We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Generations - a Dream !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playas Uvero Alto - Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 101 hotels in Punta Cana
McLean, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“3 Generations - a Dream !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana exceeded all expectations. Beautiful huge property; endless pool w/ floaters for all-3feet deep. Beautiful long beach w/ rafts and climbing floaters for kids. Enough chairs and towels for all. 6 restaurants, good food, superb service. All inclusive reaches a new height: pony rides, kids club, movies- on and on. Family room and Preferred Club worth the extra cost. No need to spend extra money tho many offers exist. Service is universally superb. Highly recommend for family. Other adult only facilities are close by.

Room Tip: Join Preferred Club . Garden level. Building 6. No elavators- 3 floors- quieter on 2/3.if not bldg6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your visit.

We are extremely happy to hear we have exceeded your expectations. We thank you deeply for recommending our hotel and sharing your amazing experience. We are fully committed to offering our guests unforgettable memories to cherish.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Should there be anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Kind Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,727 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,116
    1,381
    661
    341
    228
See reviews for
2071
2157
48
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I went to Dreams with my family for Spring Break and we had an amazing time. The staff there was amazing and always kept us busy with a smile on their faces. My family and I loved it and are already planning on our next vacation back at the resort! Some of my favorite staff were Drake and James from the entertainment staff. They were amazing and made my experience even better than it already was.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your visit.

We are super happy to hear you had an amazing time during your stay for Spring Break. Our staff is honored to have made you feel special and at home. We are so glad you and your family have enjoyed every moment of it. Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful experience.

We look forward to having you back soon.

If there is anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millheim, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I don't have one bad thing to say about this resort. Every restaurant had great food. the beach and pool are out standing. the people are so friendly. Only one night did we have to wait for diner but not very long.Get drinks Drinks was so easy made any thing you wanted we were in the preferred club well worth it.told the maid it was my wife's birthday and she put balloons in the room towel art on the bed cant say thanks enough. this is not are first all inclusive but it was the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your visit.

We are so flattered to hear you have nothing but wonderful things to say about us. We are extremely happy to know you and your wife truly enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide you with the best services ever. We thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination and for sharing your Dreams experience.

We look forward to having you back soon.

If there is anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was there with my family and my friends for two weeks and everything was really excellent. The beach, food, pools, entertainment team, bartenders, roomservice, evening shows..it was really the best vacation :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit and sharing your Dreams experience.

It makes us really to hear you say everything was excellent for you and that you had an awesome time during your stay. That is exactly what we aim for everyday, to offer our guests nothing but the best in services. We're glad to know your expectations were met.

We look forward to having you back.

If there is anything we could assist you with, please contact us.

Best regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11375
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I don't usually do the all inclusive but I was here for a wedding. The property was fine and rooms were basic, but the pools and beach were nice. We left the resort a few times but it's not really the point here. We sit wanted to try something other than the same daily resort food. I'd probably try another place next time but I wasn't disappointed really.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the wedding you were invited to, and that you have no complaints about us. Our commitment is to make our guests feel at home.

We look forward to having you back.

Should there be anything we could assist you with, please let us know.

Best Regards,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

When a resort is this good, you want to go back. The activities, beach, pool, grounds and most of all the staff were great. Special mention to Drake in core zone, we would pack him in our suitcase and take him home if we could...amazing with the kids and adults alike. Others were Arias(world cafe), Staling the sushi master, Louis(scuba and towel dude) and the hostess with the most-est...Sharon, she was wonderful, many more I could mention, thanks to all.
The only items rendering a star short of perfect was many ants in our room(5222), drinks varied from bar to bar and nightly entertainment was weak on certain nights. Could not understand a word when the entertainers talked through the microphone on stage.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent Dreams experience.

We love knowing that you have that feeling of wanting to return, that tells us our mission has been accomplished. And you can be sure Drake will be extremely happy to hear you were so pleased with his assistance.

Thank you for bringing up the small inconvenience you had in your room. Corrective actions are going to be immediately taken. We appreciate your feedback very much.

We look forward to having you back.

Should there be anything we could assist you with, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton, North Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was my first time traveling out of the country. I was a little nervous, because everyone was telling me the people are so different. The first full day that my family was there Shaggy and Alexander got us involved in the games that were going on. The entire staff made us feel so comfortable at the resort! The entertainment team was so great! They kept my siblings and I busy the entire trip and we had so much fun! I would recommend this place to anyone looking to go on a family trip! My family had a BLAST!!!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary U, eConcierge at Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your recent visit.

It makes us very happy to hear your first trip went beyond your expectations, that you felt comfortable and really enjoyed the attentions offered by our staff members. We are so glad to know you and your family had so much fun during your stay, and we thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We look forward to having you back soon.

If there is anything we could assist you with, do not hesitate on contacting us.

Always at your service,

Gary Ubiera
eConcierge
Dreams Punta Cana
econcierge.drepc@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Address: Playas Uvero Alto - Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#31 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#32 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Sunscape Beach Punta Cana
Punta Cana Sunscape Beach
Dreams Resort Punta Cana
Dreams Punta Cana Resort
Dreams Dominican Republic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.