We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation - w/out Royal Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisus Palma Real

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paradisus Palma Real to your Saves list
Paradisus Palma Real
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation - w/out Royal Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is beautiful...it's just like the pictures! We vacationed 9/18 - 9/22, 2013. We had Deluxe Garden View Suites - and the only downfall is that our rooms (3031 & 3033) seemed to be 1/2 mile from the lobby area, but that's ok - just more stunning view to take in along the way! Seriously, every time you turn around, it's picturesque and you think it will change but it simply doesn't - it's beautiful.

Our Conceirge, Nebo, was fantastic - he got us reservations every night & the restaurants were excellent. We ate at Bana (Asian Fusion), Vento (Italian), Grill Steakhouse & Gabi Beach (seafood). We had Naos, the buffet for. Breakfast & lunch most days & it was great, the lunch was different daily & very international. All of the food was really good - the Asian Fusion was our favorite of all the restaurants.

While we were there, the resort was not crowded @ all - we never waited for anything really. It was fantastic. Definitely not a party place, there were only families & couples there as far as we could tell. The resort separates the levels of service you receive by the color of your arm band. You can tell that those with the 'Reserve' band definitely get preferential treatment, but hey, they paid for it so let them have it - I'd expect it if I paid for it too!

This resort far exceeds our last all-inclusive experience and you can definitely tell that they put a lot of effort into everything they do. We travel all over the caribbean, and these were some of the nicest people and most accommodating we've ever met. We never wanted for anything, if we asked for it, they found a way to accommodate.

Yhi Spa - IS A MUST...we did a 50 min couples Orchid Biomassage & it began with hydrotherapy...there are no words...

As far as excursions, we did the Ocean Park 1/2 day snorkel tour - on the tour we stopped the 1st time to snorkel kind of just out in the ocean it seemed, but there was actually a reef there, then 2nd we got to swim w/sharks & stingrays, and then 3rd headed to a swimming beach - it was great!
But definitely make sure you book your trips thru the hotel!

This place is a true paradise - enjoy!!

A quick tip - brush up on your Spanish before you go & at least know the basics!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to know that you had a wonderful vacation with us and it is a real honor for me to hear your comments about our facilities and the exceptional service you have received from some staff members. I will personally pass on your comments.

I appreciate all your valuable observations.

Looking forward to your next visit. The Paradise waits for you!

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,112
    1,185
    373
    202
    172
See reviews for
1,503
2,599
84
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I normally do not write reviews...but I read them before making a personal travel decision, thus I felt compelled to say how awesome our recent anniversary get-away was. The staff was very hospitipal, the grounds were magnificent, the food great, and so on and so on. We have the Royal Service. If you can afford it, I would do so. The personal butler (Hey Jose') was always on top of things, and made the vacation one of our best.

Room Tip: The Royal Service is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear David M,

Thank you for extending us your valuable comments. It pleases us to know that we completely fulfilled your expectations on this trip.

I am glad that Jose has provided you with the best service, and he has contributed to make your stay a pleasant one.

We will be expecting your next visit.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel and location. The food was great and we did the VIP and enjoyed the private beach and spa. All of the workers and bartenders were great. Ramon at the main pool was the best. He took care of the kids the whole week. Take lots of dollars. If you tip them 2-3 dollars it will be worth it for you. It is optional and everyone is very helpful but like anywhere it always helps. The rooms were ok, some are better than others but we were rarely there so not a deal breaker for us. We had a great time and my son kept saying he was in paradise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for extending us your valuable comments about our staff, facilities and services. It pleases us to know that we completely fulfilled your expectations.

I highly appreciate the confidence you and your family have placed in us and it will be a pleasure to host your next stays in the future at your second home, Paradisus Palma Real.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario, canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I am here presently as I write this. This is my 2nd time here and Must say I am not returning. The resort is beautiful, the employees are beautiful people. Their service is top notch. That is as far as a good review,

The food has gone downhill since I was last here. The entertainment does not exist. There is nothing to do in the evening.

The guest that smoke their cheap cigars are inconsiderate of other guests. They smoke anywhere they want and the smell just lingers in a hot humid environment.

The royal service at this time of year is a waste of money. The restaurants are not busy to make your own reservations. The other services it offers is not worth the hundreds of dollars it cost.

For the amount of money I spent I am sure there were better places to go.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am quite concerned to learn that we could not reach your expectations on this occasion.

It is a pity that you did not report your concerns to our staff from the first moment. Our Managing Team would have been delighted to assist you, thus having the opportunity to ensure your satisfaction during the remainder of your stay.

We appreciate your constructive observations and I assure you that the appropriate measures have been taken in order to improve our product. Please let this not be a motive to not stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH BERGEN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

SEPTEMBER 15- 20 HONEYMOON as soon as we arrived from the airport they had our reservation on a board as we had booked the ROYAL SERVICE they had taken our luggage and took us to the royal service private check in offered us drinks and a cold towel that felt great coming from the hot heat.check in was a breeze. with the ROYAL SERVICE YOU ARE ASSIGNED A BUTLER who arrange our dinner reservations books a cabana by the pool and whatever else you might need they give you a cell phone in order to contact your butler for any other services you might need.. our butler name was Sandy that was very attentive and catered to any concerns or issues you might have i would highly recommend to anyone. Also with the ROYAL SERVICE YOU GET COMPUTER ACCESS AND TOP SELF LIQUOR IN THE ROYAL SERVICE LOUNGE and has ac ,AND A PRIVATE POOL AND BEACH AREA AND ALSO SOME RESTAURANT LIKE THE PALLAZO FOR ROYAL SERVICE ONLY which that restaurant was fantastic..... when we arrived in our rooms our luggage was there and we had a garden view room which was was spacious. also you have jacuzzi in the room AWESOME. Now the royal service area Franciso is AWESOME and very attentive making sure you have a drink or whatever you might need from him, a cabana in the beach area ,also you have wilkin in the royal service bar area is awesome. these guys really make your whole experience in the ROYAL SERVICE AWESOME, THE RESORT is not huge at all and very easy to find all restaurants. i must say all the food was great including the buffet for breakfast. I ranked the restaurant in order. The Pallazo Italian Teppanyaki Hibaci Market griill Tbone was great Vento Mediterranean Gabi Beach mixed food. didnt try sushi ....we also did the romantic dinner in the beach that they give you 200 resort credit and we paid 100.00 that was very romantic and awesome.... they have nightly shows at night in the main looby that are really good to watch and have a couple a drinks outside.. the casino is very small and only has blackjack, roulette, slots, and was dead all nights. overall our experience was awesome...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment!

We are proud of having the opportunity to make the difference in our guests' vacations. It will be always a pleasure to welcome you back to Paradise.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Upon arrival to PARADISE August 31st -September 3rd, the reception of Juan and Josefina at the front desk was absolutely amazing as they welcomed me with open arms!l! An exceptional In Room Service experience from waiters Juan Gonzalez and Nicolas de la Rosa made our stay incredible! They ensure that we had the best of the best in a timely manner. Eating at Bano and Bento with Fausto Valdez as our personal waiter was true perfection! Our parents and I enjoyed an awesome spa session at The Reserve. Evelyn Rodriguez greeted us with a smile and Wendy Tararez, Wendy de Garcia, Carmen and Milagros were amazing! Ask for either of them and you won't be disappointed! We can't wait to return to receive the best spa treatments ever, as well as the warm smile and hospitality from Evelyn! Eating dinner on our last day at GABI Beach was the BEST! Our waiter Santos Salazar, made our parents anniverary dinner very special! He brought out a special chocolate cake with strawberries, which was arranged by their extraordinary butler, Manuel Silvestre! He made my parents anniversary and stay superb!! We are planning to make Paradisus Palma Real a family vacation every year, starting with a reservation for next year. We really don't have the words to express how great our stay was at this beautiful paradise! You definitely can't go wrong with staying in PARADISE @ PARADISUS PALMA REAL!!! P.S. The rooms are very IMMACULATE!

Room Tip: The use of your credit card at the resort is perfect! PLEASE DO NOT use your credit card in the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad to learn that your stay at Paradisus Palma Real was nothing but a great experience fulfilled with the warmest of our staff and with beautiful memories.

I really appreciate your valuable compliments toward our staff. You may rest assured I have passed on your comments to each one of our staff members.

It will be an honor to host your next vacations at Paradisus!

Best regards,


Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there with 1 yr old baby,teenager,and grandparents,and everyone had a very good time. nice, clean rooms, friendly Staff. Specially. Francisco estrella at gabi beach and Diego gonzales at pool bar treated us like royalty. Thanks every one

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Big thanks for visiting us and recommending us to future travelers. It is thanks to guests like you that our Company has reached the success and gained prestige through the last years.

It will be always an honor to welcome you back to Paradisus Palma Real!

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Palma Real

Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Palma Real 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the epitome of resort elegance. Paradisus Palma Real Resort envelops you in privileged comfort and simply astonishing beauty. Discover crystal Caribbean waters, pristine beaches, towering palm trees, stunning gardens and magnificent architecture. Delight in sumptuous private Suites, championship golf, seven world-class international restaurants and stunning pools lined with exotic Bali beds. An all-encompassing paradise of grace, elegance and charm located 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Melia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Resort
Punta Cana Paradisus
Paradisus Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisus Palma Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.