions on arrival was wow, just from the external aspects of the property, the immaculate standard of presentation of the interior only increased the wow factor. The friendly welcoming nature of the owners Ray & Odessa made my stay even better, they went out of their way to help and make you feel at home. Great accommodation with wonderful views and a lovely pool.

Room Tip: All rooms had A/C, some were large than others, but not much to choose between.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaBella1, Owner at Casabella Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hi Keith, it was a pleasure to have you and your friends grace us with your presence. Thank you so much for the excellent review, it is people like you, with your candid and positive comments that makes what we do at Casabella a "guilty pleasure"(smile).
Again thank you and all the best for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    2
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
24
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Ray and Odessa who own this beautiful home are a delight.
Very helpful, make you feel at home.
lovely views and pool. Exceptionally clean and lovely aspects to the house.
Cereal at breakfast would be a bonus ;-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaBella1, Owner at Casabella Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi Jackson, you guys truly made my day, short but inspiring. I am always so grateful when my valued guest make a comment weather positive or other wise and Jackson we have already implement that one (both hot and cold cereal is now part of the continental breakfast(smile).Thank you so much for your suggestion. Hope to see you some time again.
Ray & Odessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Inmaculate House & Surroundings!! Rooms & Bathrooms are large, very comfortable kingsize beds, good quality furniture & furnishings all around, all facilities are extremelly clean & higienic.
All areas of the house are cleaned on a regular daily basis, could not find a spec of dust anywhere!!
Gardens & landscaping are extremelly well looked after with beatiful flower plants & vegetation.
Try the back garden's local fruit produce! Missing my morning Mangoes already :-)
I was left very Impressed with the management & running of this business. The hosts (Ray & Odessa) a very professional couple in their 60's who have treated me like their own daughter and friend :-) As soon as I arrived, the family made me feel like at my mother's home. Feeding me with Ray's sensaccional cooking! Lovely energetic & fun couple.
Airport is very close ( 8 mins drive) and amenities 10 mins walk.
Well done guys! See you soon when I celebrate my next wedding reception!! ;-) God Bless you! Laura Vulcano

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was very impressed with Casa Bella from within the first few minutes of reaching the property. This is partly due to the immaculate standard of presentation of the interior but mainly to the friendly welcome and nature of the owners. Both Ray and Odessa are a delight. They are a long married Grenadian couple who have also spent many years in business in Toronto so this may explain the high standards they apply to their B&B. Our disparate group of 5 were made to feel as this was home right from the start. Even though some could only stay the one night they were welcomed to use the infinity pool late the following day and shower using the others' facilities before the flight home. Transport to and from the airport may well be on offer too.
Some rooms are ensuite and some sharing facilities. Don't let that put you off.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaBella1, Owner at Casabella Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Hi Laura, this is indeed such a heart warming review. Your openess and support is greatly appreciated. It is guess like you that drives and motivate us at Casabella, to go the extra mile to make, you the guess, comfortable, happy and at home.
Best wishes and again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambly, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

When I travel I like to find amazing places and meet amazing people. Well this is what you'll find if you stay at Casa Bella. Owners are amazing people, the moment you arrive you feel at home and just like you knew them for ever.... a friendly ambiance . The rooms are comfortable, clean and the house is amazing. Ray and Odessa are generous and warm hosts. I recommand this place to anyone visiting Grenada !!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaBella1, Owner at Casabella Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
To our most valued guest, who, with their candid and positive comments, have supported and enable us to improve our facility.
Your comments and suggestions,both positive and negative, was graciously received and in most cases implemented, thereby improving the quality of our service.
To you we say a hearthy "Thank You", and we do hope you will continue to grace us with your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

First of all, I must thank all the TripAdvisor members for their reviews! It has become a wonderful and powerful tool to plan one's travel. My wife and I never stay at huge hotels and TA makes it easier for us to make choices.

Casa Bella is a very clean and nicely situated house. Hosts are extremely welcoming and warm. It is nice to be able to "slide into" the local environment with the help of a well-wishing host. We were greeted at the airport by Ray, the owner of the house. Odessa, his wife is an exemplary and thoughtful host. The three of us stayed in a large bedroom and felt like we had a huge house to ourselves. The breakfasts were great and sufficient.

We fell in love of Grenada, but one thing that it is not is a "foodie" destination. Do not expect an exquisite cuisine.

Ray and Odessa made sure that we had all our questions answered and helped us make car reservation, choose between local travel destinations, etc...

I disagree with the comments regarding high pricing. I made an extensive research on local accommodations and concluded that Casa Bella B&B prices are reasonable and adequate. You will have a wonderful house, great common areas, great outside areas, including the swimming pool for those who wish to stay in, everything is squeaky-clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Having researched at length a perfect stop over for our trip ( 7 of us!) from Uk to Carriacou I was very pleased to find Casa Bella on trip advisor. It sounded perfect. We were not disappointed !
From hello to goodbye we felt at home but in greater luxury !! Relaxed- friendly rather than staged -friendly is how I'd describe the hosts . The lovely and very charming Odessa dropped us off at a local restaurant in her car and provided a mobile phone in case of emergency ( like a kind aunt would!!!).
The house is stunning. Don't expect basic, expect luxury . Casa Bella is a family home that Ray and Odessa are rightly proud of.
We hope to return for a longer stay in two weeks after our island hopping and look forward to some of Odessas highly acclaimed cooking.
10/10
A job well done.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Casabella Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casabella Bed & Breakfast

Address: Humming Bird Lane | Lance Aux Epines, St. George's 01125, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casabella Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning seven bedroom, three storey bed and breakfast located in the most fashionable community of Lance Aux Epines, Grenada, is the perfect setting for a quiet retreat or winter holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Casabella Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casabella Bed & Breakfast Grenada/Saint George Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casabella Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.