We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation Destination” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Save Saved
You added Zoetry Agua Punta Cana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Hot Hot Savings!
Ranked #8 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Charlotte
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxation Destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I traveled with my girlfriend to the DR 3-10 Aug 13. Staying at Zoetry was a very pleasant experience. For the most part it was serene (great accomodations, nice pool, good food and dining areas, and a beautiful beach area). Reconizable and courteous staff include Ansy (entertainment coordinator), Sadi (beach and pool beverage attendant), Andre (lobby bar keep), and Manuel "Manny" (water sports).
During our trip I was able to get scuba dive certified by Eugenio "Eugene" Martinez (coordinated through Manny at the water sports hut). Eugene has been a certified dive instructor for nearly 30 years and is a true professional. My girlfriend and I were able to complete five dives during the week. We also did horseback riding on the beach and took a trip to Catalina Island (both were lots of fun).
The first night we were there, the hotel held an open buffet at their best restaurant (Indigo, views of the ocean). They combined the tables in order to meet other couples. Great idea! We met a wonderful couple from France and we will remain friends with them for a lifetime.
The only negative things we experienced included the sounds of construction in the early morning, an occassional miscommunication on food orders, and families with children (overflow from sister hotel (Dreams)). Also, once you arrive in your room, be sure to call the front desk to turn on your hot water and wi-fi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Taigüey !Good Day-Good Sun

Dear Guests,

I sincerely appreciate your kind review concerning your experience at our cherished warm paradise. I am delighted to read that our Staff, especially Ansy, Jean Carlos and Juan Hilario took such good care of you during your stay, reaching beyond your expectations. I take great pride in their service efforts!

Zoëtry Agua becomes a perfect choice for different experiences, a spa holiday, a romantic honeymoon, an exceptional wedding venue, or simply the place for relaxation and regeneration. Indulge yourself in the splendor of our heavenly accurate gardens and its beautiful surroundings… each detail brings a delicate touch in our landscape, it is essential for us to keep the charm of our wondrous setting.

I would like to thank you for recommending our peaceful Zoëtry Agua that will provide to every guest endless privileges when it comes to luxuriously well-appointed accommodations with amazing ocean and garden views, gourmet restaurants, assortment of organic food and beverage selections and many other exclusive services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon in our tropical Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana and its royalty golden sunlights!

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    837
    158
    77
    35
    37
See reviews for
109
842
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Natchitoches, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Ansy, Jean Carlos and Juan Hillario are the best worker at the hotel. The entire staff was great but these three really went above and beyond. I highly recommend this all inclusive hotel. I had a great time and am thinking about returning in December.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Taigüey !Good Day-Good Sun

Dear Guests,

I sincerely appreciate your kind review concerning your experience at our cherished warm paradise. I am delighted to read that our Staff, especially Ansy, Jean Carlos and Juan Hilario took such good care of you during your stay, reaching beyond your expectations. I take great pride in their service efforts!

Zoëtry Agua becomes a perfect choice for different experiences, a spa holiday, a romantic honeymoon, an exceptional wedding venue, or simply the place for relaxation and regeneration. Indulge yourself in the splendor of our heavenly accurate gardens and its beautiful surroundings… each detail brings a delicate touch in our landscape, it is essential for us to keep the charm of our wondrous setting.

I would like to thank you for recommending our peaceful Zoëtry Agua that will provide to every guest endless privileges when it comes to luxuriously well-appointed accommodations with amazing ocean and garden views, gourmet restaurants, assortment of organic food and beverage selections and many other exclusive services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon in our tropical Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana and its royalty golden sunlights!

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Zoetry Agua is a paradise! My wife and I spent five days (July 30 - Aug 4, 2013) there to celebrate her birthday. From the moment we stepped out of the cab and were warmly greeted by Ivelicce to the moment we left we were royally treated. It seemed like there were three staff members to every guest, not including the groundkeepers. And every staff member went out of their way to make our visit memorable. We want to give kudos to Ivelicce, Eduardo, Saidy (makes great tropical drinks), Alberto, Yalalo, Rosalio, Dayanara, Hector, Giordany, and Maximo (apologies if we left anyone out and if we misspelled any names). Also, thanks to the Spa Ladies for some excellent massages and reflexology treatments: Manager Antonia and her staff Olga and Madelaine. The fine point of this resort is service to be sure. The setting is gorgeous, the grounds pristine, the beach beautiful (loved the breeze). We spent many relaxing hours in the lovely pool overlooking the ocean. Floating in the pool, hearing the waves and breezes through the palm trees was heavenly. As another reviewer mentioned, I was also disappointed that there was only one restaurant open each evening. But, when I stopped to think about it, this is a very small resort with, I believe, 50 or 51 rooms. They were about half occupied for most of our stay. So, that's about 50 guests. Many times my wife and I were the only ones in a restaurant. It wouldn't be feasible to have all three restaurants open at once. We often felt we were on our own private island!! If you want to relax and be pampered beyond your wildest dreams, this is the place for you! The last evening of our stay was going to be a beach dinner. However, as there was the possibility of rain, it was held in the beach front restaurant - Indigo. The staff put out a marvelous buffet. There was a station with paella and fresh grouper; a pasta station; and a table laden with beautiful salads, grilled lobster, chimichurri; and a dessert station. The tables are usually set up for two, but on this night were combined into seatings of 8 - 10. We got to meet some interesting people who had just arrived that morning. It was a lot of fun though we could not stay late as we had to leave the hotel at 3:30 AM the next day to catch our flight home. I'll end my review with a fun story about a nickname the staff gave me. I HATE cilantro (my wife loves it). As is to be expected, many of the dishes were Caribbean in nature and contained cilantro. Every time I placed an order, I would say "there's no ciliantro in this, is there?" By the end of my visit, I was given the nickname "Tony No Cilantro". Hey, everyone at Zoetry, thanks for making our stay "a pleasure". The reason I entitled my review as I did is because everytime we thanked a staff member for a service, the reply was always "it is my pleasure". Thanks to our travel agent, Tracey, at Cruises and Vacations in Columbus, OH, for recommending Zoetry Agua.

Room Tip: On our next visit, we are going to book an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Taigüey !Good Day-Good Sun

Dear Guests,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to share your positive comments with the Zoëtry Family. I am much obliged to let you know that “it is our pleasure” to have offered you an immaculately private paradise.

I am delighted to learn that overall you have enjoyed an exceptional experience among us, wonderful words from a happy guest are the best motivation for us. We pride ourselves in taking care of our guests, as they are the key pillar to the success of our day job.

At our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana, exclusive Suites are generously spacious, the luxurious interiors are carefully decorated with elegant touches of natural materials for a relaxing and comfortable experience. You will enjoy the look onto the Caribbean Sea that arouses a sense of harmony and freedom, the breath of the waves, the scent of flowers… our passion for excellence will bring you great joy, and we absolutely will go beyond your expectations!

In our celestial spa we will pamper you and show a new dimension of relaxation... sumptuous massages, nutritional and spa therapies, scents and nature sounds, a trip to the well-being of body and mind through the five senses. Our art of live is to combine the gifts of nature and share them with passion!

We are looking forward to welcome you to your next visit… our peaceful refined Zoëtry Agua will undoubtedly be your Caribbean Home away from Home!

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife and i went here for our honeymoon at the end of July. The minute we got out of the van, a nice warm welcome by Juan I. "Welcome Home" followed by a fresh damp towel to wipe our faces down. Shortly after a brief welcome, Juan walked us to a romantic small shelter to have some champagne and "slow down". I assume this brief pause was not only to let us unwind, but also for our bags to make it to our room. it was perfect, a long day of travel followed by some cold champagne, and a comfy couch outside in the tropics. Juan was great with conversation and all he wanted us to do was relax. we both come from a very fast paced lifestyle so slowing down was difficult, but a few glasses down, the wind down that Juan was looking to achieve was found. Juan escorted us around the grounds and then showed us to our room. The grounds a Zoetry are immaculate to say the least. not a leaf on the ground and every employee you ran into was quick to great you with the utmost respect and appreciation for your presence.

The Room: We were in a 1st floor Junior garden suite. Beautiful, and clean. turn down service all day long, with flowers on the bed. Refreshments repacked in the fridge. fruit basket re-filled. any clothes you had left for laundry were neatly folded and left at the end of your bed. the air conditioning worked great, not at anytime did we have to call and complain about it being too hot. we are very easy going people and did notice that when the sprinklers on the grounds were running, the chances for a warm shower were slim. but it was 90 degrees outside so a cool shower was rather refreshing. outside of that, no complaints at all, it was perfect. Room service was quick and responsive to any and all of your needs.

The Service: Impeccable, every staff member would do whatever they could to make your stay, one to remember. From bartenders, to groundskeepers, all of them would greet you every time they saw you.

The Staff members that made our stay memorable and make us want to come back again:
Juan Hilario- had our 6:30pm champagne toast and appetizer waiting for us, followed by great conversation about dominican culture. had some good laughs and great photos together. Thank you Juan, hope to see you next year!
Domingo (the Baker, aka Gaslonia!)- Great person and made the best pastries either of us have ever had!
Anderson (bartender)- very outgoing and always willing to help you out, would always make sure we were taken care of when we were at his bars, either indigo or canoa lobby bar.
Alejandra (Server)- mainly our beach server, she was very funny and always happy! introduced us to the craft cocktail Coco Loco!! she also introduced us to a true dominican breakfast. Plantains,Salami Eggs and Ketchup. special ordered for us at Amaya restaurant the following morning! thank you Alejandra, we always looked forward to going to the beach when you were there!
Yajaira (Server)- our other beach server who would do whatever she could to make sure you were happy with your drinks. brought us buckets of ice to cool down our Presidente light! Thank you Yajaira
Livio (Executive Chef)- We had the pleasure to have several conversations regarding his culinary expertise. He takes extreme pride in what he cooks and is always looking for ways to perfect his craft. We consumed some of the best dishes we have ever had down at Zoetry! Thanks to Livio we had a special ordered lunch of Coconut Crusted Grouper one day!
Giordani (Head Server) - The nicest woman ever. she would great us every day, and treated us like royalty. she made sure all of our needs were met. A great woman and takes pride in her work and her staff. Thank you Girodani!
Francis (Entertainment)- always looking to make us have a good time! thank you Francis
Ansy (Activity Coordinator)- we spent a lot of time with Ansy whether it was just in passing and some good conversations. or on our bike adventure off the property. Ansy was outgoing, and very funny. made our stay very enjoyable and fun.
Gregorio (Bartender)- a master at the bar and introduced us to the Mama Juana drink of Dominican Republic. "liquid viagra"!! he called it! great guy and we loved sitting at his bar for good drinks and laughs.
Eddy (Bartender)- another master bartender, very outgoing and funny. huge baseball fan. if you go down there, bring him something from your home team IE:T=shirt. good guy and loves the game of baseball. taught us a lot about dominican culture. and also mixed up some good beverages for us. he even worked at the Coco Cafe one day and served us our morning espresso.
Mqnuel, Fernando, Eduardo, Dionisio- (Servers) i have never seen harder working servers in my entire life. this crew would serve you in the morning for breakfast, would be there for you at lunch. and then at dinner. from morning until evening they were always positive, worked hard, and greeted you with a smile. most of them knew you by name shortly into your vacation. they made every dining experience personal and extremely enjoyable!


We can't thank Zoetry enough for making our honeymoon the most perfect vacation either of us can remember. we plan on being back next year. i recommend this place to anyone looking to have a very romantic private getaway. Absolute perfection.

Room Tip: - Arrange for transportation to and from airport when booking your trip - tip a little extra, your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Taigüey !Good Day-Good Sun

Dear Guests,

I wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your feedback regarding the memorable experience you lived at our Zoëtry Agua. In fact, it will help us to attain further progress at what we do with dedication. I will communicate your comments to our entire staff and especially those that you mentioned for the excellent service they provide to make your stay fabulous.

On arrival, a warm welcome will await you at our delightful heaven of peace… In the gardens of our Resort it is easy to feel the sensation of living in an eternal spring. Indeed, you will treat yourself to a private romantic walk among palm trees and grounds planted with aromatic herbs.

Honeymooners of our Zoëtry Agua can count on an accurate treat and rediscover the inspiration of a romantic time of poetry: the magic of a gentle beauty which makes it a charming setting in this corner of paradise.

As well as the pleasure of lazing on one of the most sought-after heavenly place, you can drink great champagne by your terrace, plunge into our steaming infinity pool, pamper yourself in our spa or, as you highly appreciated, taste a gastronomic menu prepared by our Executive Chef.

We are really glad our team made your stay an unforgettable one and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in our Zoëtry Agua, our best kept secret!

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This trip was a gift from my wife's company, so it is difficult to complain about a free vacation......but if this trip was paid from my own pocket, I would have been VERY disappointed.

Food & Bev: They boast of having 3 restaurants and they do, but only ONE is open per night and the menu never changes at the restaurants. Day 2 of our trip we were enjoying some wonderful pina-coladas, that is until the blender broke and it was the ONLY blender they had on the entire resort. The next day, they ran out of beer, how can you run out of beer at an all-inclusive resort???
The rooms were clean, very spacious and uniquely constructed. The A/C struggled to cool the entire living area and hot water for a shower was a 50/50 chance.
The resort offered plenty of outdoor and water activities and the recreational staff were very friendly and attentive.
The entire hotel staff were always friendly and engaging in conversation with us, but the service for food, drinks and maintenance were usually pretty slow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Taigüey !Good Day-Good Sun

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to point out how you spent your stay among us. On behalf of the Zoëtry Family, we would like to share our sincere apologies on your recent experience. Our entire staff will read your comment, it will help us in offering better service, getting the highest satisfaction to reach all our future guest expectation. A stay with us, should be an amazing experience, something in a life time….we feel sorry that you did not feel impressed by our staff and our property.

We regret to hear from your review that your expectations were not match on this occasion and wish we could have done more to make your vacation more comfortable. You shared the inconveniences you have encountered with our food and beverage service and we absolutely understand your disappointment. The facts you describe are, of course, not acceptable and in total contradiction with the concept of our Zoëtry Agua. We will do everything in our power to keep high the quality of our services, being constant is the key in this industry and we usually are…your comment will motivate us to look more into details to perceive any kind of flaw in our service. Excellence is our goal and that is our every day job.

At our Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana we have every desire to address your needs, our main goal is to take you through a paradise where you will cruise between the friendliness of our staff and the hospitality of our land. Our Resort invites you to discover the tropical rainbow colors of the Caribbean way of live in an exceptional luxurious setting, relax on the beach and let yourself be pampered by our specialists of wellness.

Your thoughtfulness means so much to us, that is why we strive to offer an experience full of peace, in perfect harmony with the surrounding nature... far away from mass tourism. It is the perfect place for lovers of authenticity, our luxurious suites nestled in a little corner of paradise should guarantee you unforgettable moments. In fact, the greatest satisfaction we can have is a word of mouth from a happy guest...

Please accept our most sincere apologies for any trouble we may have caused during your vacation. We still hope that your experience was positive overall.

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We honeymooned here in May 2013 and it was incredible! I have never been to a small resort before and was especially nervous about spending such a long period of time (10 days- lucky us!) without getting bored. Not an issue!

First... the grounds are pristine. It truly is like a paradise. The pictures don't do it justice. We stayed in a beautiful suite with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The rooms are spacious and closets/ drawers are large. The open-air bathrooms are luxurious and the shower... Oh man, I have dreams about that shower! It's a rain shower with beautiful stone tile floors. The bath products are high-end which is a nice surprise for a resort. The rooms are air conditioned but don't get super-cold (I would sleep in the arctic if I could). It was a touch warm for me but I think the temp would be perfectly cool for most people. Oh, another thing- My name is Caroline and the sign on our suite read, "Sweet Caroline". Very sweet!

The food... Fabulous! There were definitely some tourist-friendly items (pizza, burgers), but we stuck to the ethnic cuisine which felt light, healthy, fresh, and delicious. The servers tried to let us know when something was local, and the manager of Indigo even arranged for the chef to make us an authentic Dominican lunch one day. It was an amazing spicy, smoky chicken stew with rice and salad. So delicious and very thoughtful! We're from Chicago and so we know a good steak, and we were pleasantly surprised that the beef tenderloin at both Olena (mushrooms) and Amaya (blue cheese) was some of the best we've ever had. The Olena and Amaya menus are limited and didn't change during our 10 days, which was a little bit of a disappointment, but the food was so good that it was okay. The Indigo lunch menu changed once during our stay and we loved everything on it- especially the grouper, fresh fish, and all of the ceviches! It was really a well thought-out menu and we felt wonderfully refreshed and healthy at the end of our trip: Not disgusting and vacation-heavy like you might at the end of a buffet laden all-inclusive trip.

The amenities are well-maintained and ample for such a small resort. I see why the spa is award-winning. It was absolutely stunning- I couldn't believe how well it blended the indoor with the outdoor nature around it. I had two massages which were both excellent. The gym is small but well-kept and well-equipped. We were disappointed that the tennis court was closed during our stay (presumably because it abutted the expansion construction), but it wasn't a major problem- hey! this is vacation!

Lastly... to echo every other reviewer, the SERVICE! It's phenomenal. The staff are friendly, kind, and helpful at every turn. There was a bit of a language barrier- My husband and I speak 5 languages between the two of us but unfortunately, Spanish is not one of those! We learned a bit while we were down there and everything was fine, but had I thought ahead, I would have studied a bit more spanish vocab beyond the normal tourism phrases- fruits, vegetables, drinks (!), leisure activities, etc etc. The language barrier was never problematic, but I wish we'd been able to communicate better because the staff were so interesting and friendly and we would have liked to talk with them more! We really appreciated how they took care of us at meals, from the special Dominican lunch to the kind waiters who cut up passion fruit (Chinolas!) for my husband after every single meal. He ate so many I think he depleted the island's Chinola crop after our 10-day stay. The staff really is incredible- We couldn't thank or tip them enough. Tipping-- it's kind of all over the place at Zoetry. We would have preferred to tip larger amounts at the end of our stay but we were afraid that we might not be able to track down our repeat waiters and staff on the last day so we left small amounts at every meal/ event/ room service visit and gave larger tips at the end for the maid service and chefs in each of the restaurants. I wish I could remember all of the names, but truly everyone was fantastic- Geordani, Rosalia, Daya, Fernando, Ambioris, Hector, Juan Hilario (absolutely the most friendly, smiling guy!), Juan Gabriel (what a hoot), Joaquin, Warton (SO friendly and accommodating with some special dishes), Eddie (invented a special drink for me- the "Carolina", rum and chinola juice!), Francisco, Ansy (he and his ipod are the evening entertainment), and Yanileidys. Another thing we did which I recommend- we met up with one of the AMR reps on the last day who brought us and introduced us to the grounds workers- very nice young gentlemen from Haiti- so we could leave them $100. They work SO hard around the clock and it shows. I doubt they get gratuity like the servers and other resort staff because guests don't really interact with them directly so this may be a good thing to do if you enjoy the grounds!

Can't say enough about this very special paradise. We are already planning our next trip there for the end of the year! We hope to become regulars and can't wait to see the beautiful grounds and fantastic staff soon!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for an authentic Dominican lunch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I am not sure where to begin because we had such a great time and experience. I will start with dispelling the negatives from our experience.
**Bugs- never a problem for us and never used any spray. We stayed in Suite 18, deluxe ocean front suite and they were never in our room minus 1 lizard which is somewhat expected in a tropical/jungle resort.
**Beach-- outstanding and beautiful with a breeze to die for!!
**Food-- we loved it, only one restaurant is open each night. Amaya was open for breakfast each day and Indigo for lunch. We ate dinner at Amaya, Indigo, and Olena. The food was trendy and interesting and organic and fresh. It seemed light but delicious. If this isn't your thing you may not be happy but we thought it was five star material.
**Service- wow is all I can say, from check in to the bartenders to servers and the people at the spa unreal!! They truly make you feel welcome and seem to genuinely want you to have a great time. Bar service at the beach and pool is fast and some of our best times were at the lobby bars. The drinks taste great and they are attentive. I cannot remember all the names but the two that stuck out were Fernando and Fernando!! Every bartender was out of this world. I cannot say enough!
**AC- it is not like an American hotel room but very comfortable and we like it cold
**it is not a place for people who want to go, go, go. In fact if I would have come for my honeymoon I probably would not have enjoyed it as much. With 3 very active kids, to come and spend time relaxing with my wife and to be treated like we did was truly a treat. We celebrated our 10th Anniversary while we were there so it was very special. The excursions cost extra so be sure to bring cash.

I am sure I am forgetting something but an overall great experience and a very high recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel G, General Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I would like to thank you personally for the time you dedicated to let us your feedback regarding your holiday at our Zoëtry Agua. I will share your kind words with our entire staff, your comments continuously help us in refining our standards and services to our guests.

Our main aim is to offer a special treat to our visitors by providing them more intimate services to ensure that we will go beyond your expectations!

We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed a real gateway to paradise as you mentioned in your review.
At Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana you focus on creating great moments to be shared with your loved ones in an exceptional natural environment. We guarantee you will discover a heaven to celebrate your anniversary, or other special occasions, keep your privacy under our magic island sun. Indeed, enjoying the peaceful effect of our turquoise waters and our charming accommodations will bring romance and relax together. You will feel like you fly in the sky…

We hope that from your room, you could contemplate the exquisite Caribbean endless horizons, the splendid landscapes, the full harmony and the discreet surroundings, the unique bright sun every day and our intense sunset at make this place magical for honeymooners… it is great to hear that your getaway to paradise became definitely a dream come true…

At Zoëtry Agua you just have to let yourself get carried away, for a few priceless instants, by the gentle sound of waves that will touch your senses and will bring you a relaxing therapy… we hope you felt like an oasis of calm.

It pleases us to hear you say that you lived a wonderful experience at Zoëtry Agua Punta Cana, and we look forward to see you again visiting us very soon for a happy, serene and merited vacation!

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Business Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limited to just 53 exclusive suites, their hardwood floors, cane-thatched roofs and natural stone accents harmonize with the lush, secluded oceanfront setting. Although a mere 24 miles from the Punta Cana International Airport, the spirit here is far, far removed from the hectic tempo of everyday living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.