We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service - great for a couple seeking a secludd and peaceful vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uvero Alto Road | Playa Sivory, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service - great for a couple seeking a secludd and peaceful vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The resort is very peaceful and extremely secluded. If you are looking for privacy, excellent service and services on-site to help you relax this is the destination for you. Our concierge was very helpful setting us up with two wonderful excursions - we rode horses on the beach and visited one of the most beautiful beaches in the entire country through a boat cruise she helped set up. Punta Cana is a great location but getting around is very expensive. Plan accordingly to stay at your resort for all of your activities. Sivory is designed for relaxation - take advantage of their spa services and the beautiful private beach.

Room Tip: Go with the oceanfront option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    329
    131
    48
    39
    30
See reviews for
42
382
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were a little surprised at how far this hotel was from the airport (1 hour) but as we settled in, we realized we had no reason to leave, and we didn't. We got to know many of the staff by their first names, including the outstanding chef, Giovanni, who has worked and trained all over the world. The highlight of the visit is the food, which is excellent by any standards. The ocean front room was an upcharge, but worth it for the view and breezes. The staff, particularly Monica and Alex at the front desk, Hector at the pool, Edwinardo at the bar, was courteous and friendly, and got us anything we wanted. And when our 4 a.m. cab failed to show, the night concierge worked miracles and got someone to take us to the airport. It was a very memorable visit and we highly recommend it. PS, the spa is very nice and my wife says the massage lady was very good.

Room Tip: We negotiated for an upgrade to an ocean front premier room, one step down from the room with the pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The resort is amazing and very clean. We stayed at a luxury oceanfront which was maintained well during our stay. We broke the deck front of the plunge pool while jumping into it, the staff fixed it the very next day. The food is amazing and all the restaurants are beautifully decorated. Room service is excellent and I would recommend the sivory plan . The spa is very relaxing and their services are worth paying for. Perfect place for a couples getaway for a quite, relaxing and pampering getaway.

Room Tip: The Luxury oceanfront is right on the beach with beautiful views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Peace, privacy, romance. Beautiful hotel with kind and courteous staff. Concierge made efforts that far exceeded our expectations to ensure our satisfaction and comfort. Punta Cana is a favorite destination because it is easy to access with 3 hour flights from ATL and NYC. We spent time alone at the Sivory for an anniversary celebration before our college aged kids joined us at a condo at Bavaro beach for Thanksgiving holiday. I will recommend that paying for a taxi or helicopter is worth the price rather than rental car. The hotel is not easy to find on your own. AND once you get there, if spending time as a couple interested in building or re-buillding connection, you will not want to leave until check out time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you want the best relaxing experience with your couple... thi is it!!! Great Staff, 5 star attentions, personalized service, Superb food, just perfect.
Don't expect the nicest beach because this is Atlantic not Caribbean as Southern Dominican Republic, but a fuw steps to the east, the Back reef does its work and you can enjoy a decent beach. The pool is cool enough to be all day in it.
If you need anything, or you have any special order that is not in the menus... just ask, they will please you. I recomend the Sivory Plan or the "Once in a Lifetime" so you don't have to worry about your budget in the restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are amazing and everything is immaculate and so clean!! The pool was awesome and the beach is great! The staff is so nice and everyone is friendly. It is a quiet hotel but that is a nice change from those huge loud and crowded hotels. The spa was great and relaxing! The food at all the restaurants was amazing!! We were worried about how the food would be but it was all soo good and all the dishes were great! Wear bug spray at night and only suggestion is that the Gourmond restaurant needs some air conditioning or screens on the windows. Turn down service and theiri eyes open servicebut was great!! All in all we will be back! It was a great relaxing vacation! Definitely reccomend this hotel to everyone and anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose M, General Manager at Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear elli731:

Greetings from Sivory Punta Cana. Many thanks for choosing our hotel and also for taking the time for posting a review about your experience.

Our apologies for not having the Gourmond's air conditioner working during your stay. It presented a faliure that took more than expected to solve, since some parts needed to be imported. Fortunately, We had it working for thanksgiving day, where we had a wonderful dinner designed by Giovanni, our chef.

We strive to provide memorable expriences, to have a matchless culinary level and provide unique attention and a so relaxing spa experience. Therefore we are really glad and proud of seeing that you enjoyed your stay with us and decided to share your experience with the travel community.

We expect you can visit us again soon. We take the chance to wish you happy holidays and a very succesful and blessed 2013!

Kind Regards

JM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Pros: Again, the staff made this vacation most enjoyable. I felt welcomed and valued as a guest. They all seemed to remember my name everyday and attended to my needs as best they could considering some property issues I had. Loved my room, ocean view and very comfortable. Maid service was very good daily and the turn down service was consistently good. They were never late in delivery of my breakfast to my room each morning. Service in the restaurants was also great, efficient and courteous at all times. Special thanks to Monica and Glenys at the front desk. Also the restaurant manager (I forget his name) was very attentive. They were outstanding! Upon check out, Jose the manager made a point to say good bye and apologize again for my 'issue". Again, the staff was wonderful and the reason why I gave it 4 stars.

Cons: The grounds needs some up keep. The doors and/or windows need screens to that you can open them at night. It's a shame not to take in the ocean air and ocean sounds because of the mosquitos. So, unfortunately it's a/c every night.
I had no hot water for 5 days straight (Jose offered me a generous credit toward my bill, which was greatly appreciated) but I'd would have rather had hot water. The shower floods due to poor design and poor drainage. The food in the restaurants was average. There are three of them, but really only two cuisine choices; Asian inspired and Continental. Two of the restaurants are pretty much the same, just that one is more expensive than the other. Not sure about this so called 8,000 bottled wine cellar as the bottle I ordered never materialized.

Room Tip: There are three choices of rooms, first line, closets to the ocean, second line, partial ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel

Address: Uvero Alto Road | Playa Sivory, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This welcoming AAA 4 Diamond awarded and member of SLH sandy beach hotel is high on style and comfort. East Asian influences are seen throughout combining the natural beauty of the eastern Caribbean with the style of a traditional Polynesian paradise. Each of the beautifully designed rooms features the finest furnishings and has a private balcony or patio. There are 3 unique restaurants including the AAA 4 Diamond awarded Gourmond restaurant and an extensive wine library housing an impressive selection of 8,000 bottles of the world's finest wine to enjoy, recognized with the Wine Spectator "Award of Excellence" for 2013 and 2014. And the Aquarea Spa & Wellness Center, will help you achieve the maximum level of relaxation during your stay. Whether walking the pristine beach, lounging by the infinity pool or experiencing Caribbean-infused cuisine, you are guaranteed personalized service and exceptional luxury in a Adults-only environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jetsetter, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivory Hotel Punta Cana
Sivory Punta Cana
Punta Cana Sivory Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sivory Punta Cana Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.