We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa to your Saves list
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Crta. Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Summer Sales
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Punta Cana
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Good Value for the money. Great resort, food, rooms and organization. I think that it could have some activities in the swimming pool... But generally it was vice nice, very organized and the staff very friendly and happy... Nice vacation...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Carlos,

It is great to know that you had a nice vacation staying at Grand Bahia Principe Premier in the Dominican Republic!

It has been a pleasure serving you and we would love to cater to you once again!

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Punta Cana.

Best,

Melissa De Carmo
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    311
    154
    52
    49
See reviews for
423
426
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed 2 weeks in August with wife and 11 yrs son. It was my 6th visit to Dominican Republic (RD) and the first time at Gran Bahia Principe (GBP). Previous visits i stayed in Punta Cana Beach Resort (now is Punta Cana Resort & Club) and Catalonia Bávaro. Before reviewing GBP i have to highlight some points:

- My tripadvisor comments are based on my personal view of the hotel, my previous experiences with other hotels that give me a basis for comparison, the expectations generated and of course my personal preferences;
- GBP wasn't my first option this year, but the tour operator Soltour (owned by the same corporation of GBP) was offering other options (eg. Riu, Iberostar, etc.) for a substantial price difference;
- Hotels rating in RD aren't the same as in Europe. So a 5 stars here is quite different particularly concerning the service and the staff. Anyway there area some 5 stars hotels in RD much closer to European standards;
- A tip here and there is almost mandatory to have that special service from the waiters ... they will remind you ...
- May mean nothing but when looking at GBP Premier reviews rated with 5 stars, i found that almost 70% of reviewers have less than 2 reviews ... i believe the reviews would be different when the travelers visit more places ...

Now the resort ...
- GBP Premier is one of the 5 hotels within GBP Resort (others: Bávaro, Punta Cana, Ambar and Esmeralda). It is huge!
- GBP has also "Club's" inside the hotels. Bavaro and Punta Cana have the Club's Hacienda, Royal Golden and Diamond. Ambar and Esmeralda have the Priviledge Club. From what i've heard, the main differences are the amenities in the room, distance to the beach, extra dinners at themed restaurants and the Priviledge has a private area in the beach with loungers and sunshades;
- Note that Priviledge is a "Time Sharing" club ... so you will not see it available in the tour operators offer;
- The Soltour guide told us the hotel was almost full and about 8.000 people (!!) were there at the time;
- Each "hotel" has its own pool, main buffet restaurant, lobby bar, pool bar. Also there is a large pool next to the beach, some bars and a buffet (lunch);
- The Water Park is suitable for kids under 5 or 6 yrs, no more ... my son got really disappointed with this pool;
- GBP Premier is more than 1 km away from the beach ... there are shuttles to take the people to the beach and return. Sometimes they leave every 5 minutes, sometimes every 10 minutes ... depends on the driver and the hour of the day;
- Free WI-FI only available in the lobbies and for a limited time (not more than 30 minutes per day). If you need unlimited access you have to buy a card in GBP Premier Shop in front of the lobby (+- 50 USD for 7 days);
- Most of staff at least speaks english. I speak spanish so we didn't have any issue regarding communication;
- Be aware of tour operators marketing messages regarding the beach ... THE BEACH IS NOT PRIVATE ... we can walk to both sides of "GBP beach" and go to RIU beach, Iberostar beach, etc. as well as we find guests from other hotels or even natives in GBP Beach ... So when they say "PRIVATE" they mean the sunshades ("palapas") and the loungers, nothing more;
- They have beach/pool towel service and we can change them once a day ... never had problems with this;
- GBP Beach is just "fine" but nothing from postcards ... Most of the beaches in the area have white sand, green/blue water and lots of palm trees. Bávaro beach has several sectors (eg. Arena Gorda, Macao, Cortecito, Cabeza de Toro, Uvero, ...) and GBP has only a "slice" of Arena Gorda. I've visited several Bávaro sectors and punta cana beach as well and if i had to rate the beaches i would give my preference to Punta Cana, Cabeza de Toro and Cortecito. Depending on the wind and ocean current we may find more or less seaweed.


And our stay ...
- GBP "Club" Premier: it is just Marketing ... we didn't have any special services or amenities for being here unless being away from the beach or having an extra dinner in a la carte are the club premier offer ...;
- Room: we had a Junior Suite which was comfy (although the pillows could be better ...), plenty of space, mini-bar allways replenished, cleaning was ok, old TV, decent bathroom (at the rush hour the water pressure can be poor), some amenities (this is a sunny destination so the amenities could be better quality ...), no bathrobes or slippers, no maid's "art" with the towels (who cares ...), small terrace with garden view, ...
- Food: main buffet is quite good in terms of quality, flavour, good themed nights (mexican, italian, spanish, american, dominican, oriental,...), great show cooking (grill, pizzas and pasta) and variety. There is a "Gala Night" with shellfish (including lobster) which isn't a gourmet experience for seafood lovers (seafood from warm waters isn't the same ...) but still nice. Always something for the kids. The beach buffet is very poor ...
- A La Carte Restaurants: we went to El Pescador/Mediterranean, El Mesón/Spanish, BBQ/Buffet, Garden Grill/Grill, Maiko/Japanese, El Conuco/Dominican and Il Capriccio/Italian. Liked the mediterranean, the spanish and the italian. Japanese restaurants are the same everywhere in Bávaro hotels (eating around the show cooking station but nothing special ...). The others not worth the time ... Didn't have any issue when arriving 10 minutes earlier or later ...
- All Inclusive Pack: they have some good brands (Tanqueray/Gin, Barcelo/Rum, Brugal/Rum, Stolichnaya/Vodka, Pepsi, Seven Up, etc.) ... the beer is the famous "President" which is quite good ... the house wine is "drinkable" ...
- Pools: we aren't pool lovers but used the Premier and the one next to the beach. Very noisy and a bit dirty mostly due to some guests that don't know how to behave in public ... for pool lovers maybe the Ambar or Esmeralda would be a better choice ...
- Staff & Service: didn't find the staff particularly friendly at the bars but they are "ok" at the restaurants ... Guest service works very well (i used it to book the restaurants and to help me find a friend that works in other hotel ... thanks a lot Xavier!!). Front desk service is useless ... tried to PAY late check out and couldn't even get an information regarding that. At main buffet there is a lady receiving the guests and guiding them to the tables. Sometimes there was a short line but nothing special (1 or 2 waiting minutes the most ...) and that's a good method to organize the tables ... there are some issues regarding the drinks service ...
- Special thanks to Xavier de Jesus at Guest Service and Eddy at Las Dalias buffet

Now the worst and why i would not return ...
- The beach is terrible (please note that i was here in August)! Crowded, noisy, at 8 AM all sunshades ("palapas") are booked (even with magazines, shirts and slippers!! LoL) and the "yellow shirt" guys (GBP employees that organize the beach) just "watch and whistle". In 14 days we never got a "palapa" ... Under the palm trees the loungers are side by side and it is impossible to have some distance (even 1 meter ...) from other guests ... so forget the privacy and if your "neighbours" are unpleasant better to leave out ... Stressful Beach!
- The beach entertainment sometimes is fun and sometimes is annoying ... regarding the music selection, "garbage" (eg. gangnam style, kuduro, etc.) is needless as we listen this at our home ... local music is much better;
- GBP Sellers everywhere and all the time!!! When in the beach we can't have 5 minutes of relax!! Incredible because they are GBP employees!! Particularly the ones trying to persuade the guests to the priviledge club (extremely annoying), tours and the friday party (yes, the friday caribbean party in Pueblo Principe is paid ... LoL)!! Worst than a bug pest ...
- We were always smelling fuel from the trolleys and the boats (particularly the parasailing boats always stoping and passing in the limits of the swimming area)
- Using the included water sports is almost impossible ... in 14 days i couldn't use the hobie cats a single time ... number of equipments is a joke for the quantity of guests ...
- Paid safe box and paid wi-fi
- Industrial tourism
- GBP is responding to negative tripadvisor reviews (eg. Karen Mantilla or Customer Management) with standard "copy/paste" message, "apologies" and "thanks" ... but reviewers are reporting the same issues again and again ... this means they are not listening us ... particularly the ones concerning Priviledge Club "sales bugs" ...
- Not recommended for: beach lovers, "non smokers" fundamentalists (as all other resorts in RD), travelers looking for a "minimum" top class service, people looking for beach relax. Wouldn't also recommend for families looking for some quality time and tranquility ...
- We didn't have any special issues but GBP is not for us ...

Will i return to RD? Of course ... but to other resorts ...

Room Tip: For beach lovers: in spite of the reviews if you decide to go to GBP, better to choose Esmeralda or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to highlight that our main interest is to assure our guests’ satisfaction and we regret very much that we could not fulfill your expectations this time. We can assure you that our guests’ opinions are studied carefully enough.

We have taken note of your comments and please allow us to inform you that we are developing several improvements projects.

It’s our sincere hope to have the opportunity to welcome back again in any of our Hotels.

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very simply, this is the resort to go to if you want excellent food, beaches and rooms. The place is quite large but with the trolleys passing every few minutes, you don't have to walk large distances to anything. The beach was really beautiful which is expected and as for the rooms, they were very clean. As for the food, whether you go to the buffet or the "a la carte" restaurants you will eat REALLY well. Concerning the staff, everyone was really friendly. I need to put in a special recommendation to Domingo, Dilgry and Altagracia in the premier lobby reception as they were EXCELLENT workers and probably the most friendly and nice people we met there. Overall, you will not be disappointed if you choose this resort.

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk alot or wait for the trolleys, try to get a room closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Matty,

We feel proud to read that you had an excellent stay in your last visit to Grand Bahia Principe Premier.

We will be delighted to cater you once again to enjoy our excellent food, as well as the friendliness of our employees.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, a 5 star experience in the Dominican Republic.

Always at your disposal,


Karen Mantilla
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Gran Bahia Principe Premier in Punta Cana is simply BEAUTIFUL! The resort is huge, we were in building 41 in the Premier section and the beach was a 15 minute walk away from our building. However, shuttles going from the "premier lobby reception" to the beach passed every 5 minutes which was very nice and helpful. The food was great! The buffets and "a la carte" restaurants had great quality food and a large variety as well. The Spanish "a la carte" restaurant was my favorite! The beach was beautiful! The resort as a whole was VERY CLEAN! Service was great, got OUTSTANDING service from Domingo, Dilgry and Altagracia in the "premier lobby reception"! Domingo, Dilgry y Altagracia son número uno!The resort has a more of a family and couples vibe to it and less of a party ambiance but still had great relaxing and leisure time at the Gran Bahia Principe Premier!

Room Tip: The resort is very big, so if you don't like walking choose buildings closer to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sandro,

It is an honor to know that our team working had provided an outstanding service with the natural warm and hospitality that characterize the Dominican people. We have transmitted your observations to all the staff members you have mentioned.

Thank you for choosing as you holiday destination Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, a 5 star experience in Punta Cana.

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melle, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here 13/6/2013-24/6/2013
Very nice hotel - resorts. Good service at restaurant, bar- swimming pool's, lobby.
The food is great. (much variation)
Friendly Staff.
Wonderful place to stay.
A must. ++++

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed of a good vacation thanks to our great food as well as the our fiendly staff. Our goal is to make your vacation become an unforgettable experience.

Hoping to see you once again in the near future!

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Punta Cana.

Always at your disposal,


Karen Mantilla
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, ME
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here 03/31/13-04/04/13 and had some mixed feelings. The good, the beach is beautiful! the Pools clean, the rooms EXCEPTIONALLY clean and very nice! The food is great (except for the al la cartes we could get in). We have been to the Domincan before, in a similar resort. The buffet restaurants are fantastic, even better then the ala cartes. Upon arrival we could only get into Two a la cartes, the BBQ & Maikkado. Maikkado was 'ok', the BBQ was'nt even as good as the buffets. If you dont like to walk, dont stay here. There were shuttles going all day every day/night, so you can shuttle back and forth to the beach. We stayed at the "Premier" section building 46 and actually liked it. It was close to the Main Lobby (Go to the Main Lobby buffet! its the best there!) and the pool was never crowded. The Lobby bar was good and the BEST BARTENDER EVER Domingo!! Thanks Domingo! The entertainer there was a RIOT, cant remember the fellas name though... We never had trouble finding chairs at the beach. It is very tight there as well, only because they dont own much real estate frontage. Dont buy anything at the shops on site, 45 min walk down the beach (beautiful) to the shops at the end (you can see the roof tops they are all multi colored) and you can haggle with local merchandise folks, we always do that when we stay there. We tipped a bunch (these folks work SOOOO hard and do such a great job, its nice to give them a little something extra) our room was so clean every day and the grounds are beautiful. All in all it was a nice resort and a great price for the stay, we will try somewhere else next time to try a new experience. We had a great time, All you can eat/drink/sand/sun, whats not to like? Please feel free to ask me any questions, of if you want any tips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate all feedback, which give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance.

We are glad your find worth to mention our exceptionally clean premises, fantastic buffet food, and good lobby bar. Please be assured that your positives comments will be forward to Domingo.

We really hope you consider coming back to this Caribbean paradise in the Dominican Republic and enjoy all facilities and services.

Best regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stood here in September I went for a wedding it was a wonderful place to stay I really enjoyed everything about this property I couldn't be live how much free stuff we got it was all so worth it one of the best resorts I ever stood at the workers were all so nice at the end I meet a wonderful man who worked there we feel in love and now I am engaged !

Room Tip: the room I got was excellent I have no complains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... B, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Jillian,

We feel proud to read that in September you enjoyed of our Grand Bahia Principe Premier services and facilities. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.

We hope to cater you once again in this tropical paradise!

Kind regards,


Karen Mantilla
Social Media Coordinator
Grand Bahía Príncipe Bávaro Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
0.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
#51 of 98 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 8,048 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Bambu
ClubHotel Riu Bambu
#68 of 98 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 stars 3,936 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Punta Cana
Barcelo Punta Cana
#61 of 98 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 stars 5,221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Ambar Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa

Address: Crta. Arena Gorda-Macao, Seccion Baigua-Higuey | Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#26 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 1 Pool 4 Jacuzzis 1 children's pool Lounger, sun umbrella and towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, bicycles, football, volleyball, petanque, darts and mini-golf Water activity centre (snorkelling, canoeing, windsurfing, fishing) WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) 1 buffet restaurant and 3 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant (exclusive to guests) 4 Bars 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club (additional charge) Wedding gazebo Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, disco and casino Rooms 502 rooms including three types: Superior Family Junior Suite, Family Master Suite and Premier Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub, shower, hair dryer and amenities Sofa-bed Sitting area Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Satellite TV Ironing set Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) Balcony or terrace WiFi (additional charge) The Family Junior Suites and Family Master Suites also include: Bath robes and slippers for all the family for use throughout your stay Children's bath kit Welcome basket with sweets Mini-bar for children stocked with juices, shakes, milk and soft drinks Two separate and connecting rooms (Master family suite) Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 (located in the Grand Bahia Punta Cana hotel) Baby Station Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teens' Club (11 - 16 years) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) WiFi in the lobby (free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (forceliacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Premier Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.