We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisus Palma Real

Save Saved
You added Paradisus Palma Real to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paradisus Palma Real
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 100 hotels in Punta Cana
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
“AMAZING!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have been to many Resorts throughout Mexico and the Carribean. The Paradisius was by far the BEST one. Our butler Dionel Mendez was GREAT!!! We had fresh fruit daily & he was very attentive to our needs throughout the day. The bubble bath was quite the unexpected SURPRISE! (Thanks Dionel) We had an unbelievable experience at the Spa, a deep tissue massage, topped off with the water therapy. We would definitley recommend the Passion experience. The Wine pairings with the different courses were EXCELLENT!! At the Pallazo the food and service is very good also. (You can even get a language lesson!) We had a GREAT
time and already trying to figure out when we can come back. The Paradisius has definitley taken the resort experience to another level.
Thank You Tony & Lori McAdam MICHIGAN

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Royal Service!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Tony,

It is a real pleasure for me to know that you have enjoyed all the benefits, services, and special amenities of being a Royal Service guest. I feel really proud to learn that Dionel Mendez provided an excellent service to you.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,074 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,390
    1,033
    319
    185
    147
See reviews for
1288
2181
69
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (934)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

A really gorgeous resort with great, spacious rooms. Excellent service -concierge, wait staff, housekeeping -everyone was so helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Marcos, Domingo, Edgar, Camilo, Mario and Juan Diego for making our stay fantastic. Also Juan and Georges on the beach, Jose at Gaby Beach and our favorite bartender Ramon. Our teens had a great time too; they loved the dune buggy excursion!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Mary,

Please accept our gratefulness for selecting us to celebrate your family vacation and for sharing the impressions of your recent stay with us. It is it is a real pleasure to learn we were able to provide the highest quality service level beyond your expectations.

It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back to your second home, Paradisus Palma Real.


Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family & I recently stayed at the Paradisus Palma Real and had a wonderful time. Upon arrival we upgraded to the royal service which was fantastic. Our butler Jose was absolutely amazing. He coordinated everything, there were 8 of us. We couldn’t check in until 4:30, but we were at the beach having drinks. Jose kept checking in and giving us updates. He booked all of our reservations for dinner, golf, and spa. We were surprised with champagne, bubble baths, cheese platters, strawberries, etc. every day we came back to our rooms in the afternoon. He also checked in with us at the beach & pool, to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying everything. He even ordered cake and flowers for my sister’s birthday. Traveling with 8 people is tough, so I was very grateful to have him take care of everything for us. Another fantastic part of royal service was Francisco, the beach butler. He set us up every morning on the beach and pool, and made sure we always had drinks in our hands. He was wonderful.

Most of our rooms were very nice with the exception of my sister. Instead of a king bed, she had double beds pushed together. Her TV and phone didn't work. Jose was able to fix the phone / TV problem.

During our stay we ate at Market Grill, Pallazo, Naos, Gabi Beach, & Passion. I would skip Market Grill, the steaks weren’t that great and the service is pretty slow. Naos we tried once, it was ok for your standard buffet. Pallazo was amazing. The dinner, lunch, & breakfast was delicious. Gabi beach was great at lunch, however the dinner service was not good. It took a very long time to take our order and serve us drinks. The catch of the day is delicious though. I highly recommend taking advantage of the Passion experience. The food was beautiful, elegant, & inventive. The wine pairing was amazing as well. It was the best wine we had at the resort. It was a great experience.

The spa was very nice & clean. We used the water lounge daily, it was great. Our massages we decent, not the best I’ve had, but very relaxing. We loved the golf course. If you are going to play more than once, I would suggest bringing your clubs with you.

Overall we had a great vacation. I would definitely recommend this resort. I gave it 4 stars, as I have been to 5 star resorts which had better amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We loved our vacation! We were particularly impressed by the Royal Service option, which I would highly recommend. We got greeted by a staff member who had our name on a list at the front of the hotel. He tagged our luggage to be moved to our room, and carried my backpack to our private check-in.
We entered the Royal Service Lounge, were escorted to a table, handed a mimosa, and then various hotel staff came to do the check-in process. There were also delicious canapes available to eat as well. We then got a tour of the property by a butler, who also demonstrated the shower in our room.
As a Royal Service guest we had access to Pallazzo, a wonderful restaurant with excellent staff. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner offered excellent food in a wonderful atmosphere where the staff made us feel special every day. We were greeted by name every morning by Stephania Augusta, the hostess, who helped us learn lots of Spanish. She was extremely pleasant, always smiling, and happy to see us. Yudelka the floor manager of Pallazo was also excellent. She, too, got to know us and provided impeccable service. Our favorite waiter was Smerlyn Olea. Semerlyn greeted us every day with a wonderful smile, and anticipated our needs. Smerlyn took excellent care of us at breakfast and lunch in Palazzo. Richard Ortiz and Alexander Guzman were also very good waiters, too, and very attentive. Anjel Martinez at the bar at lunch and dinner provided excellent, friendly service. Sometimes Orsina was the hostess who greeted us by name with a fabulous smile at Palazzo and also at Vento. Kimberley the floor manager at Gabi Beach Restaurant also provided excellent service. She gave us very special attention and really made us feel welcome like she cared about us. Vento and Gabi Beach restaurant food was really good, both offering table service. Passion was worth the extra fee, and the service there was truly impeccable. The waitstaff would place the plates simultaneously on the table, and then describe every course in detail. Delicious!

For perspective, we lived in Paris and have eaten our way all around Europe and NYC in many top restaurants. We were very pleasantly surprised by how wonderful the food could be at an all-inclusive resort. The everyday wine was decent, the wine list was extremely expensive, so I wouldn't count on upgrading wine too often. We have been to Napa, Bordeaux, Burgundy, and Champagne to wineries, so we do appreciate fine wines, but the additional cost was not worth it.

Our butlers Juan Castillo and Sandy took very good care of us. Sandy surprised us with a bubble bath in our in-room jacuzzi one night, and did an excellent job getting us reservations in all the restaurants when we wanted them. Juan was also extremely attentive and when we wanted another bubble bath, he prepared it beautifully, with wine and cheese and candles and a rose petal heart. Our butlers also arranged for an anniversary cake with our names on it.

Our pool concierges Ramon Cordero and Billy Levons prepared our beach beds wonderfully for us every day. They always found a great spot, and provided excellent service whether it was towels or drinks, we had what we wanted.

We had a wonderful time scuba diving every day except Sunday. Domingo and JP were excellent guides. Domingo loves the caves, and took us into some beautiful caves multiple times. Domingo took great care helping me with my equipment malfunctions, as I brought my own brand new equipment. JP was great at finding very cool sea creatures for us. Both were extremely friendly. Santos carried my tank to the boat every day and helped get us organized as well. The three of them always had a smile for us! The coral was beautiful, and we did see some good fish. From a diving perspective, there are more fish at Cozumel, but the service here was much, much better.
We would love to bring our kids to this resort, but the Royal Service is only for 18 and over, so I am not sure what we are going to do next year, because they are certified divers, and foodies, too, so without access to Palazzo, we are not sure Vento, Aqua, and Gabi Beach would be enough, since we would have to go to the general buffet for breakfast and lunch. Gabi Beach did offer a good lunch, but other than that it is Palazzo, buffet, and a snack bar.
Paradisus management, Please help us with our kids!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Cheryl,

I am very pleased to know that you consider your stay with us one of the best you ever had. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence.

I would like to thank you for appreciating the warmth and dedication of our staff. You may rest assured that I took a good note of your observations.

Cheryl, it will be an honor to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent 10 days in DR with 2 other families at the vacation club section. We were treated excellent and Jorge took care of us the entire time! We had seventeen people and they made sure we had a restaurant reservations for the entire trip! Francisco took care of us at the pool and beach, making sure we had chairs and beds reserved each day. He also provided liquid nourishment throughout the day. Great service!
Andy Florial was there at the end of each day helping us clean up and providing light conversation. Food was great - although restaurant portions were smaller than in the States (which is a good thing for most people). Some of out party hit the all-night buffet later.

Grounds and beach were gorgeous!

Constant breeze at night was a fantastic feeling and a delight

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our experience at this resort was made even more enjoyable by the service we received at SUNBAR and pool. FRANCISCO, MARTIN, PABLO and WILKIN treated Cindy and I like family each day, knew what our likes and needs were, and made sure we were taken care of in every way. Our butler LUIS also added to our experience making sure dinner reservations and excursions went off without a hitch. We are already planning our trip back next year and cannot wait. Adam and Cindy Finley. CHARLOTTE NC

Room Tip: you MUST choose the royal service package. well worth the added expense for the additional pleasur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just returned from the Paradisus Palma Real. Traveled with a large group of family and friends. This place is outstanding. The property is beautiful and clean. The beach and pool areas are great. I can't think of anything bad to say. The staff throughout the resort in general were exceptional. The staff at the Club Melia in particular were professional, friendly and helpful in every way. Francisco Estrella at the Club Melia Pool was excellent. He spoiled us. Look him up if you go. Jorge Marte from the Club Melia front desk could not have been more helpful. Again just a great place. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Palma Real

Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Palma Real 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the epitome of resort elegance. Paradisus Palma Real Resort envelops you in privileged comfort and simply astonishing beauty. Discover crystal Caribbean waters, pristine beaches, towering palm trees, stunning gardens and magnificent architecture. Delight in sumptuous private Suites, championship golf, seven world-class international restaurants and stunning pools lined with exotic Bali beds. An all-encompassing paradise of grace, elegance and charm located 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Melia, Expedia, BookIt.com, Amex, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Resort
Punta Cana Paradisus
Paradisus Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisus Palma Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.