We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Blanca Golf Course

Punta Blanca Golf Course
Carretera Arena Gorda, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
809.468.4734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 44 Attractions in Punta Cana
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Kingston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Expect to pay about $80 US for the day, cart and clubs included, challenging, lost a few balls but there is always someone selling them back to you

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    73
    26
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful Golf Course, Great Drinks and Staff, but ladies toilets does not flush....nasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I spent the day here and enjoyed it. Very nice, clean and relaxing. The beach is nice but full of seaweeds and no one really gets in the water, they just lay around and soak up the sun. The golf course is gorgeous. I spoke with other guest who complained of mosqitos, but I didn't have that problem. The staff was very friendly and the drinks were great. The scenery here is beautiful. My only issue here is that it was three bathroom toilets in the ladies restroom and two of them did not flush....very nasty..... This place is too upscale for horrible bathrooms...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The course is very nice and kept up well,the only thing is if you rent clubs they are pretty worn.Other then that everything else was great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Course, well laid out holes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This course was a good course with some very challanging holes. It was tied into our resort so the value was fair, about $140 a round. The greens were consistant and the fairways were fairly wide. Good for a golfer that has been hunting for most of the winter.

We played it twice and enjoyed it both times. Playing on the weekends was much busier as the locals came out to play.

The rental clubs seemed ok, we brought our own clubs and saved $40-50 bucks a game.

The driving range seemed short. The cart guy told my friend and I no drivers on the driving range. I guess we looked like long hitters?

I don't think you will be disappointed in the course if it is tied into your resort. There were other courses in the area but the prices I seen made them a little to much to justify us playing there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great course. I'm a farily high handicapper and it was challenging for me. The service at the course was excellent. It was pretty much right next to our hotel so it was a fast pick up/return.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punta Blanca Golf Course also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Punta Blanca Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Blanca Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.