We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for snorkelling/diving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Underwater Sculptures

Underwater Sculptures
Moliniere Bay, St. George's, Grenada
+44 (0)77628 29173
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 Attractions in St. George's
Type: Monuments/ Statues, Specialty Museums, Museums, Sights & Landmarks
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent for snorkelling/diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The statutes were falling this time we visited but do not fear, a new statute was due to be put in place the week after we left!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    94
    50
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarnowskie Gory
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Sea-life interaction with a twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was my first open water dive which I did with the folks at Ecodive and what a stunning location, of course the wildlife are always the stars of the show but seeing them in this Sculpture Park environment makes it even more exciting, ideal for beginners, still fascinating for the more experienced.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire, england
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Sculptures were a bit naff, snorkelling ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went on an organised snorkellig trip to 2 locations in the area. The underwater sculptures looked exactly what they are namely man made concrete and iron dumped in an otherwise nice bay and frankly looked pretty naff as they were also falling to bits. More impressive was the massive shoal of fish in the bay. The other snorkelling site in Flamingo Bay was much better with fan coral, shoals of squid and generally unspoilt.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great snorkelling trip & sould get better when the newly arrived statues have been installed ( Nov/Dec 2012)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We visited Grenada beginning of this month for our honeymoon. The staff at Dive Grenada were great, the prices were reasonable. Went out snorkeling to see the underwater sculptures and lots of fishes. Must do !!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Underwater Sculptures also viewed

Grand Etang National Park, Saint Andrew Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
South Coast, Saint George Parish
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 

Been to Underwater Sculptures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Underwater Sculptures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.