We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Blanca Golf Course

Punta Blanca Golf Course
Carretera Arena Gorda, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
809.468.4734
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Allen, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great course. I'm a farily high handicapper and it was challenging for me. The service at the course was excellent. It was pretty much right next to our hotel so it was a fast pick up/return.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    92
    34
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaSalle, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Peeble Beach of the Dominacan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Friends of ours went golfing here, they paid $150 for the cab ride and $350 for fees, but said it was an awesome course and they loved it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“pristine the club and the sea view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

we enjoy this court, is very nice. May be much wind but very pro.
The club is comfortable, and perfect for enjoy in family in the beach and i the pool area. the restaurant is very good too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Golfing in Punta Cana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great golf course, very friendly staff. Only a 10 minute golf cart ride from my resort. They hooked me up with another player and we had a great game.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Golfer friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I played Punta Blanca on Sunday. The Course was golfer friendly and the course condition was excellent! We paid $50 each for rental clubs and $50 each for cart fee which included 2 diet cokes, 2 waters, and range balls at the beginning and a sandwich and drink at the turn. The WOW factor lacking! The rental clubs were excellent. I had new titleist set with a vokey wedge and a Scotty Cameron putter. My wife used a set of new lady cobras. We played in 4 hours. I shot 85 from the whites and my wife shot 105 from the reds. We were picked up in a golf cart at the Gran Bahia Ambar for a short ride to the course.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punta Blanca Golf Course also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Punta Blanca Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Blanca Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.