We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, rooms fine for a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas

Save Saved
You added The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grand Anse Beach | PO Box 214, St. George's, Grenada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 25 hotels in St. George's
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, rooms fine for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for the second time this spring and would certainly stay again. The highlight of this hotel is the location right on Grand Anse beach and within walking distance of restaurants, bars, the supermarket and buses to St Georges.

The rooms are tired and not the most luxurious but you don't need to spend any time in your room if you are in Grenada.

Helpful, friendly staff and a lovely breakfast too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    180
    51
    18
    7
See reviews for
72
249
34
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at The Flamboyant in April 2014, for 4 nights.
We had left another hotel which had greatly disappointed us, and found exactly what we were looking for at The Flamboyant. A decent, no frills place to spend some quiet time in a friendly atmosphere.
All the staff were friendly, and there was a general sense that the establishment strives to do well by their guests.
I'd happily return there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Coming from Jamaica you tend to think you've seen it all Caribbean-wise, but I've had to revise a few opinions after a first trip to Grenada. Like my homeland, it's lush and fertile, but with similar landscapes squeezed into smaller areas. We stayed at the Flamboyant, in an arresting hillside location stretching up from sealevel. About a fifteen minute drive from Maurice Bishop airport, it's situated right at the end of Grande Anse beach, just a five minute walk from the peaceful Morne Rouge beach over the headland. Not that Grande Anse is ever "busy" mind you, at over two miles long.

Arriving at reception, you're taken aback by the view, a sweeping panoramic of mountain, beach and seascape and especially dramatic at night with the twinkling lights of St.Georges in the distance; our rooms were spacious and clean with excellent cooking facilities and rates are very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. We met people on all inclusive packages which are popular too and, with good air conditioning and reliable Wi-Fi, it's also ideal for families.

The golf buggies are well received by older travellers, and welcome particularly when the legs can't face mounting the steps to some of the higher villas. Grounds and gardens are impeccably well maintained, the gym has a great outlook for a workout while the Owl Bar is, at its name might imply, one for the nightbirds---open till long past midnight and a short step from gently lapping waves. An abundance of information was available for off site touring and excursions to the sister islands Carriacou and Petite Martinique too, and service and attentiveness was good. Basically, you're made to feel welcome and relaxed away from home here, and that's always a good start for any holiday. It certainly made mine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First: this is not a big, fancy all-inclusive or a posh boutique hotel. You'll be disappointed if that's what you're looking for. But if you like small, locally-owned places with real Caribbean flavor, I think you'll be delighted.

Where to start? The rooms are spacious, immaculately clean, airy, & have all the amenities (their wifi is the best we've encountered in the Caribbean). Restaurant, bar, pool are next to the beach (great food/beverage service right at your lounge chairs); rooms are scattered up the hillside to catch the breeze, & all have balconies facing Grand Anse Bay and it's absolutely gorgeous beach.

Everyone on the staff is friendly & helpful in the extreme. The AC in our first room didn't work, & when they couldn't fix it promptly they gave us a free room upgrade and a nice bottle of wine to apologize for the inconvenience!

Our only small negative comment is that food service in the restaurant is inconsistent. The food is good, but sometimes the service is agonizingly slow (especially if you're starving after a morning of diving!). Yet most of the time it's just "island-time" slow -- relaxed. We were never sure which timetable we'd get. Still the wonderful friendly staff: I didn't like my wine one night & they gave me a different one right away. Make sure you have time to enjoy your meal, & you'll probably be very happy with them.

If you're a diver or snorkeler, it's wonderful having Dive Grenada right on the property. They take care of all your gear & all you have to do is stroll down the hill after breakfast & get on the boat.

If we return to Grenada, we won't even bother to look at another hotel; we'll definitely stay at Flamboyant!

Room Tip: Farther up the hill has less road noise, but our first room was right next to the road & it didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sat on our balcony at the flamboyant, listening to the waves below. We're in heaven. This hotel is for anyone who wants to explore the real grenada, easy access to shops bus restaurants and airport. Many guests like ourselves are repeat n long stay. It's friendly, homely not luxury. Always very clean. See you on the beach.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckskin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this place: the view was the best of any hotel on the island (IMHumbleO), the pool was very clean and long enough to really swim, the beach was stellar - 2 miles of white sand with this hotel on the south end, the staff were friendly and helpful. And, you can hear the waves coming in as you sleep after the night club crowd settles down. Highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: It's all about the view, and they all had a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Flamboyant Hotel is ideally situated - at one end of the Grand Anse Beach. The views from our balcony of the Caribbean Sea and the town of St, George's were breathtakingly beautiful. The hotel bar and restaurant are directly on the beach and offer the same stunning view of beach and cliffs. The water is transparent and the sand is silky, making Grand Anse one of the top beaches in the world. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was less than 5-star but very comfortable with clean and comfortable bed, mini-fridge, cable TV, and free WiFi. An excellent value for the price. We spent must of the time on the balcony taking in the view. Hotel food was very good, but be prepared to climb steep hills and lots of steps - We welcomed the extra exercise. Hotel is also within walking distance of other excellent restaurants (Le Pappillon - downhill - and Sangria - uphill) and the Spiceland Mall. We hope to return to this paradise some day - and stay at the Flamboyant again.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view. Higher rooms come with more steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas

Also Known As:
The Flamboyant Hotel And Villas
The Flamboyant Hotel
Flamboyant Hotel St Georges
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas Grenada/Saint George Parish
Address: Grand Anse Beach | PO Box 214, St. George's, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George's
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmed by the bright Caribbean Sun and genuine Grenadian Hospitality, the Flamboyant Hotel offers an ideal vacation destination. Choose from the comfortable rooms or self-catering studios, one-bedroom suites or two-bedroom cottages, all with air conditioning and vistas of Grand Anse Beach and the lush mountains of Grenada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.