We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Rincon

Playa Rincon
, Dominican Republic
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$58*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you want a real adventure takes the bus(guagua) with the locals for less than $5.00 from Samana to Rincon ; must travel early since last bus from little town leaves at 2pm; other wise you have to take MotoConcho Taxi(motorcycle) also real fun; to the main highway.Gorgeus beach about 1 mile long with a fresh river on one of it's sides(shoe Horse shape beach).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    113
    55
    14
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WOW beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

if you like the beach, this is the trip for you, lobster lunch on the beach, and i have to say this was the most beautiful beach i have ever seen. i didn't actually think these scene's really excisted, i always thought they were pictures that had been air brushed, if you can go see for yourself, its beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply stunning... and refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Took a day trip with a jeep excursion and this was where the group had lunch and spent a few hours at this amazing beach. It's rated as one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. It was un believable to see, to swim and take a moment to stop and reflect. Took some amazing pics but pics can't do it justice. If you ever go to Samana, it's well worth the time to find this natural wonder and appreciate it's beauty.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“rainy but still beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Like: beautiful blue beach, big waves, beautiful to take pictures, yummy food

Dislike: flies constantly attack you when u try to eat, and i got his in the legs with a huge pieces of tries that was in the waves and it cut me so be careful!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Thomson trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We took a very bumpy ride to a perfect beach and wonderful natural setting. Delicious lobster and yummy rice accompaniment. Jovial tour guide and lots of RUM!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Rincon also viewed

Samana Province, Dominican Republic
Las Terrenas, Samana Province
 
Samana Province, Dominican Republic
Samana Province, Dominican Republic
 

Been to Playa Rincon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Rincon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.