We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wave Crest Holiday Apartments

Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. George's
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments
Save
You added Wave Crest Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Grand Anse | P.O. Box 278, St. George's, Grenada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in St. George's
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Well first of all let me say that I have no intention of returning to Grenada. I think I did everything that could possibly be done on that island within the 4 days I stayed there.
However, I must admit that one of the best things about my stay was the accommodation. Wave Crest is close to everything including the cinema across the road. Good cleaning service and adequate amenities. Furniture was quite nice and added to the peaceful vibe of the place. If I ever did go back to Grenada Wave Crest would be my first choice. I didn't enjoy the uphill climb but I guess it was good exercise.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Don't be put off by the 'hill climb' to the reception, once you get to the room, you can flop on the large bed to catch your breath.
I didn't do any cooking but there are ample appliances for the job..and the fridge cooled up really fast..for the beers. The air conditioning was a breeze and a quick flick of the remote , soon got rid of the balmy humidity that is the Caribbean.
Note that the phone in the room needs to be credited and this can be done at Reception. Its actually a mobile connection ( Digicel) stuck to the wall like a landline phone. Wireless internet is available, but make sure you get Reception to tell you which modem you need to log in with, as room location affects signal strength. Oh... and the password to link up to the internet reads like an elongated serial number ! The owner was looking into getting it shortened. The wireless does work very well, once these hurdles are crossed !.
The maid service was very prompt and efficient , clearing away any signs of Grand Anse's (a 10 minute walk away) golden sand from the bed and floor !
You can rent a car/suv at the apartment and leave it at the airport if you are flying out. Well worth staying there again. Cheers !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Venezuela
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stay here from 1st August to 4th August 2011. The staff is 1 of the most friendlist, professional and courteous people i ever met. (THANKS RONISHA AND CHADISON)The apt was spotlessly clean, had a kitchenette with dishes,cutlery, pots and pans, toaster, stover, fridge etc, bathroom was clean- and YES SOAP AND TOILET PAPER is provided. My hubby and i had very early morning breakfast on the patio overlooking Gran Anse Beach every day. Apartments are cleaned everyday. Note this is not 5star luxuay hotel but for the price $75US, it was worth every penny.Would be recommending this Hotel/Guesthouse to everyone i know.

Room Tip: rent the CRV from Dabs car rentl located on the compund.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinidad tobago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

I get a feeling from other reviews that they are often written by people that do not know the Caribbean in general or Grenada in particular. Compared to several places I have stopped at in the country, this place is excellent and yet a fraction of their prices.

Charming management and staff, too!

I recommend it frequently to friends and business colleagues

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

Stayed in this hotel - basic for the price...reception not particularly welcoming.. On the second day the maid advised us that hotel policy was that we had to buy our own soap and toilet paper!!

At $75.00 a night this did not go down well. When this was brought to the owner's mother's attention, we were shouted at and insulted! Have since been told by employees there that she is VERY rude! Had we not paid in advance we would have left there and then!

Not a bad place but customer relations and hotel policies need to be revised!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

I stayed for a week in feb 2008 with a friend. The appartment was speacious and clean although nothing special. The front desk service was good.

Be warned the appartments are quite a walk from the public beach up a steep hill. This road is very dark at night and we didn;t feel particularly safe walking along it at any time of the day You will be constantly hassled on the beach, this did disrupt our holiday. I would strongly recommend that anyone visiting Grenada stayed in a resort with a private beach. Having said that the beach is lovely.

  • Liked — Size of appartment
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvinmytravel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2007

This hotel is very clean with very friendly staff. Very simple..we stayed in a two bedroom apartment for two weeks. There was no air conditioning in the main living area but seperate air conditioners in the two bedrooms. Only TV in the main area. There was access to internet in the office building.

This is a hotel for people who are there to not spend there entire vacation in a hotel!! It is good enough...not fantastic or elaborate in any means. Inside of rooms are not decorated that nice..but oh well.

Hotel is located up on a hill...grounds are kept nice with many flowers. 5 min walk to Grand Anse beach. Across the street from a SUBWAY sandwich store!!

Grenada is a beautiful Caribbean country where we walked around at night and felt safe!! Rented a car and drove around the whole island numerous times!! Very Beautiful..very nice beaches and snorkelling was great!

Stayed February 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wave Crest Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wave Crest Holiday Apartments

Address: Grand Anse | P.O. Box 278, St. George's, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments Hotel St. George`s
Wave Crest Holiday Apartments Grenada/Saint George Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wave Crest Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.