We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th wedding anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas Uvero Alto - Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Punta Cana
HADLEY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“25th wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have traveled to the caribbean extensively over 25 years. In those 25 years a minimum of 15 times with children, this time with great friends also celebrating 25 years. My wife and I thought it was a terrific resort. If our children were young we would be there twice in one year!!! Cleanliness was great, the staff was stellar and the food very good.We liked that reservations to eat were not required and only one time did we have to wait for dinner. We think that you cannot go wrong here with or without children.

Room Tip: Preferred club is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,692
    1,585
    693
    351
    241
See reviews for
2,367
2,457
55
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,567)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We travelled with our two children ages 2 and 4. We had a fantastic time and I would highly recommend it. The resort was very clean and staff were friendly. The food was excellent and better than I expected. Our oldest went to the Kids Club several days and had a great time. The staff there were friendly and great with the kids. The pool is so large that it never felt crowded. We paid for the preferred club which I think was worthwhile. With this we were able to have breakfast at the Oceana restaurant which is less noisy than the World Cafe. The Prefered Club lounge had snacks throughout the day and had DVDs to borrow which was great since we were back in our room early since our kids were with us. The beds on the beach are great but fill up quickly. I used the gym most days. It was large enough to not feel crowded and the equipment was high quality. It is above the spa and has a bit of a scent of incense. We had a Prefered Club Deluxe Family room which is 2 adjoining rooms one with a King bed and the other 2 doubles. When we arrived the door between the rooms had a screw in the door preventing the lock from opening. The staff did quickly come to fix this but it really should have been open before we arrived and it would be concerning to me if I had not had both rooms that the only thing preventing my neighbour from entering my room was a screw. Otherwise the rooms were nice. The mini bar was restocked daily and they also provided snacks which were restocked daily. All in all I thought this was an excellent resort and we are already considering returning next year.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic through the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is my first time making a review of a Resort. I feel it's important to let you know the food at Dreams Punta Cana All Inclusive Resort is off the charts delicious. The Landscaping is beautiful, with Peacocks, Flamingo's & Parrots roaming around the grounds freely. Top Shelf Cocktails. The Staff were all so friendly. Would Highly Recommend this Resort.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first time in Punta Cana and will definitely not be our last! My sister and I had an absolute fantastic time at this resort - friendly staff, great food and tons of activities to keep everyone busy all day & night. More of a family resort then what we we're looking for, but still an overall amazing experience.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went here to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday but despite emailing the concierge for something special we were allocated a room in block 5 it could not have been further way from the beach. The hotel offers no reservation on restaurants but to eat in the grill we had to be out by 7 pm to try and get in and still had 10 table wait do you really want to wait on holiday over an hour ? We tried the Asian and again was told an 8 table wait so always ended up in the buffet.
Despite staying in many Mexico and Dominican hotels this hotel has no free wifi the first time I have ever had tp pay yes you pay for in in your room but to charge in the lobby I don't think so cost is 30 usd a week
But not all faults the staff each and everyone in the world cafe were outstanding and the food was one of the best I have come across in a buffet which is very well presented great choice and great service.
My message to the world cafe is excellentee !
So please sort out the wifi put and get a better greeting from the conceirge service.


But come on step up on the wifi and understand we do not come on holiday to wait around to eat in theme restaurants or miss out completely sort some type of reservation so at least we know when we are going to eat.
Return probably not overall this hotel is good but not excellentee

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just returned from dreams Punta Cana we arrived on February 20th 2015 and stayed for total of 8 days 7 nights. There was not one thing I disliked about this resort. I traveled with my parents and brother we were in room 1209 and 1210 only one word to describe them beautiful! I shortly made friends with the staff including the entertainment team which included; Enmanuel, Ramon, Armondo, Yolenni, Geovanni, and Sandy. They were excellente, excellente, excelente!! each and everyone of them made my vacation amazing. You could always count on them to get you up and dancing, in the pool doing water aerobics, or on the beach playing crazy games. I truly hated to leave them. Another amazing staff member was Raul Mendez he was there for our every need and could always make us laugh, he is an amazing worker. By the end of our vacation we even looked at staying longer, but the resort was sold out. It just goes to show you how great it really is. I will DEFINITLY be returning to this resort and hope to see all the amazing staff once again!!

Room Tip: 1209 and 1210 were amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from our Honeymoon in Dreams Punta Cana. We stayed in building 2 and the room had an excellent view of the pool. We found the room to be clean and well maintained. The room was cleaned daily and every evening we found the turndown service excellent with the towels rearranged into a different animal. Sounds strange but you will understand it when you see it. The food was excellente and some of the restaurants did have a bit of a wait but with the amount of people there its not surprising. In the case they cant fit you in they give you a beeper and as soon as they have a table free they call you. I know a lot of people in the reviews find this frustrating but in our case it just meant a few more of the free fantastic cocktails before our meal. We can find no fault with the staff and service and found them so friendly and eager to please. Its was our first experience of the all inclusive and I cannot highly recommend it. The one drawback was having to come home again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: Playas Uvero Alto - Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 620
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush tropical paradise, Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa features one of the largest free-form swimming pools in the Dominican Republic, stretching from the lobby all the way down to the pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Amex, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Sunscape Beach Punta Cana
Punta Cana Sunscape Beach
Dreams Resort Punta Cana
Dreams Punta Cana Resort
Dreams Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.