We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service with a smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Coyaba Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coyaba Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Grand Anse Beach | PO Box 336, St. George's, Grenada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 23 hotels in St. George's
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I did not stay in this hotel, however one morning my husband and I had breakfast here, it was a full breakfast and it was amazing, the food tasted great and best of all the staff where genuinely nice and professional. Because of that one experience i wont mind staying at this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    211
    64
    26
    13
See reviews for
119
362
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel. We first went in June 2011 and went back again in November 2012. It hasn't changed. It is still just as good and this time, as it was peak season, the second restaurant was open which gave you the opportunity to dress up or dress down for dinner.

Our main draw for coming back was visit Eco Dive & Trek, the onsite diving club. Christie and her team were brilliant (again) and we really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have loungers and chairs so you don't have sunbathe by the pool/beach. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarnowskie Gory
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We came to Coyaba for a couple of reasons, firstly for the beautiful location and secondly to get married and take our honeymoon.

The wedding for us was a very simple small affair with just the two of us and Sandra (Guest Services) took care of all the arrangements and guided us through the process both before and during our stay, we had a wonderful experience and as such would highly recommend this as an option for others wanting to get married here.

The resort is advertised as being located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world and I have to say that I have no reason to doubt that, it is without question one of the most superb beaches on the Caribbean Sea.

The food at the restaurant for an all inclusive was great, we only ate out a handful of time in our 2 week stay as the variety and quality at the hotel met our expectations.

Word of advice....if you come here...relax...service is not the fastest but it is friendly, so remember you are on holiday so chill out ;-)

Rooms are well fitted with good air con, a fridge and a safe etc. lovely balcony views and very peaceful...apart from the mowers and strummers keeping the gardens looking stunning....I guess they have to do it sometime.

Beach vendors! There are quite a few but here is my take on how to deal with them, firstly these are nice people trying to make a living using the skills and resources they have, in my experience they are all very friendly and humble people. We chatted with most of them and made it clear that in our first week that we wouldn't be buying anything and that we would take a look toward the end of our stay, a promise that we honoured, as a result we were left alone other than a friendly hello.

So have some fun with the them, take an interest and have a little haggle, we actually hired a jeep one one day of our stay and payed a local guy Dexter (red glasses) to sit shotgun and show us where to go, he was excellent and we fitted in way more to the day than we ever could have by ourselves, so if he come your way then I highly recommend his services.

As for entertainment, you make your own as there basically is none, so if you are looking for night action then you will have to find it outside the resort.

Will we be back, yes, in a heartbeat

Room Tip: There are no rooms that actually overlook the sea, but if you want a beach view there are rooms near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Just returned after 10 days all inclusive at Coyaba , hotel was full but surprisingly the beach ( & boy what a fabulous beach ) was never crowded & there was always plenty of very comfortable beach beds available , in fact they were the most comfortable beach beds we have ever encountered. Staff were always polite & helpful, if only at time a little slow, but it is the Caribbean, food pretty good , never disappointed, particularly after discovering the al la carte menus !!. Room ( or suite as it was referred to ), was fine, beds were great, new fabrics were installed whilst we were there & these really brightened up the rooms, A/C was quiet & effective, room cleanliness was excellent. Definitely not a hotel for the younger customer as there was virtually no entertainment & the beach activities were poor. The only real negative aspect , was the complete lack of any insect control, no evidence of any "fogging" & thus areas such as the bars, reception & WC's were places to get regularly bitten, it was a must to wear insect repellent particularly on the legs whilst in those locations, despite having returned home 2 days ago, my legs still look & feel like a battle ground - ERRRRRR!

Room Tip: Stay in second floor rooms, avoids some of the insect life- make good use of insect reppellants in b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Just back from a very sunny 10 day trip to the coyoba beach.Lots of plus points and a few negatives......
Plus points-excellent location and the island is very lush and scenic,the people are very friendly in the hotel and it feels very safe outside the hotel.Grand Anse beach is a wonderful 2 mile stretch of the carribean and a very enjoyable 75 minute walk end to end.
We enjoyed the hot spring and river tubing trip with our fantastic tour guide who also showed us around the island and was very knowledgeable,stopping and giving us different fruits from around the island.
Negatives-The hotel is fairly quiet both during the day and night,once the resaturants are closed then most people just go to bed and the bar closes at midnight and there is never anybody about after 11pm.The service in the hotel is generally very slow (with the exception of Stanley) and even taking 'carribean time' into account it was still extremely slow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Read all of the reviews, and don't be surprised when you arrive. This is a lovely location on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. You spend little to no time in your room. The rooms are very clean and are just fine. They are not 5 star and they are not advertised as 5 star. After reading all of the reviews we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a sea view room which I would recommend. Food is pretty good. We don't tend to go to all inclusive but we did here because the price was very reasonable. Looking at the menu pricing I highly recommend the all inclusive option. It was reasonable enough that we didn't mind going to restaurants for one of our dinners and lunches. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wonderful hotel and lovely service. location close drive to airport, Shopping center, grocery all walking distance, including banks nearby. Internet in lobby business center. Gardens throughout. comfortable rooms with in suite bathrooms. verandas. The breakfast was quite tasty with a welcome open air dining area. The exercise room needs updating and more equipment. Tennis courts on site with racquets. Beach ...oh my goodness. The best!!! crystal clear blue waters, beach chairs free, on the grande anse beach. It is now our favorite island. We will come back. Traveled in 2006. But just had to tell you about this WONDERFUL HOTEL. They have since made many upgrades and upped their star status. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coyaba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyaba Beach Resort

Address: Grand Anse Beach | PO Box 336, St. George's, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. George's
#7 Family Hotel in St. George's
#7 Luxury Hotel in St. George's
#7 Spa Hotel in St. George's
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George's
#9 On the Beach Hotel in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coyaba Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coyaba Beach Resort is poised on the 2.5-miles stretch of pristine Grand Anse Beach, renowned world over as one of the Caribbean’s best beaches for natural beauty, on the island of Grenada. Coyaba’s ambiance of intimacy, with full amenities for the classic Caribbean vacation, to remarkable design theme with attributes to exemplify centuries ago Arawak Indian-life, all combine to make this resort a one-of-kind gem. A resort primarily drawing celebrating couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Coyaba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coyaba Beach Hotel St. George`s
Coyaba Beach Resort Grenada/Saint George Parish
Hotel Coyaba Beach
Coyaba Grenada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyaba Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.