We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now Larimar wedding/vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Now Larimar Punta Cana

Save Saved
You added Now Larimar Punta Cana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Now Larimar Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Alemania S/N , El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach | Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Hot Hot Savings!
Ranked #14 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Berrien Springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Now Larimar wedding/vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I am speaking for my immediate & extended family. We just returned from Punta Cana where we stayed at the Now Larimar. It was a very pleasant experience. All of their staff was nice and helpful. The facilities were clean and transportation was good. The restaurants, food, drinks, and overall service was great. The food was delicious and well presented. We did not do any outside activities (beach only). The beach was phenomenal as they did not permit peddlers to harass the costumers. The entire facility was beautiful and travel to and from the hotel was good & without delays. The staff at the buffet was amazing...when you go to the coffee bar ask for (Carlos Cappuccino) he will treat you like a King. By far he is the best employee there.

Room Tip: It's worthy to spend the extra $30 or $40 dollars/night and stay closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,523
    1,578
    651
    375
    227
See reviews for
2039
2482
86
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,717)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Just returned from Now Larimar Punta Cana and we had a great holiday, after a late arrival we were made very welcome, after a slight delay with the check in after a delayed flight we settled in straight away from the attentive staff in the Mexican restaurant to the beach bar and waitered service on the beach, if we needed anything we only had to ask and it was there. Everyone was so friendly,just want to mention Stanley who gave us exceptional service at lunch time down at the beach restaurant Thank you and also the entertainments team - Mozart Jackson and Chocolata who made the days fun and the night time entertainment amazing,
The food was good and there's a large choice to suit all tastes, loved my champagne breakfasts with fresh fruit and omelettes the breakfast staff were all brilliant it's difficult to say which restaurant was best as all my meals were fabulous and each a different experience although we were rushed in the spice restaurant as it was extremely busy,
The moments bar in the evening was a great place to relax and the waiters and waitresses that walked around with the trolley served great cocktails . I can't really say anything bad about the resort as there isn't anything to be negative about its clean, and well maintained,our room was lovely although the view wasn't what I was hoping for it was large clean and air conditioned,,comfortable beds and clean linen and towels.
I think if I had one thing that I would have improved it would have been to have been able to get early morning 6/7 o clock hot beverages at the beach but the facilities were in the room to make so it wasn't an issue.
The gardens and pool areas were we'll maintained
If you want an all inclusive with a beautiful beach, well maintained, lovely landscaped gardens friendly staff, good food,great entertainment and a clean comfortable surroundings you have it all at the Now Larimar I will definitely be going back. Excellente x

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the garden with a pool/ sea view as the some of garden view rooms Ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramelton, Donegal, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I would recommend it to everyone. We stayed at the Now Larimar from the 3rd to the 15th of November 2013 and it was the best holiday ever. Our first time in the Dominican Republic by the way and since we are back I recommend for everybody to go there. Small issues we had with the room were attended to right away when noted to any staff. And other than the room was prepared just lovely every day for us.
The pool and pool bar were our favourite place. Some pictures are below. And we loved the entertainment team to bits and are so very impressed with the great work they kept up over the full time of our stay!!! Thanks for all the dancing classes, zumba, water aerobic and dancing through the night. Big kiss to you all!!! You are excellente. Especially JC and Izabel! Pictures are added to this article.
The main restaurant ( buffet ) was our most loved place to eat at. Jolly staff and great selection of the best food every day and every time of the day! And have a look at the pictures the way the food is presented is just as great as the taste of it.
We took home the greates memories. Thanks so much for making our honeymoon so lovely and to Gabriela for our dinner on the beach the night before we left, what a great surprise and what a great dinner!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed at the Now Larimar for 11 nights in October with husband and 7 year old daughter. My first comment has to be about the explorers club and how great this was for our daughter who adored Marilyn. The weekly beach night for the children is a great idea and the daily activities program cannot be faulted - great all round. It is nice to know that the children can be somewhere safe and cool during the hot days!
We stayed in the preferred club and would recommend this although some small issues. Most days our room was not made up until after 5pm, which staying in the preferred you would expect this area to be attended to first. Secondly the preferred pool was not very relaxing as they seem to put the big wedding groups in the preferred club who take over the pool and beach area and the waitress service!! Loved the preferred lounge by reception nice for an afternoon snack and a cool drink which you could help yourself to. Cocktails in moments bar were very good and premium brands if requested.
Food choice is good for all meals. Although disappointed by Castaways (renamed Ship wrecked by us!) for preferred club members only but the lunch choices and quality of food very disappointing. Food often left us with an upset stomach despite always using the hand sanitizer located all over the resort. The staff work hard to keep the resort clean but the rooms were never cleaned properly and I noticed the drinks mixer and glasses at the pool bar being rinsed under the sink.
Evening entertainment great, some really high quality shows with amazing acrobats and dancers. Two new British girls had just started working at the resort - Claire and Jessica and they made an effort to make themselves known to guests and were so friendly letting my little girl join in on the beach party night.
There are a few improvements that could be made especially with the house keeping service; room being cleaned late, standard of cleanliness & lack of towels. The nightly turn down service was great though. Also there should be a way to differentiate between who are in the preferred club and not and perhaps the resort should consider it being a more private area rather than allow big groups who take over this more 'exclusive' area.

The beach and sea are beautiful, cool white sands and warm Caribbean waters which is ultimately what we came for!

Despite a few niggles I would recommend this resort to friends and family if you want a relaxing break in the sun then it's perfect. Thanks again to the staff in the explorers club Marilyn, Mariel, Ruth, Luisa and Yagel you made our holiday brilliant as Ella was so happy playing in the Explorers club and Marilyn’s entertainment in the evenings was brilliant!

Room Tip: Opt for preferred club, the jacuzzis are lovely and garden view room was lovely and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

i recomend this hotel, is over the top, everybody is very friendly and kind
the food is grate, all the restaurant and all the areas are so clean you can eat whit your eyes close. it a really good place to stay in you vacation


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I live for GREAT service...NOW LARIMAR......exceeded my expectation!!!!!!......GREAT sevice outside of the resort also. MUST go Ziplining and Snorkeling(Marinarium with the sharks and sting rays). Also get a massage from the locals. Wonderful!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager N, Manager at Now Larimar Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Gene

It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a ‘best time ever’ vacations while visiting us.
I am truly delighted to read that Now Larimar hotel, exceeded your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back soon so you can go ziplining and Snorkeling!

Kind Regards,

Angel Holgado
Hotel Manager
Now Larimar Punta Cana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone! We stayed in Dec 2012, I can't say enough about this property! It was an amazing time! Cynthia was a blast, and she was simply our favorite. The grill by the beach was fantastic and the good prepared by these "grill guys" was so great! The property was beautiful, the beach was paradise & we were treated so very well. We were treated to a special dinner just for us by 2 gentlemen who spoiled us 2 couples. Rose petals on the tables, candles and the works. This place is not to be missed. We have been to DR 3 times. It's a wonderful place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Now Larimar Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Now Larimar Punta Cana

Address: Av. Alemania S/N , El Cortecito, Bavaro Beach | Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Now Larimar Punta Cana 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the breathtaking Now Larimar Punta Cana and enjoy a wristband-free, excitement-filled getaway. Far from life’s demands. Back to its simple pleasures. Where sophistication meets understated. And the kids have as much fun as the grown-ups. Located on over 700 yards of picturesque palm-studded white sand beach on the majestic turquoise Caribbean Sea in Playa Bávaro, Now Larimar offers all of the privileges of an Unlimited-Luxury® escape in an exquisite seaside setting. Savor every moment with deluxe accommodations, reservation-free gourmet restaurants, premium cocktails, pampering in our world-class Spa, endless daytime and nighttime activities and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Orbitz, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Now Larimar Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Now Larimar Hotel Punta Cana
Nh Hotels Punta Cana
Nh Hotel Punta Cana
Edenh Real Arena
Edenh Real Punta Cana
Edenh Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Now Larimar Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.