We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Flamboyant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | Grand Anse Beach, St. George's, Grenada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in St. George's
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Flamboyant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The walk to the rooms was very tiring after a few days, although a cart ride was offered it was not always available. The rooms were clean but very basic and the bathrooms were very tired and needed maintenance. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very limiting. The restaurant food was reasonable.the views were stunning from the balconies. Nice but time for a refresh.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    220
    69
    23
    10
See reviews for
87
296
41
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old hotel built on the side of a very steep hill. This hotel is good for mountain goats only. Be sure you are in shape before you book a stay. Staff was very helpful and provided transportation to our room (golf cart). Room was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanexa, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Based on other reviews, we were slightly apprehensive. But we were very happy overall with the Flamboyant. We are a 55+ couple who tend to steer away from all inclusive resorts since we like to check out local restaurants. The location on Grand Anse Beach is amazing, and the first week of May was very quiet. Yes, there are some steps, but we didn't find them to be too difficult (and we are not particularly fit). Between the steps and walks on the beach, and snorkling, I'm convinced we burned off any excess calories.

Our requirements are simple: clean room, comfortable bed, good shower, and working air conditioner. The flamboyant had those thing plus a very friendly and accommodating staff.

We only had breakfast at the hotel once, and it didn't impress. But we had dinner twice, and it was quite good. A short walk beyond the hotel, led us to Mourne Rouge Beach, and a couple of great restaurant finds: Sweetly - an Italian pastry shop with a knock-out view and great coffee and breakfast pastries, and Sangria - a wonderful spot for dinner.
Our best walking-distance food find was Papillion. It's connected to the Siesta Hotel close to the IGA (but on the road behind the IGA). Only open for breakfast and lunch. But it was the best! We found ourselves there for three breakfasts-each better than the last. Bloody Mary's, mimosas, and other options available.
We also tried the Savvy's Restaurant, which was part of the Mt. Cinnamon resort next door, and it was excellent. A walk down the beach led us to Umbrellas - a popular bar/ restaurant often with live music, and great hamburgers.

Don't choose Flamboyant if you want to be pampered with every convenience, but if you want a comfortable place do sleep while you explore all Grenada has to offer, then it's a great option.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel was not our choice , we wanted the Rex but couldn't get in
Don't go to this hotel if you suffer steps !!! It's basically on a hillside and very steep , there is a golf cart available but it really is a struggle
The room was very average , clean 7/10 but a fantastic wifi system
Breakfast was average
BUT
THE STAFF ARE FANTASTIC ! as are all the Granadian people we came across
We hired a car , which was an experience as road sign manufacturers in Granada don't appear to exist
$18 usd for a licence is a rip off but it was fun
Granada was very nice but didn't quite do it for me as a Barbados lover
I think my comparison of having a average starter before a fantastic steak sums up our holiday to Grenada/Barbados

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough to help you enjoy your stay. The rooms are comfortable with air con and great views over the bay. Our room was cleaned every day. The food from both the bar and restaurant was very nice.
The beach is wonderful and with the hotel being at the top end of beach it's nice and quiet.
Ok,it's not 5star luxury and there are some steps to contend with but if you want a clean comfortable friendly hotel then this is your place.
Ignore the bad reviews!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes its a bit tired and could do with a refurb in places but very friendly and good location. Its on a steep hill so lots of steps but that did not hinder or spoil our stay. Great beach within 2 minutes of our room

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Flamboyant , in January , and as before can not find any major faults with either the hotel or the staff . all the staff were friendly approachable and willing to help , the food is what you expect [ no its not gourmet , but you dont go to the carribean for that ] , it is also really nice to have a proper sit down lunch and dinner from a menu , not a free for all buffet , The pool is spotless and the grounds always well kept , We will be back , its also nice to find a hotel in Grenada that still offers a reasonably priced holiday tha t is within a sensible budget

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas

Address: | Grand Anse Beach, St. George's, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George's
#3 Spa Hotel in St. George's
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmed by the bright Caribbean Sun and genuine Grenadian Hospitality, the Flamboyant Hotel offers an ideal vacation destination. Choose from the comfortable rooms or self-catering studios, one-bedroom suites or two-bedroom cottages, all with air conditioning and vistas of Grand Anse Beach and the lush mountains of Grenada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Flamboyant Hotel And Villas
Flamboyant Hotel St Georges
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas Grenada/Saint George Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.