We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate and walnut cream cheese spread - delicious !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York's Finest Bagels

New York's Finest Bagels
Wall Street, St. George's 00000, Grenada
4734422435
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 50 Restaurants in St. George's
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Kosher, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: New York's Finest Bagels serves only the most delicious bagels, sandwiches, pizza and so much more. We carry over 7 different types of turkey and create our very own Shwarma's on location. Stop by at any time to try a fantastic sandwich, pizza or our fresh fruit smoothies!!
Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Chocolate and walnut cream cheese spread - delicious !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stopped here for a refreshment - and couldn't resist trying the chocolate and walnut cream cheese spread on a plain bagel. Delicious ! The place seems to cater to locals and tourists of course. Our tour guide. Elwyn (from Sunsation Tours) suggested a stop here - good choice. Not a bagel afficianado, so can only say it was great tasting.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“New York bagels in Grenada? Yes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

My husband and the kids went twice in four days to pick up fresh delicious bagels with cream cheese for breakfast. On Sunday, they arrived about 30 minutes before opening time (9 a.m. is a tad late), but the employee let them in anyway. Nice!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Love the kosher dills'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

...and the everything bagel is great too!.I have stopped there more than once on our trip - just for the dill pickles!. Clean, reasonably priced, good service. While I don't recommend visitors only eat here - as you have to taste the great traditional food on the Island - it certainly is a great stop.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
1 review
“i love new york bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

i love new york bagels because there is no certified halal restaurant in grenada ,that is the only place where u can order any thing and get it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George's, Grenada
1 review
“Mmmmmmm...... fresh bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

I love New York bagels! Obviously, the highlights are the bagels, that are always fresh and delicious. There is a great selection of kosher meat and dairy toppers. Apart from that, they even have amazing shawarma, falafel, burgers and even cakes! I am so happy that they finally opened up a place close to where I live, which has a really warm and pleasant atmosphere for studying or just hanging out. Every time I have been, the staff has been helpful and friendly. Finally, I am very grateful that there is a kosher restaurant on the island, did not expect that when coming down here. Highly recommended!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York's Finest Bagels also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Grenada, Caribbean
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to New York's Finest Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York's Finest Bagels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.