We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Punta Cana

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Punta Cana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iberostar Punta Cana
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Bavaro | Higüey, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I travelled to this hotel in July this year with my boyfriend. We had an absolutely fantastic time. The hotel is spotless, rooms are spacious and cleaned daily. The staff were all extremely helpful and could not do enough for you. The food is excellent with a very wide selection. We ate in the steak restaurant and the oriental speciality restaurant and both meals were excellent. The animation staff do an excellent job and put on great shows most nights.
There is not one bad thing we could say about this resort and we will definitely return to the resort in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guests,
We thank you for choosing Iberostar Punta Cana for your holiday and in the name of the Hotel Manager, Mrs. Helena Santos, we also thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay.
We want to express how glad we are to read that you and your boyfriend enjoyed from a memorable holiday at our hotel due to the excellent service of our friendly staff, our wide options for daily and nightly entertainment and the variety of our exquisite cuisine. In Iberostar we want to ensure a memorable holiday to our beloved guests.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Please feel free to contact us before your next visit.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,710 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,498
    847
    249
    67
    49
See reviews for
872
1108
58
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Here right now, I agree with a recent review about the evening entertainment one side the "quite one" the same every night the other side a lot of shouting and the same bloke in fancy jackets doing the shows. Having said that the animation team do an excellent job. ALL members of staff are great yet to meet one with out a smile and a "hola" (Making a list of specials to post later) Gardens and beach stunning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hotel Manager, Mrs. Helena Santos, we thank you for posting a review about your stay with us and for choosing Iberostar Punta Cana for your holidays.
We want to express how glad we are to read that you enjoyed an unforgettable experience despite our nightly shows were not satisfying enough. In Iberostar we want our valuable costumers to enjoy memorable experiences.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again and remain at your disposition for any assistance prior your return.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

we would like to thank the wonderfull staff,they are the friendliest we have ever known,and we have been on alot of holidays,You could have a quite holiday if you wished or you could have a more active holiday,they made your holiday how you wanted it,Thank you Clariber for trying to learn my husband to shoot and do archery lol..and our son Tom had a great time he got to know all the animation team,nothing was to much trouble for them, they all worked so hard,from the cleaners to the mangement,.....the resort was very clean, the food was good,the drinks were plentyfull,pools were large and very clean,beach was first class,so to end this review there is just one thing to say and that is a very big thank you for makeing our holiday wonderfull.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Iberostar Punta Cana for your holidays and for the time you took to post a review about your stay among us.
In the name of Mrs. Helena Santos, Hotel Manager, we would like to express how satisfied we are to read that your motivating publication referring our exquisite gastronomy, the excellent service of our friendly staff and the wide options for daily and nightly entertainment. In Iberostar we aim to ensure a memorable stay to our valuable costumers.
We will be honored to welcome you back; please feel free to contact us before your next visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubeck, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went to this resort in Oct-2012 and spent five days ... Owed them this review because our experience was wonderful.
You might think the overal quality in an all-inclusive could be just fair ... No way! Here everything is 5 stars: location, rooms, cleanliness, facilities, pool, beach, activities, food & drinks, and above all, a great friendly staff. Thanks a lot to all of them.

Tip: If you're with kids (or you are a "big kid" like me) ask the front desk to arrange an excursion to the "Dolphin Explorer". Not cheap, but worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of Mrs. Helena Santos, Hotel Manager, we would like to thank you for posting a review about your experience at Iberostar Punta Cana and for choosing our hotel for your holidays.
We would like to express you how pleased we are to read that our hotel facilities, the friendliness of our helpful staff, our gastronomical variety, the amount of daily and nightly activities proposed by our Star Friends ensured you an “unforgettable experience” according to the title of your publication as we aim in Iberostar.
We are looking forward to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival.
With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Spent a week at this resort and really enjoyed it. Room was clean and nice, service was very good, food good. Some of the nighttime shows were not that good. Make sure you make reservations for the restaurants the day you arrive. They will only allow 3 reservations for a week's stay. Skip the steakhouse because the steak is not very good. We had a ribeye steak at La Sabilia which was delicious. Mexican restaurant also very good. Plenty of shade for those that want it by the pool or beach. Beach is very nice and this time of year, the water is divine. The pool is almost too warm in August.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for having chosen Iberostar Punta Cana for your vacations and also for taking the time to post a review in Tripadvisor.
In the name of Hotel Manager, Mrs. Helena Santos and her team, we would like to express you how happy are to acknowledge your positive valuation about the variety of our exquisite gastronomy, the beauty of our premises and the excellent service of our friendly staff which made you “enjoy being a Star”. In Iberostar Hotels and Resorts we are on the best beaches worldwide.
We will be glad to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact us to assist you for your next visit.
With regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My holiday was perfect apart from one thing!!!
The evening entertainment was poor and in a poor location! the star staff do work O so hard thou and are a credit to Iberostar.
There are far to many pillars in the way of the stage and the shows,are poor with most of the shows involving a lot of shouting.

The hotel is perfect - room great - food fantastic - staff outstanding - beach out of this world - gardens unbelievable.

Please go there it is worth it - just dont expect a lot in the evening!

Room Tip: 5379 top floor - perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Iberostar Punta Cana as the destination for your vacations and for taking the time to post a review.
In the name of Hotel Manager, Mrs. Helena Santos, and her team, we would like to express our happiness to read that despite the fact our nightly shows were not of your like, our excellent service and exquisite gastronomy ensured you a memorable holiday as we aim in Iberostar. We have communicated our Star Friends manager your feedback about our nightly entertainment.
We are looking forward to welcome you back and remain at your disposition for any assistance prior your return.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Location fantastic as only 30 mins from airport. Beach, gardens and sea superb. Entertainment at night though was absolute rubbish. Bunny time was 30mins of bugs bunny and similar cartoons starting 9 - 9.30pm. Couldn't believe what we were watching - as was definitely not appropriate for adults. Loads of entertainment staff that were mainly concerned at entertaining themselves, rather than the public. This was definitely the worst aspect of the holiday. A shame that a 5 star hotel, with wonderful staff was belittled by the entertainment at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHotelsRD, Quality Manager Iberostar República Dominicana at Iberostar Punta Cana, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of the hotel Manager, we thank you for having chosen Iberostar Punta Cana for your holiday’s and for taking the time to post a review about your experience.
We would like to express our satisfaction to read that despite the fact our nightly shows and general entertainment were not satisfying enough, the excellent service of our friendly staff and exquisite gastronomy ensured you a pleasant stay as we aim in Iberostar. We would like to clarify though that on evening we offer our nightly shows divided in two sections: firstly for children and then for adults. We have sent your feedback to our Star Friends Manager.
We are looking forward to welcome you back and remain at your disposition for any assistance prior your return.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Punta Cana

Address: Bavaro | Higüey, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#8 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#19 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Punta Cana 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beautiful, sandy beach of Bavaro (Punta Cana). Friendly atmosphere. Beach restaurant. Set in a palm grove. Attractive pool area. All inclusive (generous, varied buffets for all meals). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, VISIT US, INC. , Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Iberostar Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Iberostar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Punta Cana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.