We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradisus Palma Real - don't go anywhere else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradisus Palma Real

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Paradisus Palma Real to your Saves list
Paradisus Palma Real
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Punta Cana
west
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Paradisus Palma Real - don't go anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hi, Just got back from a week at Palma Real Paradisus. This place is just what you are looking for. Immaculate resort with some of the nicest employees you will find on the planet.

First off, the accomodations. We were not at the Reserve nor had Royal Service. We like being around other people and our room was great. A nice comfortable bed and pillows, Clean towels every day or so - I wasn't keeping track because I used my same towel till it was gone and new ones were there. The room was picked up each day, turned down service and the fridge was stocked with water, a few sodas and a bottle of wine which I never opened. All you had to do was ask and there would be whatever you wanted stocked. We had room service coffee delivered on morning and it took 15 minutes and my wife ordered breakfast and she had to wait a whopping 20 minutes! We had a nice porch, shower and nothing in the room was not up to a high standard.

Next the food. The Naos buffet was large and offers whatever you could possibly want for breakfast, lunch or dinner. No need to feel that you are getting the same thing everyday - there is a lot of variety and there is fish and beef cooked to order as well as all sorts of prepared dishes, breads, fruit, salad, cereals. If you can find something to complain about you are making too much of an effort. The hostess staff and the waiters are all very nice, enjoy conversation and appreciate you being in their resort. There is a sandwich bar for a quick bite, a hamburger/nacho, hotdog kind of place all afternoon and you can get a coffee at the coffe bar.
The dinner restaurants are nice too so you feel like you are in a different place at night. Our favorite was Vento, because of the open seating.

The activity schedule is fun and I stongle urge you to do things like beach volleyball, dance lessons, make a cigar or learn about Doninican mamahuana- the national drink. Rodolfo Castillo is tireless in getting you involved and his enthusiasm is contagious. Yira gets the group together for volley ball, there is JoAngel, Angel, Rachel, Edwar, Leo, Ivelisse, Yubi, and finally Jose. Jose was our activity person 7 years ago when he was 20 at the Paradisus Punta Cana and now has two kids! These people are the life of the resort. You can do as little as possible or as much as possible but they are fun and will make your vacation experience more enjoyable.

The shows are put on each night and choeographed by Maria. She is a beautiful person and it is obvious she takes great pride in putting on theses shows for the guests. They are a nice way to end the day and spend a little time after dinner enjoyng music and dance.

OK, then there is the pool bar with Luis, Ramon, Paulino. There is nothing like it. When you are at their bar you are family. These guys work their butts off and do it with the biggest smiles and fun attitudes that you would think they are just one of your friends on vacation who are making you drinks! we liked to go to the pool at 4 pm and spend an hour chatting with the other guests. Don't be surprised when your drink is delivered to you at the pool balanced on top of the bartenders head!

I went Scuba diving three days, twice with Val from Italy as the Master and the other day with ??? I am sorry I forgot his name, we went on reef and cave dives and it was alot of fun hanging out at the dive center.

What else can I add???? the lobby bar, which is the center for evening cocktails had very good entertainment and the activity people are there to have you put your dance lessons to work.

The gym is well equipped, the attendant wouldn'y allow me to wipe down the treadmill - he took care of it as well as making sure I had water and a towel, the Spa was nice, we had a couples massage and Sylvia and ?? were great.

We also played tennis, raquets and balls are there for your use, we signed out paddles to play on the beach and spent time reading.

This resort is beautiful but the people make it special. Introduce yourself and you will be greeted all week by your first name. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is truly a pleasure for me to receive your impressions on this trip.

Exceeding expectations of our guest and offer memorable experiences is our commitment and I am proud to learn that we have achieved our goal. I greatly appreciate your recognition to the effort and dedication demonstrated by our Activities staff especially by our Choreographer Maria Cecilia, as well as by our bartenders Ramon “Fuego”, Luis and Paulino.

Thank you for your valuable comments and we cannot wait to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,680
    1,108
    349
    193
    160
See reviews for
1,389
2,366
75
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,026)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wall Township, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great time,just what the Doctor ordered.The grounds are phenomenal.Need to mention the following employees that made my wife's 50 th birthday special:
Jose Salvador(our butler for the 5 days)-Thank you for the beautiful set up in our suite on the night of her birthday(rose pedals and candles leading us to the jacuzzi,cake and champagne)
Bayron Rodriquez greeted us every day with a smile and helped with our transfer to shops and airport .
Pedro Cedano on our private beach greeted us every day at sunrise with his great personality.I happened to mention that Wednesday was my wife's birthday and he set up our area on beach with a conch shell and flowers.He put a smile on everyone's face daily. Thank you for the memories.Rich/Fran B.

Room Tip: we had a great garden view with a balcony on the second floor in royal service area ,an ocean view w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us in such a special occasion! We are happy to hear that this is going to be a memory that will last forever.

It is thanks to staff members such as Jose Salvador, Bayron Rodriguez and Pedro Cedano that we managed to create unforgettable stays…

We will be very happy to host you again in the near future.

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warken
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had again a fantastic stay in this excellent hotel. After seven experiences, we can pretend Prardisus Palma Real is a real leading hotel. The last two years, we had the pleasure enjoying net improvements operated by a new dynamic management. Service is high level, efficient and discreet. The resort offers excellent food and beverages conditions. Peacefull and clean beaches. Blue flag in 2012-2013. Excellent restaurants, good quality food and service. We would like to stress the new concept in the Passion restaurant, we savoured the degustation menu which opened all our tasting sences. Incredible! If you want to escape your daily routine, this is the place for a pure relieve.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor with view on the garden are quit and beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guests,

It was a real pleasure to host you once again at this your home in the Caribbean. It is good to know that we have met your expectations, and that you realize the efforts that are being put in place to achieve our goal…your entire satisfaction. We will be expecting your visit as every year.

Warm regards,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozad, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was our first real vacation, and it couldn't have been at a better place. We were there for a convention, but it was amazing none the less. Everyone was more than helpful and super friendly. Even the gentleman who showed up at midnight with cheeseburgers for some out of place feeling Americans!

The food! Wow is not even enough to describe it. Everything was so fresh and so delicious. Naos was a perfect place to start your day, offering not only those foods that make you feel at home, like scrambled eggs, but so many different fruits, breads, meats, cheeses, and the best plantains on the planet! Their lunch buffet was also amazing. But if you wanted something to grab and sit on the beach, the wraps and sandwiches at the Grab and Go next to the Market Grill were perfect. Gabi Beach and Vento were our 2 choices for supper while we were there, and they were both great! The beach was beautiful, the pools looked amazing although we didn't have time to get in.

The room was spectacular! Although you could hear a bit in the morning when some folks were opening the closets, it really wasn't too bad. The best part had to be waking up to the sounds of the birds and the rain outside our door!

Back to the people. Not once were we ever met with a frown or an unpleasant person. Angel Pacheco has to be one of the best hospitality hosts we have ever met! He was always helpful and we never saw him without a smile.

All summed up, I recommend this resort to anyone who needs to feel relaxed and pampered. We WILL be back! So absolutely perfect! A PARADISE!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Jamie F,

It was a really nice pleasure to host you. We feel happy that you had a great time .

Thank you for your comments in regards to our restaurants, service and food. We hope next time you visit us you make some time for the pool, you will enjoy it for sure!

We would like to let you know that it is thanks to our friendly staff and people like Angel Pacheco that we are able to meet our goal, which is our guest entire satisfaction.

We will be anxiously waiting for you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I recently visited the Palma Real with my family for a week and it was exactly what we were looking for. The atmosphere, the service, the employees, the food - were all exceptional. Everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly. The resort was very peaceful and the room was great as well.

Specifically want to thank Jo Angel, Ramon "Fuego", and Luis Diaz for making the trip even more memorable with their outgoing personalities and fantastic demeanor.

Wish I could go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is an honor to hear that we have met your expectations and that our staff, service and grounds were what you were looking for. It is thanks to people such as Jo Angel, Ramon Fuego and Luis Diaz that we can reach our everyday goal… “Customer Satisfaction”.

Please feel free to visit us in the near future, we assure you that you will repeat a memorable and unforgettable experience.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just returned from 5 glorious days of a trip coordinated by a contest at work. The resort was breathtaking and the service was outstanding. Royal Service is definitely the way to go. Excellent room service was consistently provided by Mr. Pedro Reyes. He was courteous, professional and most accommodating. We also recommend fine dining at Passion. Absolute upscale experience provided by Mr.Luis Rubio. We were treated like royalty with each staff encounter. Overall excellent rating for the resort and staff!

Room Tip: Royal Service is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, Director General at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Jose,

It is a pleasure for me to hear that your experience at our Royal Service left a memorable impression on you. At the Paradisus Palma Real Resort we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests’ expectations, and it is a real pleasure for me to learn that we have achieved our goal.

I greatly appreciate your recognition to the effort and dedication demonstrated by Pedro Reyes and Luis Rubio, and I assure you that I will gladly pass on your compliments.

Thank you for having chosen our Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort for for your vacation and we look forward to have the pleasure to hosting you again in the nearest future, at “your home away from home”.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vorselaar, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here for one week but that week was way too short. It's a superb five star resort and it has set a very high standard for me. I hope I still will be able to enjoy other resorts after having experienced this!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael T, General Manager at Paradisus Palma Real, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Olivier,

I am proud to hear that your experience with our facilities and overall service surpassed your expectations and left a memorable impression on you.

At Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort we have a commitment to provide service beyond guest’s expectation and it is a pleasure to learn that we have achieved our goal.

I look forward to have the opportunity in welcoming you back at this, your second home in the Caribbean.

Sincerely,

Rafael Torres
Managing Director
Paradisus Resorts Punta Cana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Palma Real

Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#6 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Palma Real 4.5*
Number of rooms: 554
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the epitome of resort elegance. Paradisus Palma Real Resort envelops you in privileged comfort and simply astonishing beauty. Discover crystal Caribbean waters, pristine beaches, towering palm trees, stunning gardens and magnificent architecture. Delight in sumptuous private Suites, championship golf, seven world-class international restaurants and stunning pools lined with exotic Bali beds. An all-encompassing paradise of grace, elegance and charm located 25 minutes from the Punta Cana International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Melia, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Palma Real Resort
Punta Cana Paradisus
Paradisus Hotel Punta Cana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradisus Palma Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;