We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Rincon

Playa Rincon
Dominican Republic
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$58*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This beach was truly a wonderful spot to visit. It's the kind of place you hope for when you go on vacation! It was cloudy when we arrived on the tourist- oriented side and sunny by the time we reached the local side. We rode ATVs to the beach so it was quick to go from end to end. If you book the ATV excursion, we hope you have Nathan as a guide who was really knowledgeable about the area and really nice!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    109
    52
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wonderful place !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

You must , must visit this place it is heaven on earth!!!! the beach is miles and miles long . all you can walk and deserted as well just sooooo beautiful . the water is just to die for . the color of the water is turquoise blue, green absolutely amazing l.!!!!!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEST BEACH!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I absolutely loved this beach, it's the most beautiful sight I have ever seen. White sand, turquoise water, abundance of palm trees; I just couldn't get enough!!! Found a lot of neat shells, met a little crab, and made friends with a dog running along! I wish we could have stayed longer; just an incredible experience!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning beach!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

me and my partner did this trip two days from the end of the holiday, i now wish we could of done it earlier so i could of gone bk as it was an absolutely stunning beach, very shallow in places and plenty of beach to find your own secluded spot, a proper paradise.and the lobster dinner was delicious after a nice cool swim in the turquoise blue waters. would definitely go bk.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksvaerk, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Caribbean paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a beautiful beach! Clear, turquoise water - could stay there forever. It certainly deserves to be rated among the top 10 in the world.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Rincon also viewed

Samana Province, Dominican Republic
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Samana Province, Dominican Republic
Samana Province, Dominican Republic
 

Been to Playa Rincon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Rincon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.