We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In depth review with lots of pictures” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
You added Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana to your Saves list
Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Join us & get 500 Points
Ranked #56 of 98 Hotels in Punta Cana
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“In depth review with lots of pictures”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Riu Palace Punta Cana Review
6/29/2011- 7/6/2011
My husband and I visited this resort for one week for our vacation and we have reserved a Suite. Our previous experience with Riu Resorts was at the Riu Palace Las Americas in Cancun Mexico in the summer of 2008 (Junior Suite).
We have posted numerous pictures from the resort at:
http://brtravels.shutterfly.com under the tab Riu Palace PC
They include the suite, menus, restaurants, beach, pools, hotel lobby and grounds, beach walkway etc. Also you can see pictures from our stay in 2008 at Riu Palace Las Americas in Cancun under the tab Riu Palace LA.
We know everybody has a different experience at any resort and that they go with different expectations so we will express our opinion only. You can decide then if this applies to you or not.
We have posted Notes at the end of each paragraph with the important points for us.
Airport Punta Cana: We arrived in Punta Cana with Jet Blue around 3 pm (direct flight from Boston, great service, no problems). There was no line for pictures as others have posted. Our luggage arrived relatively fast, then we had to pay the $ 10 each as entrance fee in DR. Shortly after we were on our way to get to the pre-arranged/paid Orbitz transportation van to the resort with Coco Tours. No problem finding them after we exited the terminal area, all the travel agencies are well marked. Be aware that people ask you every minute if you need help with luggage and they grab it from you if you are not firm on your feet. The ride to the resort is a 30 minute run where you get to see the real living conditions of the people.
NOTE: print you voucher for the pre-aranged/ paid transportation. You will need to hand it in. Get a pen for the trip to sign customs forms (the resort does not have any in the rooms!)
Check in: We were welcomed with a tropical drink and we were ready to start our beautiful vacation. Then the front desk person asked us about our hotel voucher?! All we had was the reservation confirmation from Orbitz ( our travel agency). Thank God we had that. He made a copy and he said we have a Junior Suite reserved, not even a Superior Junior Suite. We almost had a heart attack. It was clear on the confirmation page that it said Suite, we paid extra to have this upgrade. We got angry and were almost ready to call Orbitz when he eventually said we had a Suite.
Definitely not a 5 star resort: they do not have computers to check the reservation, and everything is paper only ( see the check out problems). They should know all this and should protect customers from these mistakes. I wonder if we had not have all the paperwork to prove we had a Suite, if we would have ended up with a room 2 levels down downgrade!!! After we said it was my husband birthday they offered us a bottle of champagne delivered to the room. Nice touch, but we were too upset by this time.
NOTE: print your confirmation with room arrangement. Have travel agency number ready and a calling card.
Suite: After all that we were given a 1st floor room viewing the interior fountains. We requested a higher floor (due to bugs from previous reviews and for better view). We got 2nd floor. Better, but no view of the pools or ocean, only the interior fountains through the palm trees. We ended up liking the large terrace and the calm, relaxing view. There are only corner rooms as Suite rooms and Suites with outside Jacuzzi as you can see from the included map, and these are only a few. As opposed to Riu in Cancun, here you cannot get beach or even pool view unless you are on the highest floor (fourth level) . Beach front rooms are few (See map and it will make sense). Of course there are worst rooms (our opinion only) on the outside, not facing the interior fountains.
Overall we loved the room space, outside terrace, and the interior Jacuzzi of the Suite.
Room Smell: no musty smell (we had Glide plug in for bathroom and living room; Glide spray for bathroom), great AC, loved the inside Jacuzzi after beach, nice towel animals every day. Hard working maids. Tipped $5 per day and everything was great. They also placed in hallways towel animals with fresh flowers (see pictures)
NOTE: If you can get a Suite it is worth it. Do not expect views of the beach or the pools even if you pay for the most expensive suite with outside Jacuzzi. You could end up being by the Buffet or Show Bar, or even worse on the outside facing the other resorts. I would rather pay more to have a better view. They should have this offered as an upgrade choice implemented.
Room Service: See the posted room service menu and the pictures for the fruit plate and nachos (no guacamole). No 5 starts food menu for room service. We also ordered a bottle of champagne (for my husband’s birthday) and they did us a favor and brought it.
NOTE: I will rather bring food from the buffet (extra plate for later) than order room service. Only once we were told we could not take a glass to go from buffet. They did not care if we took food in our room for later.
Hotel Grounds: Very beautiful interior fountains in the courtyard. Well manicured landscape. Very nice views to enjoy during the day and at night. One of the highlights of this resort compared with others. Well kept lobby, luxurious furniture, marble floors, nice paintings.
NOTE: the gardeners were up keeping the landscape with machetes, quite a site to see…in fact there are machetes everywhere.. from the landscape trimming to the coconut cutting on the beach.
Food & Drinks:
Buffet is good: they have 3 nights with special dinners Thursday: Gala Dinner Buffet, Saturday: Caribbean Buffet; Tuesday: Mexican Buffet; Food is diverse and you will find something you like. It is more like home cooked food, no 5 starts but tasty and diverse. We loved the outside terrace seating for morning and dinner (few tables but worth the wait if needed). At night you hear the music from the courtyard. In the morning the view of the interior fountains is great.
The steakhouse/ lunch alternate area have the best location by the beach with 2 floors, with breathtaking views. We loved to have lunch here (smaller selection than the main buffet) but the beach views are amazing. Also some days they have outside grilling, with great food and music. See pictures. The smell draws you in from the pool/beach. Do not miss it ( I think it was Mondays). I wish they had music all the time for lunch by the beach.
Steakhouse: not great food at all. OK at best
Krystal: the best restaurant we tried: flavorful and interesting.
Brazilian: very disappointing. We fell in love with Brazilian food at Riu Palace in Cancun but here there was no selection of meats. Very poor selection and flavorless food and above all they did not even bring out all the food that was on the menu. We had dinner at the second seating (that starts at 9 PM) and the servers seemed eager to close asap.
Italian: always booked. It looked the most interesting menu but we could not get a reservation. We gave up since we liked the buffet. To make reservations you need to be early in “line” in something that resembles the crowds during the “Black Friday” sales. People are” in line” (sitting at courtyard tables in front of the Italian Restaurant) since 7 am. Italian is booked by 8:05 am.
Japaneze: did not try either.
NOTE: More quantity versus quality; Buffet will do just fine. You will not starve. Desert: like my husband said “Nothing worth getting fat over” and that is a guy’s perspective who doesn’t care about weight and loves sweets.
Drinks: Wine is bad, it doesn’t matter the color; Champagne: Spanish is better than Italian; Cocktails are great at the lobby bar (see menu in pictures); Beer: only one type Brahma ( not the greatest) Coffee/Espresso: very good, all from Nespreso machines.
NOTE: great Banana Martini and fruit cocktails (some very sugary)
Shows: We did not see any but they were loud so we could hear them from the room terrace at night. The problem is that they were starting at 9 pm when the second seating at dinner is for the specialty restaurants. All the seats were taken early. It was nice to sit on the outside on the terrace in front of the Show Bar a couple of times. The drinks at this terrace are not as good as by the lobby bar.
NOTE: go to dinner at 6:30 seating to catch the show at 9 pm.
Pools: Be aware there are chair hogs out by 6 am, pools open at 7 am. There are plenty of chairs so you can find a decent one but if you are looking for the front row surrounding the pools be out early to reserve it (I guess you have to keep the towels from the day before since the towel place opens at 7 am). Pool service is very nice. Nice drinks in small plastic glasses so order 2 drinks at the time. The pool closer to the beach with the pool bar gets dirty and is very hot. We enjoyed the round deeper pool with cooler water. Kids are everywhere in June/July and they can get on your nerves, so if you hate noisy, misbehaving, and rude kids you might want to look into an adults only resort or visit this one in the months when they are in school. It comes to different cultures and their child education in which I will not get into. To each its own I guess.
NOTE: If you want a specific pool chair be aware they get taken up early so plan accordingly. The round pool is cleaner and cooler in temperature. Kids are everywhere in summer months.
Beach: The beach is absolutely breathtaking. See pictures for crystal clear green waters and tall palm trees. Great beach service: all drinks you want every 25 minutes. Not too many vendors to harass you. Enjoyed coconut water from coconuts cut in front of you (2-3 $, you can bargain with them, they can also put rum in it if you want). They clean the beach at Riu resort daily from algae so it is very nice, not like at the Majestic next door. (See pictures)We walked up and down on both directions. We enjoyed the calm atmosphere at Riu. About 20% of women are topless on the beach not only at Riu beach but at other resorts as well. Nothing to see, no Miami South “Silicone” beach or Ibitza, your husband will be safe….All the beach chairs have a problem: you cannot placed them all the way flat so you cannot tan your back in a comfortable manner (See the pictures). Pool chairs can lay flat.
NOTE: Not to miss, better than the pool. Amazing waters and sand. Nice beach service. Does not feel crowded.
Gym/Spa: Not used but placed by the beach. They looked nice and not busy.
Other Riu Hotels in this Resort: There is a walkway by the beach to the right of the gym/spa that links all the Riu hotels in the resort complex. Beautiful to walk day and night. Very romantic at night. The other hotels have their own character and after visiting them all we loved Riu palace Punta Cana where we were staying. They are building the new resort Riu at the end of the walkway but thy have at least 1 year until finished. Very hard working conditions. All hotels of this resort are away from the beach so there are limited beach view rooms, some have none.
NOTE: great walkway in the afternoon for a stroll or for a romantic time at night.
Check out: We were ready for a smooth check out since we did not use the laundry, telephone or any other additional cost services but to our surprise we were informed we had to pay for laundry. They showed us a laundry tag with our room number but not our name. We got upset and showed the passport with our name, informed it is not ours and it was dismissed. They did not apologize for their mistake at all. I do not know why they do not check in advance the name on the tag: money lost for them and annoyed customers are the only result. They do not have any computers to verify this? Nor the human skills to see that it is not the name on the room reservation? Definitely not a 5 stars resort.
Pick up from resort to airport is done 3 hours in advance and for good reason. Our pick up was 30 min late (for a 30 min ride to airport) after 3 phone calls back and forth. Not very professional at all.
Shopping/Dutty Free/ Excursions: The shopping inside the resort is nothing to be impressed over. More souvenirs and dutty free is in the airport. Some nights there are vendors at tables set out around the interior fountains who can get very annoying and pushy. You cannot enjoy a nice walk after dinner or before without being harassed. Maybe if they were less aggressive I would have felt comfortable to stop and look and maybe buy something. There are shopping malls to go to but we were not that adventurous and after the ride to the resort we decided to stay and enjoy the beach. There are also excursions: safaris, swim with dolphins, ziplining etc that you can do if you want.
FINAL NOTE: Beautiful grounds with great beach and waters. Unfortunately very few people are hard working at this resort and deserve all the credit for that (and tips). Many are not happy to work in general , or have a different work ethic and your vacation suffers. In Mexico at the Riu Resorts you are treated much better in general by happier hard working people. If you want to visit this resort make sure you get a great deal and that you do not expect 5 stars. If you already book you will still have a nice vacation, very relaxing and hopefully with nice weather and great tan lines. Stay at least 7 days ( 2 were rainy for us; take advantage of the free internet in the lobby with your own laptop/Ipad) For us it is probably the first and last time visiting the country.

Room Tip: Book a suite if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

This is fourth RIU palace we have stayed in, this is our least favorite! This is my first ever review, I normally don't complain or express displeasure. This trip was intended for pure pleasure. We booked July 1- 10, this is current information. I will express on scale of 1 - 10,
Room - 3, very smokey from guest before, Food - 7, air condition - 4, drinks - 8, service - 3, when you call for something no one came. Pool - 8, however they let the kids play at the bar there is a kids pool however the kids don't go in it cause mom and dad are at the bar! If you want to drink with the kids this is the pool for you! If you speak Spanish you get better results, my Spanish is ok, but. Not enough to be respected? The natives get the most attention!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

this hotel was great. I returned from punta cana on 7/8/2011. I read some reviews prior to going and it somewhat scared me. i've stayed at several 4 star hotels over the years and this 1 is on par. Service was great thourought our stay no complaints there. Food was great mostly ate at the buffet plenty of selections. My only complaints would be no wifi in the room, you must go to the lobby which has plenty of room but would like to have internet access in my room. The only othet complaint would be the old school key whick takes a time or two to get used to. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, had a great time here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

I waited to write a review so that I could think over the week’s events and try to provide an objective review. Some of these points you might find ridiculous, but others might find them important. Figure out what points are important to you when choosing a vacation destination, and then disregard the other points contained herein. The items written about in my review are important to us.

We usually vacation at the end of May, but had to delay it a month this time. My husband and I were at the RPPC from 19 – 25 June.

We were at her grand opening in 2006 and have been coming back each year (except for 1 when we went to the IGB). Unfortunately, this hotel isn’t being maintained as well as it once was; it’s as if they have lost pride in their property. By that I mean that they’ve stopped enforcing some rules, and have completely changed others. They’ve also stopped putting so much effort into the property/buildings as they once did. Read on for more details on this statement.

The staff were still as great as they’ve ever been. Joel in Don Manuel has been here since it opened and remembers us each time we return. He’s the most attentive server they have and is their biggest asset. We always seek out Joel when we arrive to let him know we’re here. He’s always happy to see us and greets us with hugs.

The food in the buffet Don Manuel was really good (no, it’s not 5-star by Western standards, but we always found more than enough good food to eat). One night, they had rib eye steak that, while cut thin, was cooked medium rare – just like we like them. The flavor was quite good! Wednesday was Mexican night (my fave) and they served any number of traditional Mexican dishes that were fantastic. We ate in the Japanese restaurant Yokohama, and I had the chicken yakitori. It was so over salted, I couldn’t eat it.

They relaxed the dress code for the buffet restaurant Don Manuel, such that men no longer have to wear pants and shirts with collars and sleeves (men still must wear long pants and shirts with collars and sleeves at the a-la-carte restaurants). As a result, many guys dressed as if they couldn’t be bothered to change from beachwear. This point bothered us, since this hotel used to enforce a dress code with class. That meant that even at the general buffet, you had to dress appropriately. Now, there is no dress code in the general buffet and it shows.

The beach and water, as usual, were gorgeous. The water was cool and refreshing and the sand was just as white as ever. The RPPC used to groom the beach each day and collect the seagrass off the sand. However, the entire week we were there, they didn’t groom the beach. The RIU used to have the best stretch of sand on the beach because it was clean. But not this visit. Yeah-yeah, it’s “a necessary part of the ocean's ecosystem”; I get it. But I still like a clean beach.

There were some other issues with the beach that we saw happen this visit that we hadn’t seen on any previous visit. Guests were dragging pool chairs, pool chair cushions and pool umbrellas to the beach. It used to be that either the Playeros (literally “beach boys”) or the Piscineros (literally “pool boys”) would stop guests from doing so, as those are reserved for the pool. In addition, guests were freely taking glass dishes from the Alta Gracia restaurant to the beach and to the pool (which the staff used to ask guests not to do). We saw many broken glass beer bottles and glass glasses (from guest rooms) on the beach as well, easily a hazard for anyone to step on. We picked up what we could see. Again, the staff used to do a much better job controlling this, but it was allowed to happen during this visit.

The smaller pool was fairly clean, but the adult pool had a pretty nasty scum layer on it. By scum layer I mean, an oil slick with bugs, cigarette filters, other trash and debris floating in it that collected around the perimeter of the pool. Instead, we would go to the smaller pool to stay cool. However, it was usually full of children who were in ‘vacation mode’ and had forgotten the manners that their mothers surely taught them.

The room was fine, but had a mild smell of must. As much as the bed and linens smelled musty, our allergies didn’t flare up. The couch had discoloration from the moisture, but we heard the hotel was going to undergo a soft renovation this fall so it’s possible the couches/chairs will be replaced at that time. The air conditioner worked most of the nights we were there. On two nights, it was barely cool.

Overall, we love coming here because we were here within the first 3 weeks the hotel was open, and a few staff members remain from her grand opening. Raymundo at reception, Claudia in the Plaza Bar and Joel in Don Manuel’s are all original to the hotel and remember us each time we return. This is the only reason we would return to the hotel; for the people.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

This is by far the worse hotel I ever stayed at. The rooms were large but dirty. We were a large group and one of the people on the trip was given a dirty room, with a broken tv that was next to the maid quarters. When I walked in she showed me the bed which had some
white lotion all over the sheets it might have been sun screen but who knows. She was woken up around 6 am by the cleaning stuff blasting music. The food options were so bad that I ended up going to the Macao to pay to eat at the pasha food stand. They claimed to have presidente which is the local beer but it was not. Their late snacks were disguting, the hot dogs were so over cooked they looked like black sticks. We lost weight on this trip and we were not happy. The staff was friendly but really couldn't solve issues.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

The Hotel was very clean and the room was nice. The staff was great and I recommend before you go stop at your bank and get plenty of dollar bills. All though it is all inclusive giving your waiter at the table,beach or at the pool a few dollars goes a LONG way. Pleanty to eat and drink although the food was bland. Don't drink the water we used bottle water to even brush our teeth. (Plenty of water provided ) The beach was #1 plenty of chairs and service was good. Could not believe that people would get great service at the restaurants and not leave a couple of dollars.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, KY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Last year, My husband and I and another couple stayed at this resort. We have stayed at the Riu's in Cancun and Jamaica also. We even were married at the one in Jamaica we loved it so much. To make a long story short, my husband always takes care of the checking in and our Riu card on every trip and never have we ever had any trouble with our room or even getting upgrades. This trip, it was just me and my daughter and it was a whole other story. They were rude at the desk. They didn't even want to mess with our Riu card. They gave me one of the worst rooms I have ever seen at one of these resorts and when I ask them to be moved they told me at first they could not help me. Well, I am not one to complain or throw fits, but I pretty much had to lose it to even get a half way decent room. Then they gave me no safe lock and when I went to get one they pretty much just threw it at me. The room we finally got into was dirty and the beds smelled so bad, me and my daughter had to put our own blanket over it just to sleep the first two nights. I called the first night and told them our bed smelled horrible and it took them two days to change the sheets and blankets. (After I ripped them all off and threw them on the floor, then they had to put new ones on) The couch and pillows had the most horrible odor coming from them that we had to spray perfume just to be able to stay in there. The floors were so dirty that I had to clean them myself with a towel. The maid didn't understand a bit of english, which is fine I guess. But we had to go to her cart almost every day and pick out what we needed because she couldn't understand us. ( but she still took the tip we left everyday) I love the Riu's and have always stayed at them, but this has changed my attifude towards the one in Punta Cana. I will not recomend it to anyone else. (Women that is) I may be a slight bit harsh in saying that they treat women traveling without men like crap. I don't know about thier women, but I know most american women like me make thier own money and pay for thier own trips and want to be treated with respect. Checking out wasn't any better, they said my Riu card hadn't been taken at check in and thats not true so I had to pay for our phone calls and probably didn't even get credit for that stay. The place was a beautiful place to me until this trip and the people made it ugly. WE WILL NOT GO BACK!!!

Room Tip: Garden Room (women don't go without a man)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#48 of 98 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 2,207 reviews
0.1 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Bambu
ClubHotel Riu Bambu
#69 of 98 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 stars 4,135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
#30 of 98 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 stars 2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Naiboa
Hotel Riu Naiboa
#78 of 98 in Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 stars 2,287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Punta Cana
Iberostar Punta Cana
#7 of 17 in Bavaro
4.5 of 5 stars 4,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana

Address: Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#46 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located on Arena Gorda Beach in Punta Cana * Inside the Riu Resort, along with the Riu Palace Macao, Riu Taino, Riu Naiboa hotels and the ClubHotel Riu Bambu * 4-story building * Surrounded by 63,000 m2 / 75,000 sq. Yards of lush gardens * Complimentary sun loungers on the beach * 50 km / 31 miles from Hig??Ey * 30 km / 19 miles from Punta Cana Int???L. Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Low Cost Holidays so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Riu Palace
Riu Palace Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing