We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Friendliest Place on Earth - Sorry Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Zoetry Agua Punta Cana to your Saves list
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Big Fall Savings!
Ranked #4 of 98 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Del Mar, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Friendliest Place on Earth - Sorry Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from Punta Cana and had an exceptional visit at Zoetry. The place is gorgeous, the food wonderful (more later) and the amenities (phone, TV, laundry, maid service the best) BUT what makes it a top choice is the staff. Having run a small hotel in the tropics ourselves, we know that "sun, sand and surf" is not enough. The management have chosen and trained exceptional people who seem to really want you to have fun. They are friendly and caring at all levels. My wife was in a wheelchair and everyone genuinely wanted to help her. The one drawback is getting there. The ride to and from the airport takes 50 minuites over roads with speed bumps and pot holes. One can take a helicopter but it's probably pretty expensive. Don't let the road deture you from staying at the reasort, just be warned. The food in all three restaurants was great. We were there nine days and would have appreciated a little more variety (like daily specials). Room service was quite quick but make sure you are understood when ordering because sometime the help's language skills aren't quite what they should be.. Net. net five stars from us.

Room Tip: Many roms are either facing the beach or facing a pool. Pick the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Taiguey / Greetings !

Dear guests:

We thank you for your kind feedback and hope that when we have a chance to welcome you once more in the near future, the Boulevard currently being built between Punta Cana airport and our wondrous Paradise is already finished.

In the meantime, we thank you once more and remain at your service.

Best regards, Namaste,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,365
    265
    118
    44
    42
See reviews for
176
1,319
34
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our first trip to a small hotel so we were really not prepared for so much rest and relaxation. There were many positives about Zoetry but also enough minor stuff to gripe about.
The rooms are spacious but there is not enough drawers to unpack your clothes in (why?). Our 2nd floor deck was fantastic with 4 comfy chairs and table.
The beach was nice but swimming was unsafe. We were there a week and the red flag was out every day. It was not overly windy but there was a horrible cross current. I think this is the prevalent condition because they only had one catamaran and 2 kayaks.
The chairs on the beach and the pool are plentiful but there was only one waitress serving you(plenty of staff everywhere else). I had to make too many trips to the bar for drinks at a resort this nice. The pool jacuzzi was broken the whole week, A big gripe- Sunset was close to 7pm and the beach bar usually closed by 5:30.
Because this is a small hotel they only have 3 restaurants and one is closed every night. The food is extremely healthy, prepared with exotic sauces, but there was not a large selection.. For a meat and potatoes man, dinner was an adventure. It was a crap shoot if you liked the additions to the basic food. I can not judge how good it was but their temperature control was poor- lukewarm soup, hot and cool items in the main course. Room service was consistently good and with our wonderful deck we ate in our room more than I have ever done before.
My favorite activity at the hotel was yoga with Antonia. She is a great instructor and wellness guru. Ansy was fun and enthusiastic after we started prodding him. He was used to the guests not showing up for activities but when we started doing stuff he was fun. The live entertainment at night was Ansy with his mp3 player. We almost knew everybody by the time we left and turned the lobby bar into a hot spot for socializing. Because the hotel is small we made a lot of friends this week.
This review may sound negative but we loved Zoetry

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. 1st floor has pool in front of it, 2nd floor has great deck. The walkw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Taigüey / Greetings !

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback - incl. positive mentions of Antonia @ Wellness & Ansy @ Entertainment -.

We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered; please find our answers as follows, accordingly:

- Even though this is the first time we hear of lack of closet space in our Suites..., we still will duly evaluate your comment, as to potentially increase capacity in consequence;

- Nature is beyond our control; we regret that for your own safety the red flag had to be raised while you were here; most days during the year, conditions are generally safe; the fact that we have 2 Kayaks & 1 Cat is completely independent of this matter...;

- We are truly sorry that you lacked effective & efficient drink service on the beach (especially as our hotel is well-staffed, in accordance with our standing) and have already addressed this issue with our Food & Beverage team;

- Sorry too about our exterior Jacuzzi being out-of-service during your stay; it was fixed and has been working properly since then;

- We appreciate your remark about logically extending our Indigo/beachside bar's hours until sunset, as indeed we are now into Springtime and consequently, daylight lasts longer; we have already tackled this point;

- It is our belief that a 51-Suite hotel situated in a beautiful, lush, isolated jungle, which in fact has a quite varied menu offer through 3 restaurants for dinner (at least 2 open daily, always with daily specials, even when our occupancy is below average), 24-hour Room Service, 2 bars, 3 themed-dinners within a week's time, and that also offers the possibility to go to our sister-hotel, Dreams Punta Cana, and also experience 10 more outlets included as part of the Sip, Savor & See tour , is rather quite exceptional anywhere in the world; anyhow, we apologize if your respective perception was one of disappointment, vis-à-vis say a Shopping Mall in the US...;

- We actually get praised very often for the great quality of our meat courses, and potatoes pretty much any-style are readily prepared on-command for our guests, if this item happens not to be part of a specific dish's garnish already...;

- We already addressed too the issue you had with the temperature of some of the plates you got and apologize for this situation.


Should you need any additional information, please contact us at Concierge.ZOAPC@ZoetryResorts.com .

In the meantime, we thank you again and hope to soon, hear from/welcome you once more to our wondrous Paradise.

Best regards,

Namaste,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I use TripAdvisor a lot when I travel and I generally find it to be pretty useful. The Zoetry Agua Punta Cana absolutely deserves the 5 star rating I have given it. When I was looking at the reviews of this hotel, a few of them made me question my decision to go there - but I must tell you - none of the negative reviews are accurate at all. In fact, I very rarely take the time to write reviews at all, and the only reason I write this one is to counteract some of the negative publicity you can find below.

I'm an avid traveler, I've seen a lot of amazing places, and I'm not afraid to spend a pretty penny to get what I want. I actually found this hotel online originally, but after consulting with the amazing team at Liberty Travel (Michelle Greenberg - Jericho Branch, Long Island), I was actually able to get the best possible rate (Liberty Travel met and beat all discounted prices I found online) and I got other "MyTime" perks for booking through Liberty ($100 resort credit, two 20 minute free massages, free roundtrip airport transfers, etc.). The experience was certainly top notch: peaceful, charming, friendly, quiet, romantic, clean, hospitable, and at times, breath-taking. The staff was incredibly kind and generous, always available, and always aiming to make my stay better.

I am gay and was traveling with my partner when we tried this hotel last week. I have to say, I was a bit nervous about that fact. The people at Zoetry could not have been more affectionate, more excited, or more welcoming. I have nothing but positive things to say - although I give a special shout out here to Jeremiah Martinez and Juan-Carlos, two people who really went out of their way to make us smile, day after day.

There are lots of places one can go for a romantic retreat. I put my full support behind this hotel for that purpose. They also offer free transport to their sister hotel ("Secrets") where you can hangout at a small casino and enjoy late-night entertainment, if you so prefer. I loved every moment of my vacation and I absolutely plan to return.

Room Tip: Junior Suite (Agua) faces a private pool and is really quite romantic. I greatly enjoyed having thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

We really appreciate your kind, constructive feedback and also thank you for mentioning our Team-members that excelled during your stay at our wondrous Paradise.

Expectantly looking forward to welcoming you back soon: best regards !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We cannot say enough about our honeymoon experience that we had at the Zoetry resort in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. We had no idea what to expect but honestly had the most relaxing and enjoyable honeymoon that we could ever imagine. The resort was quiet and quaint, the people were the nicest I have ever seen anywhere, and everything to them was "their pleasure" to make your stay comfortable. The rooms were cleaned three times per day with nightly turndown service with fresh flowers on the bed, the accommodations were luxurious and the food was exquisite. We became friends with several of the staff as they always took the time to get to know you. Juan Gabriel and Antsy were two of our favorites among many others. They always went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of and anything we needed was done and promptly. They were always happy and helped make our experience the nicest vacation either of us have ever been on. All of the food was phenomenal. The presentation was awesome and it seemed to be the freshest and most tasteful food with everything organic. Manuel, the watersports director also took great care of us to get our excursions lined up which were all enjoyable beyond belief. Chris, one of the resort managers also took great care of us to make sure we had all we needed. We will definitely be back!

Scott & Erin Truitt
South Carolina

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Taigüey / Greetings dear Guests !

Thank so much for your review... We are very glad to be aware that many of our Team-members - beyond the ones you kindly mentioned - contributed wholeheartedly in making your special trip a priority.

While we await getting the chance of welcoming soon, we thank you again and send you our best regards !

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was my first visit to Zoetry. It is exquisitely beautiful, relaxing, and enjoyable. I immediately felt welcomed. The staff were all attentive and kind without being intrusive. The surroundings are amazing with immaculately tended tropical gardens, ponds, and pools. My room was on the upper level under a thatched roof. Spacious, clean, with large closet and bathroom. There was a large, comfortable deck for relaxing outdoors. The beach area is beautiful. There was plenty of space for everyone. The three restaurants were excellent. Most of the food is locally grown and much of it is organic. I found it much to my liking. Breily at the front desk is wonderful. She will answer any question and is very helpful with any issue. She had arranged for my return transportation to the airport without my having to ask. She helps to set the tone for the entire experience. Josecito and Juan P were also especially gracious serving food and drinks. Also special mention to Warton and Cecily. Look for Juaquin at the front desk lobby. He also works in the Coco Cafe. His bright smile especially lights up at night when the music starts. There are many activities for those wishing to join in including horseback riding, shopping trips, water sports, an evening show at Dreams, and many others. I enjoyed Spanish lessons with Francis. He is a lot of fun. The spa is beautiful and use of the saunas and jacuzzis is included in the Endless Priveliges package. I highly recommend Zoetry for anyone traveling solo as I did, for couples, or for groups. The small setting allows you to be as private or as much a part of the "family" as you wish to be.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms have beautiful high ceilings and a gorgeous view of the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Taigüey / Saludos ! i.e. per your Spanish lessons... :)

We are happy to know that many of our Team-members brought exceptional service to you i.e. the ones you kindly mentioned, especially.

We can only wait to hopefully be able to welcome you a second time, in the near future.

In the meantime, we thank you again and look forward to hearing form you soon.

Best regards !

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Zoetry Aqua is a beautiful all-inculsive resort that you will fall in love with if you are looking for peace and quiet time to relax. The resort is small, beautiful and intimate. It really sets the mood for lovers. The staff is excellent and the food/drinks are amazing. These lovely people go out of their way to make sure you are pleased and comfortable. They really make you feel like family. We really got close to all the staff that we came into contact with. After a few days it feels like you have known them all your life. I would like to acknowledge some of the staff that made our trip wonderful; Francisco, Anibal, Saidy, Ansy, Juan Gabrielle, Juan Carlos, Miguelina, Anderson, Jeremiah, and Audry. Sorry for those names I forgot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the Indigo restaurant and bar. You will be close to the beach and there and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Taigüey / Greetings !

Thank you very much for your review - particularly, for kindly citing our Team-members that made your stay all the more enjoyable -.

We also appreciate your relevant feedback in terms of our room for improvement.

Looking forward to hopefully being able to welcome you again soon, we remain at your service and thank you once more.

Best regards !

Namasté,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

After much research our daughter and her fiance choose Zoetry for their destination wedding. What a PERFECT choice. We had 40 guests and everyone of them is still talking about how magical every aspect was. Everytime you turned around something special was being offered - drinks when you arrive, the tea or drink of the day served unasked for on the beach, dance lessons, horseback riding, special lunches prepared and served on teh beach, entertainment in the bar area of teh lobby each night. Xiomara, the wedding planner, granted every wish of a very exacting bride. she stayed in touch with me for weeks before the wedding ironing out every detail. Ceremony on the beach with a cellist providing music. Elaborate cocktails around the pool before the reception. A reception in the Indigo with a fantastic DJ and surprise balloons while dancing. The service was impeccable -the staff could not do enough to please and accommodate - and always with a smile. Food in each restaurant was different, varied well presented and very very good. The scale of the resort made it intimate enought so we easily found each other to group casually or to be by ourselves when we wanted. Fantastic Spa. Lots of activities during the day to entertain and surprise guests. The Art of Love Wedding Package is a terrific deal - highly recommend it. And the Zoetry photographer did an outstanding job ( not the photos you see here). My daughter and new son-in-law had the wedding of their dreams, thanks to Zoetry. And as parents of the bride, we left feeling 100% pleased that our friends and family who had traveled far to be at the wedding felt they had an A+ vacation as well as attending a fairy book wedding.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlainBERTHELOT, Manager at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Taigüey / Greetings dear Guest:

We really appreciate your feedback - especially your kind mention of Xiomara - and are very happy to know that your wedding experience went beyond your expectations.

Indeed our wondrous Paradise is a superb setting for weddings and more.

We thus hope to be able to welcome you again soon...Meanwhile, we remain...Many thanks, best regards & till soon !

Namaste,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
16.9 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach
Secrets Royal Beach
#7 of 98 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 stars 5,168 reviews
28.8 mi away
Sanctuary Cap Cana
Sanctuary Cap Cana
#15 of 98 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 stars 2,746 reviews
13.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
1.0 mi away
Excellence Punta Cana
Excellence Punta Cana
#14 of 98 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 stars 9,950 reviews
17.0 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Agua Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Address: Playas de Uvero Alto, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Zoetry Agua Punta Cana 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limited to just 53 exclusive suites, their hardwood floors, cane-thatched roofs and natural stone accents harmonize with the lush, secluded oceanfront setting. Although a mere 24 miles from the Punta Cana International Airport, the spirit here is far, far removed from the hectic tempo of everyday living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Zoetry Agua Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Hotel Punta Cana
Agua Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoetry Agua Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.