We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant. Another exceptional holiday at the Coyaba!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coyaba Beach Resort to your Saves list
Coyaba Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grand Anse Beach | PO Box 336, St. George's, Grenada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in St. George's
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Brilliant. Another exceptional holiday at the Coyaba!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our 5th visit to the Coyaba and even better than our high expectations with beautiful new fabrics in all the bedrooms and with a new executive chef offering a very tasty experience each day with inventive dishes as well as good local 'Oil down' which is a must; being able to 'mix and match' between menus in the pool-side restaurant is great! Two weeks of glorious sunshine with plenty of comfortable sunbeds and shade from the beautiful Coyaba garden trees {watch out for the humming birds}, warm seas, morning and afternoon walks along the beach {the only decision being whether to turn left or right out of the hotel's gardens!}, very friendly staff who give everyone a great welcome and of course, our final afternoon watching the Coyaba play cricket in the local league {a 'contentious' draw!} - what more could we have asked for. Flights out/home great and Joanna, the Virgin representative is always around for a quick chat! Tip top holiday and just no point looking any further for a great break limin' and chilling out with friends! Thank you Coyaba and team.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    241
    71
    27
    14
See reviews for
135
406
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

An intriguing resort - what a great beach, swimming & sunset!
Always a free sun lounger with friendly, generally attentive staff.
Our room was perfectly satisfactory ( no wow factor, bathroom weary) but more importantly we slept very well in a quiet a/c room.
Breakfast is the usual buffet, afternoon tea a treat & dinner variable.
Our main courses ( fish, chicken,pork & beef) were consistently overcooked despite our requests to the contrary.
Our complimentary Swedish massage was excellent.
Would we return? (50%+ repeat guests).
Definitely!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Being that this is the largest resort my husband and I have stayed at we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was near the rear of the resort but within 300 steps from the beach (yes I counted!). We never felt crowded or rushed and there were always lots of lounge chairs available at both the beach and pool.
The staff were amazing and very helpful with our questions regarding getting around and things to do. Kudos to Sheldon for putting up with us crazy Canadians.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a fabulous 10 days here , it's a beautifully kept resort, spotlessly clean throughout , the rooms are a bit dated especially the bathrooms but everything works, loads of hot water ,exceptionally comfy beds and daily maid service including turn down service with nice touches like flowers and chocolate squares on your pillow each evening, the location is perfect ,right on the beach and they've got the space to guest ratio spot on, we never had trouble finding a sunbed or nice quiet spot to sun ourselves etc, the staff were almost without exception wonderful, Sheldon the manager must be the smiliest man I've ever met,the food in both restaurants was pretty good, in no way gourmet but always pretty tasty,you did get a few choices so we could always find something,the bars were both good,premium brands,nice Carib beer etc and good service but you couldn't get a mojito because they didn't have any fresh mint! The resort seems to attract mainly 50s upwards so its pretty laid back and peaceful ,the only downside were the bugs which didn't seem bothered by our repellant and we both got a lot of bites,mainly sandflies but also mossies so take something that the little scumbags hate and kill a few for me!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stay for six days in January. Our room was very close to the beach (1 min walk to the waters edge), which we had requested at time of booking. The room was well sized, with a small patio with a nice view of the garden and partial view of the beach.

We could not get WiFi signal in the room at all times, most times we were able to get it on patio.

The room was very comfortable with a small fridge in the room. The bathroom were standard size, but can do with a some refurbishing.

The ice machine on the ground floor needs to be cleaned, sometimes ice appeared to be unclean.

Breakfast was included in our room rate, very good, however I wished that there could have been a wider selection of fruits. Restaurant service was good, food quality and options were both good.
Room service was timely and fairly priced.

We both felt very safe in the hotel as there were guards posted at the entrance to the beach, to prevent non-guests from entering the property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Spent a great 10 days at the Coyaba in December with my wife and would recommend it.
The hotel was set in pretty well tended grounds right on the edge of the beautiful Grand Anse beach with an adjacent water sports centre next door. We were on all inclusive which is very good value when you take into account the price of food and drink in the Caribbean. The food was generally very good and whilst breakfast was buffet style there was an egg station to get freshly cooked eggs and omelettes. The restaurant and bar staff were very helpful, particularly Josephine who worked in the main restaurant. There are two bars, a day time beach bar and a more formal evening bar with comfortable seating overlooking the grounds and beach beyond. Our room was spacious and clean with a sea view (which we paid extra for). The bathroom whilst clean would benefit from refurbishment.
We enjoyed trips to St Georges, a round the island driven tour and a catamaran and snorkelling boat trip.
On the whole it was a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Returned to Coyaba Beach resort after first trip in 2010 where we were very impressed by everything and second time around not disappointed and wonderful that some of the staff remembered us. Also goo to be able to walk around and feel completely safe due to low crime rate in Grenada. Lots of sunshine, good food, beautiful resort and friendly staff. Nice also to see Andre Cherwin the CEO eating in the restaurants and also walking about the resort and being able to talk to him.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coyaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyaba Beach Resort

Address: Grand Anse Beach | PO Box 336, St. George's, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. George's
#7 Luxury Hotel in St. George's
#7 Spa Hotel in St. George's
#7 Family Hotel in St. George's
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George's
#8 On the Beach Hotel in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coyaba Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coyaba Beach Resort is poised on the 2.5-miles stretch of pristine Grand Anse Beach, renowned world over as one of the Caribbean’s best beaches for natural beauty, on the island of Grenada. Coyaba’s ambiance of intimacy, with full amenities for the classic Caribbean vacation, to remarkable design theme with attributes to exemplify centuries ago Arawak Indian-life, all combine to make this resort a one-of-kind gem. A resort primarily drawing celebrating couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coyaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coyaba Beach Hotel St. George`s
Coyaba Beach Resort Grenada/Saint George Parish
Hotel Coyaba Beach
Coyaba Grenada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyaba Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.