We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradisus Palma Real 5 day stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% discount
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Punta Cana
North East, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Paradisus Palma Real 5 day stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The resort is truly stunning..from the lobby level you can look out to the sea..so as you arrive you are starting to get a feel for all that is in store.
We are already Club Melia members..although we did not get any special treatment or “perks” because of our membership…that was rather disappointing . It made for a VERY ordinary few days,,
The staff is wonderful and because we took an extra moment with just about each and every staff member we met , they couldn’t have been nicer! We have to give mention to Caroline, one of the hostesses at Naos..just about the sweetest young lady, ever! Franklin, waiter at Naos..so pleasant!! Soezi Matos, waiter at Naos and then we saw him at Rare!. And always so pleasant !! Wily Mercado, waiter at Rare..so professional and personable! Miguel Germain, the magical bartender at Bana! He was awesome!
The food was good! We enjoyed trying the different restaurants: Bana, Rare, Fuego, & Vento. During the day, we ate at Naos and Blue Agave.
We enjoyed all the different entertainments and the shows & even made it to Red lounge one night!!
The property is really pretty, lots of beach…a couple of pools..YHI spa was nice! My husband and I did a couple’s massage which takes place in the Oriental gardens..i actually went back the next day for a repeat! That’s how much I enjoyed it!
We found out thru the Otium tour company, located on the lower level of the resort, that they offer a free ride (give the driver a tip!) to /from the hotel lobby to a couple of other cigar/souvenir/chocolate shops. We took advantage of this..that was fun and it was a break away from the resort for a bit.
Our 3d story room had a nice view of the ocean and our pool..the room would have been great if the AC had been working just right. It was damp to the point where everything was almost wet!!
The reason I can’t give 5 stars is, this was let-down for us after the outstanding time we had at the Reserve, Paradisus Punta Cana last year.
All in all it was a pretty good trip..

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,824
    1,346
    416
    221
    195
See reviews for
1,782
2,969
93
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suitland, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I spent almost a week at this resort and loved every minute of it. We were there to attend a Marriage Retreat and to renew our vows. Our room (Suite) was very nice. It included a jacuzzi tub as well as a multiple nozzle shower. Our bed was extra large and our Royal Select package included a "pillow menu". What set our stay apart and made it extra special was the service of our butler, Gabriel Da Lusma. I cannot say enough good things about him. He prepared our jazuzzi for us, made reservations for our poolside cabana, beachfront cabana, restaurant reservations and other things too numerous to list. A butler is part of the Royal Select package. I cannot speak of the capabilities of the other butlers, but Gabriel is fantastic. If you can request his services during your stay you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the garden or beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My daughter planned a destination wedding. Although planning long distance can mean a million emails the wedding was perfect! The Raquel Vega and staff came through on everything we asked of them. Raquel was right there with us attending to anything we needed.
The staff through out the resort was very pleasant and helpful.
All of our guests enjoyed their stay. Many of the guests told us this was the most fun vacation/wedding ever! I'm looking forward to visiting Paradisus Palma Real again!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned after a beautiful week at our home away from home. As always our butler Johnfi Rivera went above and beyond his expected duties. He came in on what was supposed to be his day off to make sure all of our travel arrangements to leave were correct and to say good bye to his American Family. He is a gem. We will go back again in September to see all of whom now have become our Dominican family. We always upgrade to Royal Service (worth every penny) and have gotten to know the "rum runners" - Pedro Cedano, Nelson Cedano, Francisco Gill, Francisco Cabrera, Carlos Rosario, too many to name. They along with the other Royal Service butlers with Sandy Gill at the helm are always ready to help whenever they can. There is a reason why it is called Paradise!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Big thanks to my butler Luis Sanchez!!! My man took care of us the whole week we were there. Very relaxing atmosphere with opportunity to party when you want. Food and Beverages never stop!!!!! Appreciate all the service Luis and good luck with the baseball career :) Also props to the Royal Service pool bartender of the century Leonardo. Best attitude I have ever seen. Our group loved him. Well done guys and the Coco Loco's con a coconut was awesome. Chow!!!!

Room Tip: If you go to the Palma Real Resort to relax, get the Royal Service. Have your butler reserve a bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our first time visiting this wonderful resort and we've been blown away by the experience! The scenery, the service and the food has been top notch!
Our butler, Omar Mota, has made everything perfect! We can't wait to come back again as soon as we can!

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

omar mota is good ... Perfect .. He has been perfecto .. Could not ask for better a better butler .. Double wow .. The whole experience has been great, except the long sleeve pants and close toed shoes .. Come on now . I would highly recommend Omar if you can .. A super royal service .. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPPRL, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

First, I would like to thank you for take part of you valuable time and sharing your experience with us.

I am very honored to learn that our Omar was beyond your expectation and provided a quality service during your stay with us.

Thank you for your valuable comments and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at this your home in Paradise.

Sincerely,

Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts
Dominican Republic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the epitome of resort elegance. Paradisus Palma Real Resort envelops you in privileged comfort and simply astonishing beauty. Discover crystal Caribbean waters, pristine beaches, towering palm trees, stunning gardens and magnificent architecture. Delight in sumptuous private Suites, championship golf, seven world-class international restaurants and stunning pools lined with exotic Bali beds. An all-encompassing paradise of grace, elegance and charm located 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Amex, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Melia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Resort
Punta Cana Paradisus
Paradisus Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.