We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute paradise.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Zoetry Agua Punta Cana to your Saves list
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Absolute paradise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went from March 16- march21 for our 5 year anniversary. From the moment you arrive to this secluded paradise you are greeted with a "welcome home" and smiling faces. Jean Carlos was our concierge and he was so friendly, he showed us around the resort and to our room. We booked the ocean front jr suite, the view was amazing and the room. The only problem we had was that there were a lot if bugs and spiders. However, we called jean Carlos and he had them fumigate right away, he was very concerned about our comfort and happiness. The resort felt like it was a private paradise there was always barely 2-3 couples besides ourselves at any given time at the beach or pool. We never had to worry about getting a Beach chair or a chair by the pool, there was always one available. The beach is so clean they level the sand every morning so the beach is always picture perfect. All the staff was very friendly always saying hola when you walked by. We really want to thank our waiters dany,Miguel and Pedro. Dany from indigo gave us a dominican lunch that was amazing. Miguel from olena set us up for a dominican dinner which was to die for. Pedro from Amaya and olena was always very friendly and attentive and greeted us by name. Eddy from the Lobby bar was our favorite employee, always smiling always striking up conversations, making us laugh and serving the best drinks. The food was so good we loved everything we ate, always trying new things. This resort is so relaxing and peaceful, it really takes stress off. The only thing that would make it better is if they put some bachata or merengue on from time to time. I mean you are in d.r you want to experience d.r fully. Thanks to the zoetry staff!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Taiguye: Good Day / Good Sun,

Dear Angie,

I am glad you ended your trip to Dominican Republic in a nice way and that you consider this place as an "Absolute Paradise". Thank you for taking your time and write these kind remarks about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana.

I am thrilled to read that we provide you a delightful stay and that you enjoyed our facilities. I will read this review to every one from the staff and give your special mentions to dany,Miguel and Pedro and Eddy, I am sure they are going to be really happy to know that they made your stay a little be more special.

I hope you give me the opportunity to welcome you back personally on your next trip to Zoetry.

Namste,

Lionel Gómez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    191
    86
    39
    39
See reviews for
127
963
20
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Excellent retreat for couples in Punta Cana. Very romantic, great food and very friendly staff. Would recommend for everyone looking for that special alone time :)

Really beautiful side of the island with perfect atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Taiguey: Good Day- Good Sun,

Dear John,

Thank you for choosing Zoëtry for your well deserved vacations and more than anything thank you for taking your time to post such a short but sweet review about our property and also thank you for promoting this hidden paradise with your closest friends, they are going to be more than welcome here.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and it will be more than a pleasure to have you back in these wellness paradise.

Namaste,

Lionel Gómez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from Zoetry, we decided to stay there just for celebrating our anniversary week. This hotel is the perfect place to stay if you are looking to relax and having time just for you, this is far away from the big resorts.
Our trip was our second time in Punta Cana and we can’t imagine staying anywhere else. You get everything you want in just one place. We were thoroughly pleased with this resort and highly recommend it. The hotel is small, and even with the new addition you still feel like you are staying in a 46 rooms hotel.
Whether you love the pool atmosphere, or the beach, you will not be disappointed! The staff was always very friendly and extremely helpful. I would like to send extra thanks and compliments to the girls at the pool bar, Magalia (front desk) and all the waiters at the Indigo restaurant (the one we prefer).
I have to congratulate everyone for the paella, sangria and flamenco show THEY MADE at the beach, I think everyone enjoyed this activity; Also I could meet and chat a little bit with some of the managers of the hotel (keep going with the great work).
Everything they made was special for us, considering we were in our anniversary week. Thank you to everyone for making it perfect for us!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Jennifer,

On behalf of the Zoetry family & myself , thank you for taking the time to write this comment about your recent stay in this paradise. Also thank you for your fidelity to our hotel.

I am thrilled to read that your expectations were exceeded and that you will return to Zoetry in your next visit to Dominican Republic. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated, as it enables us to constantly monitor and improve the care and service we provide to our guests. I will share your comments with my team members, specially to Magaly, the girls at pool bar and the waiters of the Indigo restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back in our hidden paradise.

Namaste,

Lionel Gómez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have just returned from an unforgettable stay at Zoetry Agua and the location and Beach, we found to be, the most private at Punta Cana. We were very impressed by the staff who were all very professional, helpful and passionate about their job. They made us feel very welcomed with their warm smile and made our stay comfortable. Fine dining not to be missed, we tried every restaurant, and were delighted with all meals catered for all needs. This resort is managed in an impeccable way, must say that the team run a good ship!!!!!! Thank you very much for your cares, will recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Jhon,

Just wanted to drop you off a thank you note for taking the time to post your amazing review, it means a lot to us.Thank you for your kind words towards our staff and towards managing of the hotel.

We are grateful for the trust you have placed in our hotel by choosing us, it is our goal to keep your confidence in our property by providing the highest level of excellence.

From all of us a big hug and a hope to see you again very soon!

Namaste,

Lionel Gómez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very Romantic, High quality and suuuper good food.

Wonderful Staff :), definitely coming back.

Must make reservation for a suuuper romantic dinner at INDIGO at the beach and ask away! Cheff will cook anything that you want!! how awesome is that!?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Cesi,

Thanks so much for your kind review, especially your feedback in terms of our food. Our main aim is to offer a special experience to our visitors by providing them the best service in every sense so we can ensure that we will go beyond your expectations!

We look forward to welcoming you again son and meanwhile remain at your service.

Namaste,

Lionel Gómez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife and I traveled to Punta Cana in February and stayed at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana. This was our first time at a small hotel and we don’t regret about the choice we made. We had a beautiful suite that has a private pool right in front of our balcony, my wife love to swim so this is a plus for her. The room was very spacious, clean and quiet. We could stay all day relaxing at our balcony.
We really enjoy the excursions to the Cayacoa Cave and the horseback riding (we try it for the first time and it was really nice to try some new things). The other thing we enjoyed the most was the spa, they gave us the BEST MASSAGES we ever take. Olga and Doris have the hands of an angel; please say hi to them from us. We decided to try a couple massage with this two girls and I am going to use the same words my wife did: the experience was “beyond our expectations”. Don't forget to try the yoga classes, they are really good, my wife participated in them every day.
Congrats for the great staff and we hope to go back very soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Pete,

Thank you so much for such positive feedback regarding your stay with us in February and more than anything for letting us to be part of the best trip you ever had. At Zoetry our goal is to make our guests feel this place like home and I truly value that you felt like that.

I will personally congrats those you mentioned in your review.

Thank you again for choosing us and hope to have you back in the further future.

Namaste.

Lionel Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Excellent resort quiet and pretty, one of best vacations ever, great attentions, everyone super nice, will be back definetly,
My second honeymoon , and i think will go back to celebrate my annivsersary

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Taiguey: Good Day - Good Sun,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your review on TripAdvisor about your stay in our hidden paradise. We are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay here.

I am very happy to know that we are part of one the best vacations you had like you mentioned. At Zoëtry we take pride in ensuring our customers satisfaction and its great to know that you found your stay with us awesome.

I hope to have you back for your anniversary.

Namaste,

Lionel Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#8 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limited to just 53 exclusive suites, their hardwood floors, cane-thatched roofs and natural stone accents harmonize with the lush, secluded oceanfront setting. Although a mere 24 miles from the Punta Cana International Airport, the spirit here is far, far removed from the hectic tempo of everyday living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.