We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome oceanside golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Espada Golf Course

Punta Espada Golf Course
Cap Cana, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
+1 809-687-4653
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 46 Attractions in Punta Cana
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Punta Espada Golf Course is already listed among the worlds finest, with the renowned GolfWeek ranking it as the best golf course in the Caribbean and Mexico. Eight holes play along and over the sea. From all points of Punta Espada, golfers are blessed with extraordinary views of the Caribbean, where the sea contrasts against the emerald fairways and the perfect greens. Challenging stroke play and beauty are entwined in this outstanding par 72 course, which hosted the inaugural PGA Tour’s Champions Tour in April 2008 - The Cap Cana Championship. The annual tournament is televised internationally through the Golf Channel and its license-holding subsidiaries.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome oceanside golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I had seen photos and videos through Golf Punta Cana Facebook page before but I could never imagine that the golf course would be that breathtaking. Punta Espada is a must for the golfer. Playing alongside the ocean with stunning views, perfectly kept greens and fairways, extraordinary landscaping and challenging golf. Wow! Can't be much better than this.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    36
    11
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound,Ont
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Day Of Golf..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My spouse and I were in Punta Cana at the Melia resort. We decided to go play Punta espada and made arraignments through Kendy at GoGolf. Everything was very easy. for an all inclusive price we had pickup at our resort transfer to golf course, golf, caddie all looked after. The golf course is a must for all golfers. Great views , challenging holes and the very best of conditioning. Caddies are great and make the day very enjoyable. my clubs have never been cleaner..
We really enjoyed our day and plan to do it again on future trips..

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Unbelievable round of golf. Played with my wife and another couple. We spent a lot of time taking photos of the course. Almost every hole had a view of the sea. The caddies were so much fun and so helpful. A must play course in Punta Cana at any price. You can get a deal on ez links.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Loved everything, the challenge of the course,the view is breath taking. Really enjoyed the caddy. Wish it was a bit less expensive

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“So good we went twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband plays golf (well) and I love golf courses. So we always like to play abroad he plays I drive. We were staying on the cap cana estate so it's very easy to get to the course is well laid out with beautiful holes across open ocean and water inlets my husband wanted it to be challenging and played the blacks however it's a very hard course that way but hey he enjoyed it so much we played again before Leaving. Highly recommend for a beautiful round (or 2) of golf.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punta Espada Golf Course also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Punta Espada Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Espada Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.