We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas Uvero Alto - Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Nights!
Ranked #47 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
Regina, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantasic Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My Wife and I just got back from a wonderful vacation at Dreams Resort and spa Punta Cana . The staff and management were fantastic , and were at your service promptly, with a smile . The rooms were clean , the food at all the restaurants was fantastic , the white sand on the beach , sprinkled with palm trees was amazing , and the pool is the best we have ever seen in 20 years of doing all inclusive vacations .
Since the resort is a few years old ,the grounds were mature and were beautifully manicured . The fruit stand along the path to the beach , is a hit , and so is the special little coffee area tucked under the grand stairway . Even the Doctor on staff at the medical room was great ,as i needed help to dig out a sea urchin spine i stepped on while fishing , and she helped me right away .
We highly recommend this resort , and we cant wait to go back !!!

Brian and Deleyne Weinberger

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent visit.

We are very pleased to hear you and your wife had a wonderful vacation time at our hotel. Each and every one of our staff members gives their best to go above and beyond our guests' expectations and make them feel special and well-treated. We thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination, and for sharing your wonderful experience.

We look forward to having you back soon.

If there is anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,760 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,139
    1,390
    662
    341
    228
See reviews for
2091
2164
48
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Francicso, one of the lead servers at the Worrld Cafe (buffet), was extremely helpful and curtious.
He explained the restaurants to us, and he helped us in setting up a reservation.

Thank you for your help!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent visit.

We are so glad to know how much you enjoyed and appreciated Francisco's assistance. He will be even happier to hear this. Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination and for sharing your Dreams experience.

We look forward to having you back soon.

If there is anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is our second trip to this resort, was there in 2009, and enjoyed it both times. The people who work there are as they say "excellante" and the pool, beach and grounds are beautiful. The rooms have been upgraded since 2009, which is good, but the tub/shower is not easy to get in and out of, too high and nothing to hold onto. The following individuals helped to make our visit more enjoyable: World Cafe - Joel and Randy, Entertainment - Stephanie, Barracada Bar - Randy, David and crew.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms with swimout are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your visit.

We are so happy to hear this was your second time and you had as much fun as you did the first time. Our staff members would do anything to make our guests have the time of their lives. We appreciate your comments and the time you took to share your experience.

We look forward to having you back soon.

If there is anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Dreams, Punta Cana is a hotel well worth visiting. Every restaurant was excellent. The entire staff should be congratulated for their service and attitude. The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The facilities are excellent. Only two minor concerns, The rocks on the bottom of the beach swimming area and the slight dampness in the rooms. We found if we kept the ceiling fan on the dampness went away. No way to deal with the rocks on the bottom except wear beach shoes. The pool is a special part of this hotel.

Room Tip: If we can go back we will either choose a room with a hot tub or one on the ground floor facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your visit.

We are very that you had an awesome time during your stay, and that you found every restaurant was excellent. Our staff is more than pleased to know you appreciated their attentions. We thank very much for choosing as your vacation destination and for sharing your wonderful experience.

We look forward to having you back soon.

If there is anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana exceeded all expectations. Beautiful huge property; endless pool w/ floaters for all-3feet deep. Beautiful long beach w/ rafts and climbing floaters for kids. Enough chairs and towels for all. 6 restaurants, good food, superb service. All inclusive reaches a new height: pony rides, kids club, movies- on and on. Family room and Preferred Club worth the extra cost. No need to spend extra money tho many offers exist. Service is universally superb. Highly recommend for family. Other adult only facilities are close by.

Room Tip: Join Preferred Club . Garden level. Building 6. No elavators- 3 floors- quieter on 2/3.if not bldg6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your visit.

We are extremely happy to hear we have exceeded your expectations. We thank you deeply for recommending our hotel and sharing your amazing experience. We are fully committed to offering our guests unforgettable memories to cherish.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Should there be anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Kind Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I went to Dreams with my family for Spring Break and we had an amazing time. The staff there was amazing and always kept us busy with a smile on their faces. My family and I loved it and are already planning on our next vacation back at the resort! Some of my favorite staff were Drake and James from the entertainment staff. They were amazing and made my experience even better than it already was.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your visit.

We are super happy to hear you had an amazing time during your stay for Spring Break. Our staff is honored to have made you feel special and at home. We are so glad you and your family have enjoyed every moment of it. Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful experience.

We look forward to having you back soon.

If there is anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millheim, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I don't have one bad thing to say about this resort. Every restaurant had great food. the beach and pool are out standing. the people are so friendly. Only one night did we have to wait for diner but not very long.Get drinks Drinks was so easy made any thing you wanted we were in the preferred club well worth it.told the maid it was my wife's birthday and she put balloons in the room towel art on the bed cant say thanks enough. this is not are first all inclusive but it was the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your visit.

We are so flattered to hear you have nothing but wonderful things to say about us. We are extremely happy to know you and your wife truly enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide you with the best services ever. We thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination and for sharing your Dreams experience.

We look forward to having you back soon.

If there is anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: Playas Uvero Alto - Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Sunscape Beach Punta Cana
Punta Cana Sunscape Beach
Dreams Resort Punta Cana
Dreams Punta Cana Resort
Dreams Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.