We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if you can” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nutmeg

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nutmeg
The Carenage, Grenada
440-2539
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 155 restaurants in Grenada
Restaurant details
Barbados
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Avoid if you can”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Spent 2.5 hours to get a sandwich which had no flavor... The nutmeg conch burger/sandwich. The coke zero was very cold though.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    16
    16
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MONZA E BRIANZA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“nice Port vieuw”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we eat in this restaurant, just arrived from our long trip from London to Grenada.
the position looking to the port is very nice
we were theonly 3 guest, but they prepare for us immediately a fresh grilled fish
very good
during the carnival this place have windows looking the parata.
Cinzia Paolo e Andrea

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

we always eat here. so i guess we would not keep going back if we were not satisfied.
right on the harbour view is average, but you get a nice breeze and its very central so you have access to other parts of the town.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with good views of Carenage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Read in the guidebook this restaurant was worth a visit, and we found it was. Nice views overlooking Carenage. Saw local fisherman divying up the day's catch, and the ferries/boats transiting the harbor. Nice atmosphere with open windows. Place was clean with good seating. Had a highchair for our 1yr old. Service was somewhat slow at times, but hey, it's the Carib so just be prepared for a relaxed pace. The food was quite good, seafood and roti both. If you have a stroller, just keep in mind you have to take the stairs to get there, so plan accordingly. Worth the visit, look forward to eating there again next time.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My impressions”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Unfriendly and rude staff. Poor service. The Nutmeg is not what it used to be, it's best days are behind it. It needs to be improved drastically or shut down completely.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nutmeg also viewed

Grenada, Caribbean
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
Grand Anse, South Coast
Grenada, Caribbean
 

Been to Nutmeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nutmeg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.