We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Get Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisus Palma Real

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paradisus Palma Real to your Saves list
Paradisus Palma Real
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Punta Cana
Secane, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Winter Get Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

85 and sunny...couldn't ask for more! But the Paradisus gave us so much more. Beautiful resort, friendly staff, great activities, incredible food. Our daily entertainment and activities man, Francisco Reynoso, made sure we enjoyed ourselves! AKA Mr International in da house! Such a beautiful resort and impeccable service made this resort a place we will definitely be returning to.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,222
    1,212
    380
    207
    175
See reviews for
1,558
2,655
84
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have vacationed once a year in Punta Cana for the last 12 years and stayed at many of the beautiful resorts up and down Bavaro Beach and Palma Real is the best.
To me the service and the staff can make the vacation. We were impressed with the “over the top service”. Eli our butler was the nicest, caring young man. He checked in everyday with us everyday to see if we needed anything. You could tell that he sincerely wanted to make our vacation perfect and he succeeded! The butlers work as a team, Charlton and Luis were extremely friendly and helpful as well. Our dinner reservations were made for us and our pool chairs were set up every morning.
The food was excellent. We are not buffet people but I have to say this was not your ordinary buffet. The breakfast choices were endless. At lunch fish and beef were cooked to order and there was a wide variety of salads and fruits. I cannot think of anything that was not offered.
The service and food at all of the a la carte restaurants was fabulous. The buffet at the Reserve was our least favorite but probably because it was small and we were so spoiled by the main buffet.
The grounds, pools and beach were picture book perfect. We loved having internet connection at the pool and in our room, there was no charge.
Our check in and out at the VIP lounge was smooth and fast. Everyone was so helpful.
I cannot say one negative thing.
Thank you to all the amazing staff at Palma Real, especially Eli!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This beautiful resort exceeded all our expectations! The accomodations and food/beverage venues were first class & the resort itself stunning. The best part of our experience was the professional and friendly staff who made our stay so enjoyable. Queen and Big Mac from the activities department brought smiles & laughter to us and many other guests. Juan Suarez & Caroline Franco & Rudelania Rincon gave us excellent service at meals and anticipated our every need. Our scrumptios beachside meal at Fuego (several times) was enhanced by the first class service we received from Elizabeth Ramon & Jeferson Condo. These employees are Super Stars, we were treated better than honored guests - we were treated as family. After working 38 years in the travel industry I can honestly say this is the most relaxing, enjoyable vacation ever & we definitley plan on returning to Paradisus Palma Real.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an excellent experience with royal service at this resort. Our butler, Samuel went above and beyond our expectations. We have not had the opportunity to have a butler before. I highly recommend it. Samuel was exceptual, nothing was too much for him. He always had a smile and responded quickly to our requests, whether it was dinner reso'os or booking tee times. He did it effiiciently.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was fabulous. Room 3084
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My financé and I recently spent 10 nights at the Paradisus Palma Real. It was our second time visiting this resort but our first time experiencing "Royal Service". Overall, the resort and beach are absolutely gorgeous and the food is fantastic but I'm writing this review to acknowledge some of the impeccable service we experienced while there. First off, our butler, Ariel Benzo, was so so great! He arranged everything from dinner reservations, to getting us a poolside cabana, to setting-up surprise in-room Jacuzzis complete with flowers, sparkling wine and chocolates…. but most of all, he seemed to sincerely care about us and really worked to ensure we had the best stay possible. Secondly, Francisco Cabrera must be the hardest working person ever. He seemed to be always around and always on the move to ensure that we, and everyone else, had what they wanted, when they wanted it! Thirdly, Leonardo Mota or "Dr. Leonardo da Vinci". We thank you for your early morning poolside signing, for the fresh toronja and, for that drink I decided to call "La Bomba," as it made my tummy feel all better :)

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is long overdue and it happens when you move right after you are on vacation and the names of the wonderful people at this resort show up when packing to vacation again at the Paradisus
We will be coming back to Paradisus Palma Real shortly. The resort is absolutely wonderful but what makes the experience over the top is the people who work there.
We had our adult children and their spouses with us and they too feel in love with the resort and the people.
Special shout out to some of these peeps!
Bartender ~ Juan
Big Poppy at the Royal Service ~ Our daughter wasn't feeling very well one day he arranged for a palapa on the beach and kept bringing her water and checking in on her and goes out of his way for everyone
Leo,Francisco and Juan Suarez are outstanding as well!
Ramon at the swim up bar is quite entertaining and does an awesome job of knowing the people he is serving.
Our butler ~ Faustino was very attentive
Marino Zabala the Japanese Chef entertained and food was wonderful.
Kimberly and Leliana are so sweet and do a great job making you feel welcome.
Hoping to see all of them again when we are there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we were at the paradisus for a corp event. we normally stay at more "economical" places but now ...not sure how we can go back after experiencing the level of food, service & grounds.
even if we don't go back to dom rep, we may try the chain in playa del Carmen (our fave spot)
(we did not do the royal or reserve)

the rooms were beautiful..excepting the open concept bathroom area. not sure the logic there but if you are a couple, you'll be fine
ask for a room near the lobby. we had a room backing on the service road (even after I emailed prior to, to request not getting this after seeing reviews) .yes it is loud, but not a trip-ruiner
turndown service at night !
the maids start at 8-8:30am ,heads up...didn't bother us as we are early risers

the food ..ahhhh the food ,,we had transferred from another hotel & wow what a difference. the buffet was a sight to be seen. we had dinner at rare ,,,the steak was excellent (ask for well done, as they like med rare in dom rep)
the drinks were good & they give out bottled water at the bars
the room service was apparently very good ,,friends had it.

the activity staff was wonderful considering that not a lot of people participate in the activities
big mac, reyna & Francisco were great! if you have a chance please do the water aerobics, painting & "zumba" ...it is fun & gets you moving & its not boot camp :)

the grounds are gorgeous & they play soothing music along the paths. at night , it is well lit & beautiful. the spa was excellent. the ritual baths are free! try it ! just as soothing as a massage. golf course was very good. there is a shuttle that takes you to the shopping centre at the traffic circle (we didn't know this until we were leaving) ..name brands etc.
(you can walk to the right along the beach for vendors for trinkets,,be firm with what you want to pay. walk away if you have to. they are very pushy & wayyy overpriced.)
there are shops in the hotel too if you don't want pressure & don't like to haggle

what a great time at this place ! would love to go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Palma Real

Address: Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#5 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Palma Real 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the epitome of resort elegance. Paradisus Palma Real Resort envelops you in privileged comfort and simply astonishing beauty. Discover crystal Caribbean waters, pristine beaches, towering palm trees, stunning gardens and magnificent architecture. Delight in sumptuous private Suites, championship golf, seven world-class international restaurants and stunning pools lined with exotic Bali beds. An all-encompassing paradise of grace, elegance and charm located 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Amex, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Resort
Punta Cana Paradisus
Paradisus Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisus Palma Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.