We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cana Golf Course

La Cana Golf Course
Puntacana Resort & Club, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
8096874653
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 44 attractions in Punta Cana
Type: Golf Courses
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The magnificent ocean-front vistas of La Cana Golf Course will captivate the most discerning golf design connoisseurs, while its well-fortified greens challenge the game’s toughest competitors. After one round, avid enthusiast and casual player alike will understand why Golf Magazine has compared La Cana to Pebble Beach and declared it the “number one course in the Caribbean.” Designed by P. B. Dye, La Cana boasts fourteen ocean-view holes with four playing right on the water’s edge, and its state-of-the-art Seashore Paspalum grass allows for maintenance with minimal environmental impact. No serious player can take a golf vacation to the Caribbean without testing his or her chops on this stand-out course. Now offering new Enhancement Packages with its sister course, Corales, no serious golf can come to the Dominican Republic without playing a round on these world-class courses.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Top notch golf right along the ocean. There are 27 holes so make sure you get the two 9-hole courses that are along the ocean, the third 9-hole course is inland. For the money I'd rather play La Cana 2 or 3 times instead of Teeth of the Dog once (also played there, great course but price makes it a one time thing).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    59
    16
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful golf with nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've played La Cana golf course on Nov.7th 2012. I have booked the tee time with ezlinks so I had a rate at 69$ instead of 145$ but I had to play at 11h30 am. It was hot but we are used to the sun so no problem for us. They have three nine holes, with two (Tortuga and Arrecife) with holes on the ocean that are really beautiful. My reservation was not with the two with holes on the ocean but it was not a problem to change it. The greens were well maintained, the fairways are large and the staff are very nice and always there for you. If you want a caddy it's optional (25$ for two or 32$ for 4). The driving range and the cart is included with your green fees. We had a very pleasant day and it was worth it!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DF
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Sea side course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent I played in many Islands where you find dry courses here are al green and properly for great morning tees

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Awsome staff, top notch. great caddie. beautiful views and wonderful golf course. Course condition was awesome

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The course was just ok. Quite a bit of work going on around the course, hopefully to make it better. We wanted to play a course that had holes on the ocean, so we were looking forward to the two holes advertised. That is where the disappointment really set in. They were nothing special aesthetically, and not particularly well cared for.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cana Golf Course also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to La Cana Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cana Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.