We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate in Total R&R” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Zoetry Agua Punta Cana to your Saves list
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Punta Cana
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Ultimate in Total R&R”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a very quiet, beautiful and small resort that caters to people who want a completely relaxing experience. It's a couples kind of vacation, certainly not for singles or families. The Zoetry Aqua is a perfect place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AMResorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

In the name of the Zoëtry Family I want to thank you for choosing our hotel in this trip to Dominican Republic. It is an honor for us to receive your reviews, because this encourages us to continue improving our service and also increases our commitment to your satisfaction.

We hope your travel plans take you back to our Zoëtry Agua paradise!

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    171
    83
    36
    37
See reviews for
123
891
18
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Zoetry is the perfect resort to relax and unwind. The grounds are perfectly manicured and the beach is clean and beautiful. During our stay, the hotel had only 22 or so guests. The staff were attentive and eager to please. Food service was slow, but what was the hurry??? We were there to relax and enjoy ourselves! If we wanted to be hurried through our meals, we could have stayed home. Our best evening meals were spent dining with the other guests (the wine room, the special Halloween meal) and never feeling rushed to leave! The menu seemed to be limited but we figured this was due to having so few guests.
Mercedes was the one who really made our stay enjoyable! She checked in with us several times a day to make sure our needs were met...she is a gem!
Is there room for improvement ?? Sure, the pool needs painting and the lighting in the bathroom is poor and I am sure I could name a few other minor things but all in all, Zoetry is beautiful and I am sure the new rooms will be even better.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

First of all I would like to thank for the time you have dedicated to share your valuable review with other travelers on TripAdvisor. It pleased us greatly to hear that all your wishes regarding your vacation were meet and you found the calm you were looking for at Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana.

Upon arrival, a warm welcome will await you at our paradise… In the gardens of our Resort it is easy to feel the sensation of living in an eternal spring. Indeed, you will treat yourself to a private romantic walk among palm trees and grounds planted with aromatic herbs.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana.

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Resort was just what we were looking for in that it was completely relaxing, beautiful, and relaxing. We didn't take our teenage kids with us, so this was perfect. Except... The speed of the food service was very, very slow. It was not uncommon to wait for a coke in the restaurants for 15 minutes after telling the staff. Mercedes from concierge was over the top and made our stay great!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun !

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your feedback in regards to your awesome experience at our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana. I will personally extend your comments to our entire staff, as your remarks always help us in enhancing our standards and the impeccable service to our guests.

We regret to read of the difficulties you experienced with the speed of food. Kindly be informed that I have shared to the departments concerned and the management team in order to avoid such situation in the future.

We hope that if you find yourself in Punta Cana again you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence by delivering the style of service we are accustomed to.

Zoëtry Agua is your Home away from Home!

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I am shocked to read even one review that says the service at Zoetry is anything above unacceptable. In our first days at the resort we reported the length of time it took to get drinks, order food and then have our food actually make it to the table. In our 5 day stay we had only one room service meal come as we ordered and one lunch come as we ordered...every other meal had missing items, sometimes entire courses were skipped. As we spoke to other guests who where all having the same experience as us, we realized that we were not experiencing isolated incidents but the standard we could expect. The biggest disappointment is that the resort is truly gorgeous. When they say oceanfront room, they mean steps to the sand. Not many other places I have stayed can boast the same proximity. It is very clean and well maintained. If they could just focus some energy on customer service, it would be a fantastic resort! I think the worst experience came when they intentionally told us that we had a couples massage and our friends we travelled to Zoetry with had a couples massage at 9:00, when the couples massages where actually at 9:30 and only one of the couples could actually have a couple massages because there is only one couple massage suite. Antonia knew of the error upon booking and at first blamed me for not understanding her English but then said that she did not want to let me know of the scheduling error because I was so excited about my massage. Instead of apologizing and trying to give us something to mitigate her error, she argued with us and blamed us! We met another couple that had the same thing happen for their scheduled massages - wrong time and no couple's massage suite available. They lasted 24 hours with the terrible service and moved to Dreams to finish their vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun !

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank for the time you have dedicated to review our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana. At our Resort we constantly strive to meet your needs and exceed your expectations, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

First of all, please let us express our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with our services; I understand how frustrating it is to have plans for an elegant stay unexpectedly goes awry. We strive for the highest levels of efficiency and we are very concerned that you did not receive only the best service you deserve. Please rest assured that we are taking the suitable measures to address the communication problem and avoid any future occurrences with food and beverage orders.

I regret reading your comments regarding the incidence with the couple massage in the Spa and I am still surprised to learn that because in our philosophy it is indeed unacceptable to fail a service promise. I assured you that all your remarks have been forwarded to my team for the corrective actions.

We will do everything in our power to keep high the quality of our services, being constant is the key in this industry and we usually are…your comment will motivate us to look more into details to perceive any kind of flaw in our service. Excellence is our goal and that is our every day job.

On the behalf of the entire Zoëtry Family, we truly hope to see you again in our premises to make it up to you and offer you a memorable experience that is what we are recognized for.

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

After 20 years of living on the Caribbean / working on the hospitability industry, an endless perfect white sand beach, crystal clear water and a 1 million-dollar view, does not impress me anymore. What really impressed me about the people who put together and run the Zoetry Agua Punta Cana is the way they delivered this unique location on a perfect package.
From the moment you walk into the lobby, you realize you are not on the traditional all inclusive Punta Cana hotel .
Warmly decorated, a really beautiful landscaping and one staff member on the right spot , you have the feeling of staying in a luxury mansion instead of a hotel. The service is really corteous and attentive, thoughfull in every detail .
The spotless rooms are spacious and very well appointed and the food at the water front restaurant is outstanding.
I recommend a visit to the spa with hydroteraphy pools and great massages
We enjoyed every minute of our stay and surely coming back.
Absolutely the hotel for you if relaxation and tranquility is what you are looking for
+AAA

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Taigüey / Good Day-Good Sun!

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking your time and write a review about your stay at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, it feels really good to know that we reached your expectations, this type of reviews encourage us to keep making things even better.

In here each one of us are committed with the client satisfaction and we are working very hard to mantein this high level service.

We will be more than happy to have you back here soon.

Namasté
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had we not been at the resort 2 weeks before they were trying to open 42 new suites and double the size of one of their restaurants, Zoetry would have been fabulous. It is incredibly beautiful and the staff is amazing. They bent over backward to do everything they could for us!! Fernando, Dayanara, Joselito, Rosalita and many more were fabulous in the restaurants! Mercedes was so helpful as the concierge. The bartender at Canoe Bar was great! The check-in staff was so welcoming and helpful. Our only complaints were the problems caused by construction but those should be cleared up in a few weeks. Would love to go back when it is at full capacity. It is the finest and easiest all inclusive resort we have ever been to. The pools are beautiful and the fitness facility was very nice. The food was very good and there were lots of fun beach drinks available. The property is absolutely gorgeous and the rooms were pretty and comfortable. It is a rather small resort so you get alot of personal attention. It is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation!!!! We took a direct flight from Atlanta and it is a little over an hour from the Punta Cana Airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Taigüey !Good Day-Good Sun

Dear Guests,

I sincerely appreciate your kind review concerning your experience at our cherished warm paradise. I am delighted to read that our Staff took such good care of you during your stay, reaching beyond your expectations. I take great pride of them.

It pleases me to let you know that our enhancements project will be done by the end of November, however we always pay attention to make you feel comfortable.

On the behalf of the Zoëtry Family, I would like to reiterate our thanks for the kind words you have expressed. We remain at your disposal for any request to come and we look forward to welcoming you very soon for a new Zoëtry experience.

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Zoetry Aqua is a great place for a romantic vacation with a beautiful and tranquil atmosphere and beach. With only 51 rooms (although additional rooms were under construction during our stay), we never saw more than six couples on the beach or restaurants at one time. The staff is what made the trip exceptional, always eager to help with a smile on their faces and they each called us by name the second time we saw them. Outstanding staff members that deserve to be mentioned by name due to their remarkable service are Dayanara (server / bartender), Rosalia (server / bartender), Joselito (head server), Warton (server), Dionisio (server), Alejandra (server), Hector (server), Eddy (reception), Mercedes (concierge), Ana (housekeeping), Delmira (housekeeping) and Monkey (water sports).

The only areas for possible improvement would be more variety of food and beer (they only served Presidente, Presidente Light, Corona and Heineken). Bugs (mainly from the cane and mosquitoes) can be annoying at times, but one would sort of expect "nature" due to the setting of the resort. They did fumigate for mosquitoes every night and had bug spray available in the rooms. However, there was typically a breeze coming off the water, so bug issues only occurred occasionally. Oh, and if you love lizards/geckos (like we do), you will be in heaven as they are everywhere (outside, don't worry)!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limited to just 53 exclusive suites, their hardwood floors, cane-thatched roofs and natural stone accents harmonize with the lush, secluded oceanfront setting. Although a mere 24 miles from the Punta Cana International Airport, the spirit here is far, far removed from the hectic tempo of everyday living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.