We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Rincon

Playa Rincon
, Dominican Republic
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$58*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wonderful place !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

You must , must visit this place it is heaven on earth!!!! the beach is miles and miles long . all you can walk and deserted as well just sooooo beautiful . the water is just to die for . the color of the water is turquoise blue, green absolutely amazing l.!!!!!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    112
    55
    14
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEST BEACH!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I absolutely loved this beach, it's the most beautiful sight I have ever seen. White sand, turquoise water, abundance of palm trees; I just couldn't get enough!!! Found a lot of neat shells, met a little crab, and made friends with a dog running along! I wish we could have stayed longer; just an incredible experience!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning beach!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

me and my partner did this trip two days from the end of the holiday, i now wish we could of done it earlier so i could of gone bk as it was an absolutely stunning beach, very shallow in places and plenty of beach to find your own secluded spot, a proper paradise.and the lobster dinner was delicious after a nice cool swim in the turquoise blue waters. would definitely go bk.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksvaerk, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Caribbean paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a beautiful beach! Clear, turquoise water - could stay there forever. It certainly deserves to be rated among the top 10 in the world.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“ATA trip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband & I took a ATV tour with Razor Tours in Samara and all went well with hotel pick up and starting our ATV ride to Playa el Rincon beach. The ride is bumpy, ride on dirt roads, travel through a village & nice country side. Out tour was my husband & I and another couple from Europe, their ATA broke down along the drive to the beach on the dirt road. Out guide spoke no English (which we were told we would have some one who did) nor did the other couple, after about 20-25/mins the ATV was jumped started & we were off again, after another 10/mins broke down again. The guide is on a motor bike and try to get ATV going again, he was unable to contact (no cell service) tour office for assistance. The day was sunny & was about 86/degrees, we were not offer any thing to drink or eat nor was anything explained. We sat in the sun and after about 15-20/mins the tour guide asked us to remove our stuff from our ATV and proceed to out the other couple's belonging on our ATV and drove off with the other couple on our working ATV and tour guide on his motorbike. We were left along with no explanation, water, in the sun, along ! There were villages there, but no one spoke English so we had no idea of what was going on. After another 30/mins guide returned with our working ATV (he dripped other couple off at beach) and he sat on the side with my husband drive & me holding on in the rear. Once we arrived at beach (very nice by the way) it seemed our guide left with out a word, wasn't able to find another tour groups or the other couple who was dropped off. Had to pay for a chair on the beach, had to buy of drinks/food. After about 20/mins, my husband went looking for others, he did find a restaurant & the owner spoke some English & called the police, who came & figured out who dropped us off & left us there. The police called & the tour group sent a ATV and a guide on a motorbike to come and get us. Once again no one spoke English & we had no idea of what was going on & assumed we would drive back to the tour headquarters and take the van back to our resort. After driving on dirt roads, we turned onto the main road & kept driving the ATV and following guide's bike. We're now on the main road driving an ATV through towns, we realized we must be driving back to the resort, so what happened to the a/c van that we came in. After about 30/min ride on the ATV we arrived back at resort, exhausted, angry and upset, as well as thirsty. With no apology or comments from guide they just left. But we had to borrow money from tour company (as we were unable to get cash from local ATM) which was very helpful, special as we had to buy our our drinks. We borrowed $750/pesos and upon our return to resort was going to pay tour company back. But the guides asked for $1,000/pesos, we're like NO we borrowed $750 & that's what we will back back. The guides were unpleasant and upset, they took the $750 & just drove off. We were shocked by our treatment & surprised, as we read many reviews. So our day was a waste and we very burnt for being in the sun, exhausted from lack of water and just plain tried ! ! So we can not recommend this excursion and special this tour company.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Rincon also viewed

Samana Province, Dominican Republic
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Samana Province, Dominican Republic
Samana Province, Dominican Republic
 

Been to Playa Rincon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Rincon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.